Burning Of Quran by Hindus

Mohammed (saw) did not teach us to sware at non-muslims or burn them. You (sheraz) are reflecting muslims when u say things like that.

As for them burning a Quran. Look at it this way. The Quran is a word of Allah. It is not Allah. The book is not worthy of being worship. When the burn the book, they are only burning paper. But when we break their idols, its their god that is in that idol or is represented.

I mean look at their sorry state...look at kashmir. They call it a cease fire yeat their troops are being killed. They are killing their oen people (the sikhs) and pretend that Muslims did it. They burn quran and fight with their own 140 Millions. How can actions like this be sustainable. basiclly they cant. If the hindu population wants civil war, they will get it! And we will come to the help to the Muslims.

So what are the conclousions here, basicly when taliban destroy Idols there are showing that these idols have no power (which is true). This in turn makes the budhists and idol worshipers angry. Making them angry makes the west which promotes 'religious tolerence' (for eveyry religion except Islam) angry and they have an excuse to bash muslims again. This gives an oppertunity for our hindu friends to dis islam and burn copies of the Quran thereby almost causing civil war in mother india, i.e. mother india not has one arm cut of as well as the leg that was cut off in 1947.

I mean, i think that the taliban should have not done this but at the end of the day it is ONLY stone, which is given a look to represent something that is supposed to be powerfull. No people worship it in Afghanistan so the govt there is not doing anything bad to the public in this regard, They only have to ans to their own people.

As for destroing idols in general, i mean what can idol do. They are mans creations and man should relaise that. If there was no man to create there would be no idols and therefore no god that was dreamt of that 'god'. 'gods creates man -> man creates image of 'gods' so if there was no man there would be no image of 'gods'. So woukd there be a 'god'. Think about it....

Originally posted by Sheraz CT:
Kaaba was built by Hazrat Ibrahim..Who is the Prophet of God..obviously he was the follower of Islam

That's funny. If the Jews and the Christians believe in Hazrat Ibrahim, does that make the Muslims too?

The point I was making (and perhaps this should be the start of a seperate discussion) was that The Kabba was not built by a follower of Prophet Muhammed (pbuh), for other followers. It was built by Hazrat Ibrahim, for all people to worship God.

The fact that the message he brought laid the foundations for three seperate religions, should not be ignored when we say that the Kaaba is for muslims only.

Why can't anyone who believes in the one God that created this world, pray at the Kaaba?

Just my humble opinion.

pilot i am not concerned what jews or christians think of Hazrat Ibrahim..i believe He was the Prophet of God..i dont think Hazrat Ibrahim wanted ppl to worship toys in the house of God..anyways i dont wanna write so much..if u are muslim then u also believe He was the Prophet of God..He brought the message of God, like other Prophets

topee wala i am not such a great Muslim but it hurts to see them burn Quran..hindus in this forum should have condemned this act..instead they are justifying it with some crap

i feel like i shouldnt just break the doll..i feel like breaking ranis head with it

Anchal ji, you need to go back and read some of the Islmic books and get your facts straight. I guess you will have to find time out of your busy schedule and yes that might mean putiing down the books like "Not without My Daughter".

Rani and Anchal, Prophet Muhammad(PBUH) destroyed those Idols because Kabba is a House of God. It was built by Hazrat Ibrahim, who belived in ONE GOD. Not in IDOLS. It was people after him who strayed and started worshipping Idols, hence Prophet Muhammad reclaimed the House of ALLAH.

Like someone else pointed out, he only destroyed idols in Kabba. People who had idols at their homes were still able to worship them. So the only example he was setting(Anchal pay attention) that you should protect and respect the House of GOD.

Now, what Talibans are doing is wrong. They should levae those idols alone, since no one is worshipping those idols.

Burning of Quran is wrong and these people will face thier consequences soon. Allah buray ki rassi hamesha darraz rakhta hai. Just be patient and they will reap what they have sewn.

Kaleem

Kaleem i agree with everything u said..I would never support taliban because these people are doing alot of things a true muslim wouldnt..i say give them back the idols..like who cares..it was nice of u to point out that Prophet didnt go to these peoples home and destroyed their bhagwans

First look what these hindus did to babre mosque.so they could built there ****in temple.i think that was more seriouse than destroying the idols.
iagree that detroying the idols was not a good thing.it is against the islam teaching.

i wish that muslims bomb temple which they are building where babre masque was.

cutting their ***d? dude.. you seem really pissed off. i hope you weren't in afghanistan.

lets see how long it takes the mods to edit that msg of yours..

These 2 gentlemen have summed it up t/ best:

Nomaan said earlier:
** there were people who justified talibans actions..we'll if you did, and apply the same reasoning, you shouldn't get upset at the quran burning. we don't have the right to say that quran is more important to us than those buddha statues were to buddhists aroundthe world..**

Chaan Mahi's quote:

point is they can burn Qoran to heart's content but then they don't have the right to stand on a high moral pedestal and complain about Talibans breaking statues. It just makes them hypocrites.

What Talibans did to t/ idols was ignorant, but Hindus burning the Holy Book isn't any better! It's a case of the pot calling the kettle black! (specially after the massacre of Babri Masjid). Unfortunately, there are ignorant people supporting ignorant actions on both sides!

Shehrez CT

i feel like i shouldnt just break the doll..i feel like breaking ranis head with it

Noteworthy words from the follower of a pure religion.

thanks FunkY DesI;

its nice to be noticed. I'd like to thank the academy, my fellow participants in the forum. I also want to thank my parents and most importantly, God..

thank you..

guys .. guys .. come on .. have some respect for both religions here.. aap logon ki language aur patience dekh kar to lagg raha hay ke

, aap log abhi say hosla aur patience chor baithtay hain, aagay ja kar apnay choton ke liyay kia misaalain qaayim karaingay ..

sheraz bhaijan, apni language per please qabu rakhiyay.. religion never allowed to say things like to others NO MATTER WHAT!.. rusool ke KHUD ke ooper kitna kuch guzarta tha aur wo bad-dua ke bajaaye bus dua kartay thay ke in ko raah-e-haqq dikhaaye khuda talah ..

anchal baji, good point noted about kaba and somnaat..

as far as rani didi aap ka talluq hay, to main yahi kahoonga ke donon religions ki history iss baat ko prove kerti hay ke kisee ka bhee daaman bay-daagh nahin hay .. (dont jump please, look at this following):

somebody brought up the point that kaba needed to be purified .. rite? now thats what WE say ? nonmuslims nay to kuch aur lena hay iss scenario ko rite? and vice versa too!!!.. sikhism say talluq rakhnay walay agar kuch karaingay to wo to apnay hisab say theek karaingay aur hamm log usko apnay ooper hamla aur apnay ooper disgrace kahain gay ..

how about we take the approach of our prophet mohammad (p.b.u.h) and instead of wasting all this time in hatred and flaming, praying for these people that Allah, show them the right path? kyoonke yahi sunnat hay aur sunnat par chalna meray khiyal say to BEST tareeq hay .. baaqi aap logon ki marzi .. tala lagtay dair nahin lagti

Never frown, even when your are sad,because you never know who is falling in love with your smile.

The Kaaba was built by a follower of Islam?

That's funny. If the Jews and the Christians believe in Hazrat Ibrahim, does that make the Muslims too?

Pilot, Hazrat Ibrahim (pbuh) was not muslim???
don't you know that all prophets were muslims and the only religion Allah sent was Islam (everytime wid certain modifications ofcourse). Don't you know that all Prophets had given Shahdat that "Muhammadun Rasulullah".....don't you know that Allah ordered all His Prophets to tell their followers: “If you hear of someone named Muhammad as a prophet before you die, you must believe in him.”
...and do you know that even at the time of Adam, azaan had the name "Muhammad"(pbuh) in it.....

sigh

so didn't allah mian say that he will take care of his book

Bibi, Allah said he will preserve the book till the day of judgement...it will remain in this world till the last day widout any tini tiny bit of alteration.
.....and he saved it in the hearts of "Hafizs"....now can anyone pluck those hearts and burn 'em??

[This message has been edited by NaikLarki (edited March 07, 2001).]

anchal baji, good point noted about kaba and somnaat..

abay chal good points...%!@&%&%@!^@!!!

read Kaleem's reply....now those are good points!!!

[This message has been edited by NaikLarki (edited March 07, 2001).]

No offence to any body's religion ofcourse

***Note:

Only the last sentence was worth-keeping***

[This message has been edited by Pristine (edited March 07, 2001).]

Originally posted by Anchal:
No offence to any body's religion ofcourse **

Your not only a bad example for a women, but a very bad example of a Pakistani muslim women with so-called "some education!!"

Trust me you are a nonmuslim. Blaming your children on an inocent man or bringing them up in a debate to take away attention from your hypocrsy is a nonmuslim sinner!!!

Shame, two sweet inocent children will have a mother with your mentality. May Allah (swt) guide them.

We are the Taleban-Resistance is Futile
Sin: Osama Bin Junior

[This message has been edited by Pristine (edited March 07, 2001).]

I think we have to bear in mind the anger of these people. After all, many temples were used for forced prostitution of devdasi nuns in ancient Hindustan, so breaking of idols lost the brahmins a great deal of easy revenue.

If we are going to look at what prophet did in history, then we have to look at what hindus priests were diong at that time as well, and that included burning widows and making Dalits eat crap.

If we want to discuss this in current context, then please keep to current events.

YB thanks for such sincere comments
I do consider myself a NonMuslim and have no reservations bout it, since i dont fall under lets follow it blindly faith and kill all those who dont believe in what I believe in

However you are mistaken and just to clarify your pervert mind

My statement to queer was referring to our little nat khat on chat which was meant to be taken lightly…that is why i asked you at that time ‘if you even knew what we were talking bout’

Queer later told me that some people took it in a negative way and I aplogozied to him in person …I even asked him if I should clarify the whole episode to others ..even though I cant be held accountable of the sick mentalities of some individuals

Now lets see whose mentality is Sick ..Mine or yours who took a totally different meaning bout the whole matter?

As for hypocricy …I am not hypocrite
I might be a Non muslim blah blah blah but not a hypocrite ..and I will get offended if you call me a hypocrite

As for what kinda mother I am …That is best known by Myself and Faisal and Allah above who does guide me and its for Him that I have gained so much in life in such a little time

I dont hold the opinion of any ara ghera who doesnt know a jack bout myself and my mentality to tell me otherwise, ** just because i dont hold the same beliefs as him **

Just a hypothetical question
If someone a Quran is found in a Hindu Temple
what would be the right thing to do by the Hindus

Hand it over to the muslims
or
Tear it into pieces and then burn it just because it was found in their Temple

I am not saying burning Quran is a good thing but why should they respect your religion when you dont respect theirs?

Stuff like ‘i just say burn these fukin hindus’
isnt really gonna bring out the love and respect from the hindu people for muslims now will it?

[This message has been edited by Anchal (edited March 07, 2001).]

Originally posted by NaikLarki:
**>>>>>>>The Kaaba was built by a follower of Islam?

Pilot, Hazrat Ibrahim (pbuh) was not muslim???
don't you know that all prophets were muslims and the only religion Allah sent was Islam (everytime wid certain modifications ofcourse). Don't you know that all Prophets had given Shahdat that "Muhammadun Rasulullah".....don't you know that Allah ordered all His Prophets to tell their followers: “If you hear of someone named Muhammad as a prophet before you die, you must believe in him.”
...and do you know that even at the time of Adam, azaan had the name "Muhammad"(pbuh) in it.....

My point was (and it seems to be widly missed so I won't persue it after this post), was that Christians and Jews believe in Hazrat Ibrahim too. As such, why is the Kaaba explictly for muslims? Why can't non-muslims pray there?

It's all very well and good that you beleive and preach that there was only one religion of God.

Well, guess what? That's what the Jews and the Christians beleive too. Yet, they somehow have different beliefs too and we forbid them from praying at the Kaaba.

If you don't have anything else to add apart from the usual "We are right, they are wrong, God is on our side" mantra, please don't bother.

sigh

keep on editing your post Anchal! I have my finger on the print screen button.

Like the thread by prinstine in where you edited the post like gazillion time after realizing how lame you are, i knew you were going to do the same thing. But no worries, its all good dear.....goo ahead edited as many times you want...

We are the Taleban-Resistance is Futile
Sin: Osama Bin Junior

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

a threat ooooo I am so scared

I didnt know eidting posts was against the gupshup policy …I didnt wanto start another post so added bits and pieces to it

as for print screen jeeez ever heard of what wonders photoshop can do

In the Pristine thread i first decided to explain the entire episode but then thought why bother anywayz …

Pilot like i said earlier in the PM
you just gotta say, stick to it and walk away and watch em rise

There I am gonna edit this post again
Youngbrat I hope it doesnt offend you kay i am editing it

anywayz i am pretty sick of this
‘we are friends as long as you agree with me, and are enemeis if you dont agree with me’ attitude

so yeah k if it makes you happy you are right i am wrong …

Anchal ‘The Bored out of This Attitude’ Guppie

[This message has been edited by Anchal (edited March 07, 2001).]