Can anyone tell me........?

Re: Can anyone tell me…?

Then why Jinnah bothered to create Pakistan? India is already a secular nation and he might have stayed with them and never created Pakistan if he wanted secular country.

Re: Can anyone tell me........?

I see master that's very interesting

Iqbal ke khwab ka kya haal kar diya tum ne... ALLAH maaf kare

all those people who love to talk abt jinnah boys secularist bent of mind…
well i have just one thing to say…there is a reason why he got killed…:snooty:

Jinnah created Pakistan as a homeland for Muslims. He never said that it would be ruled by religious law. Jinnah was extremely secular and this was one of the reason he broke with the ultra religious extremist known as Gandhi. Why do you think so many retarded mullahs were against Jinnah and called him kafir e azam and pakistan kafiristan?

We already had India for that.

So him being a secularist got him killed by tuberculosis?

Hardly.

and how you define “homeland for Muslims”? A land for muslims but where they can’t implement Islam? Makes no sense.

its a pretty well-known thing.....he had TB which had gotten really bad at that time, and yet The most important man in Pakistan did not have regular medical service at his side, and could not be brought to the hospital in time when he was dying..

Muslims themselves can implement it in thier daily lives, the state has no business in it.

Look at Israel. A homeland for Jews but Judaism is not implemented by the State.

Are you sure? Last time I checked they were still arguing over that.

http://www.secularhumanism.org/library/shb/world_16_1.html

*Israel’s secular majority is increasingly unhappy with the privileged status that their state grants to Orthodox Judaism. In the last general election, two new parties gained seats by making opposition to religious privilege central to their campaigns. Israel’s religious parties also gained seats. *

So what? Nobody said religious parties cannot run. Look at Lebanon. Secular yet, Hezbollah, a religious party is the most popular party in Lebanon.

If you are interested in this argument then please open the link that I provided. The headline is
A NATION DIVIDED: ISRAEL TORN OVER JEWISH IDENTITY”

I posted this link because it contradicts your claim that "Israel is a homeland for Jews but Judaism is not implemented by the State". My point is that It can never be a successful secular nation because it was founded on the basis of religion just like Pakistan.

Ah, but Pakistan has yet to become fully secular; so we don't know how that experiment will go in Pakistan. Every country has internal problems, I'm not denying that. Israel is still a much more successful country than Pakistan or any other Islamic country on both domestic and international levels.

^ Yeah the $ 3 billion annual aid really helps indeed. I can turn even Somalia in to most successful country in the world if I get $ 3 billion every year for free.

^ That's the success of their influence.

^ or it could be sympathy for holocaust.

^ It's a mixture of both.

you should read my mail again but to refresh you i want to ask you that why Qazi sahib cannot pay for his son studies?why every one related to islam should be poor?you are again and again talking about 100% .there is/was no-one existed ever except Hazrat Muhammmmad(pbuh) who was 100% .every one else is the follower of his way and is somewhere on his way.nobody from JI claimed that they are 100% pure people and i think any muslim cannot claim this that he is perfect.but i am happy for you that those people who decided to stay out from Pakistan and decided to serve for other countries and themselves are so much worried about their"poor and illitrate nation".

your understanding about Islam is totally wrong.Islam is not only a religion but it is a"Deen".it means that Islam not only covers the daily life of muslims but the complete system of their state.this is the fact that Islam as a religion is not dangerous for other religions but when it comes to cover the every aspest of state and daily life,western people cannot stand it.if it was the matter of personal private life then why prophet (pbuh)worked so hard and faced so much harsh behaviours of his own tribe to create a perfect muslim state.it was not the matter of tabligh but to implement the rules of Allah in each and every aspect of life.this is the main problem between two school of thoughts about islam.but we should understand that it is a complete “Deen” not only a religion of particular rituals.