Re: can we eat with non-muslims?
non-muslims bhi insaan hain just so you know...
And this is one of things i have neva learnt in me life , how to fly a kite !
who is talking about flying a kite I am talking about a lagar on dorr of someone else's kite to loot it :)
but something tells me that is not the type of langar tariq was talking about.
kaffir!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
but something tells me that is not the type of langar tariq was talking about.
yeah he was talkin about that langar ya get on maazaars
What about those pizza shops , staff working up there use same cutter for cutting pizzas from Ham& pepperoni to Veg pizza , they all cut by same cutter . Even you don’t know that guy making yr Veg pizza have just made a Ham one and without washing his hands he is about to make pizza .
]In my case if ordering I try to order it from shops where I know some desi staff working so ya can make special request to lads or ask them to kindly make it as they are making one for themselves . But still there is a doubt
I just eat it coz its one of the things I cant live without but I want to know the religious stance on this issue ?
P.S: please no suggestion of going for home made pizza as they aint gud as dominoz ones
i know what u mean, I ask if they can use a diff cutter ad all, and they ae usually polite about it, even at deli sandwich places u could be getting a tuna sandwich and they cut it with the same knife they had just cut a ham sandwich with, and I ask them, once or twice the clerk has given me attitude but have still done it, most of the time they are very understanding and just sayof course.. and use a clea knife to cut.
now there may be other stuff going on in handling and all that dont know but i try to do what I can and dont stres myself too much about the rest.
The background of the question is “sub-continental”… don’t you ever eat “Fish sandwich” at McDonalds/Burger King/Subway or any other “kafir” restaurant/cafe? Nuff said.
I study with a lot of non-muslims and was wondering it is okay to go lunch/dinner with them or go to their house and eat food prepared by them.
The very 1st question ya shud be askin here is '' Is it allowed to study with non muslims '' ?
Addition to that ,when couple of months ago , Fazul Ul rahman (MMA guy) was at Punjab governor House to do some rest , he was treated and look after by a Qadyani doctor who flew from US to Pakistan , specially for this purpose .
It is doleful what these so called religious leaders teach their ignorant and bird brained followers , in practice they don’t follow it themselves .
I hope ya get the bottom line here !
PEACE AND BLESSINGS..PERSONALLY DONT KNOW MUCH ABOUT ISLAM..BUT I REVERTED A MONTH AGO. VIA A GOOD PRACTICING MOSLEM BROTHER.. THIS BROTHER HAS KNOWN ME FOR THE LAST TEN YEARS,WHILE I WAS A NON MUSLIM THIS BROTHER USED TO SEE ME ON REG ..HE ATE WITH ME EXCEPTED THE HALAL FOOD FROM ME AND WAS ALWAYS AWARE OF ONES FEELINGS ..THE WAY HE PURIFIED FOOD AND OTHER THINGS WAS BY SAYING( BISMILLAH AR-RAHMAN -AR-RAHEEM) ISLAM IS NOT HARD, U DONT HAVE TO BE A RELIGIOUSE "NUT"JUST BE A GOOD HUMAN BEING WHO FOLLOWS THE WAY OF ALLAH AND HIS PROPHETS..WORSHIP UR LORD, FEED UR FRIENDS AND SMILE..
The very 1st question ya shud be askin here is '' Is it allowed to study with non muslims '' ?
PEACE AND BLESSINGS..PERSONALLY DONT KNOW MUCH ABOUT ISLAM..BUT I REVERTED A MONTH AGO. VIA A GOOD PRACTICING MOSLEM BROTHER.. THIS BROTHER HAS KNOWN ME FOR THE LAST TEN YEARS,WHILE I WAS A NON MUSLIM THIS BROTHER USED TO SEE ME ON REG ..HE ATE WITH ME EXCEPTED THE HALAL FOOD FROM ME AND WAS ALWAYS AWARE OF ONES FEELINGS ..THE WAY HE PURIFIED FOOD AND OTHER THINGS WAS BY SAYING( BISMILLAH AR-RAHMAN -AR-RAHEEM) ISLAM IS NOT HARD, U DONT HAVE TO BE A RELIGIOUSE "NUT"JUST BE A GOOD HUMAN BEING WHO FOLLOWS THE WAY OF ALLAH AND HIS PROPHETS..WORSHIP UR LORD, FEED UR FRIENDS AND SMILE..
Zia-ul-Haq's doctor was an open Qadiani, a fact General sahib did not seem to mind that much considering his antipathy towards those people.
Your thread is in line with the usual bigoted rubbish you post, so I won't comment any further.
Hain??? Did I ever post anything that was against any community? I am a true Punjabi Sunni muslim and I abide my faith. Please understand faith is very importan t to me. Zia-Ul-Haq didn't like Qadianis and it was an open secret. The reason he didn't like Qadianis was because they didnt accept our beloved prophet(pbuh) as the last prophet. Zia didn't do anything that was un-Islamic. I have met some intellectuals from Saudi and they approve how Zia handled Pakistan!
The background of the question is "sub-continental"... don't you ever eat "Fish sandwich" at McDonalds/Burger King/Subway or any other "kafir" restaurant/cafe? Nuff said.
No.. how about you? They are not always halaal. Just like Jewish ppl prefer Kosher meals, muslims want halaal. As far as I know, "Fish Sandwich" or any kind of sea-food is not halaal.
^^ how come fish sandwich is not Halal ? they dont fry it . I also avoid taking Fish and chips from local chipers as they fry fish and other meat in same oil . But Fish burger at Maccas are alrite !
seminole, to prove that most muslims dot think like this i nvite you to come to chicago anytime, I will be more than happy to have dinner with you, your treat of course :)
It's a date. How about the Sabri Nehari on West Devon?
Now the first question should be asked is whether it is allowed to live in non-muslim countries..
^^
Well I don’t mind , to be very honest , I cant live in Pakistan or India . Good tourist destinations but a big no for living .
I don’t know what is moin’s stance on this issue , if he follows his usual pitch then obviously it is not allowed .
I once heard Dr zakir Naik on same issue and he was like Muslim shouldn’t be living in non muslim countries .
I don’t simply agree with his approach .
^^ it was a sarcastic comment by me. what i mean was if moin is so worried about eating with non-muslims he should not live in a non muslim country. take his ass back to where he belongs.
no no cabbie in dubai probably…