Originally posted by Sheraz CT:
i just say burn these fukin hindus
Always nice to know there's a friend on the other side.
They can burn the Book of Allah, they can destroy our masjids, the kuffar, yahood and the rest of the non-muslims can do a lot. Remember this, if they do burn the Quran, it's already burned into our minds (HAFIZ)!! No one can take the Holy Book away from muslims. NO ONE!! Surely whoever disrespects the creation of Allah will be dealt with in time, Insha'Allah. Allah can show his anger in this world or the next. So my fellow muslim brothers and sister have patience and think rationally according to the teachings of Islam and not your personal opinions. For he has said that I will protect my house and my book. We must follow our Iman. WE MUST MAKE IT STRONGER! For if you put your trust in Allah he will fulfill your need as he does for the birds who come down to eat from the afar and go back with a full stomach.
On another note, all the muslims out there who are replying to this thread did you think for a second how close is Qiyamah!? Pray like its your last prayer for the sake of yourself! Yes, YOU because he doesn't need your prayers but you need him to help you fight against the Shayateen of this world.
Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.
Love happens once . . .
Originally posted by astrosfan:
**Hmmm. It's only paper, right? Like the Buddha statues were only stone?
Or is God to be found in these pages? Muslims get to break idols all they want, but their own idols are precious. How quaint.
Or maybe disrepect is simply a two-way street.
And life goes on.**
So you are justifying Hindus' act?
What destroying Bhudha's statues got to do with Indian Hindus at the first place? I do think Talibans are ignorant and bunch of fanatic idiots trying to destroy historic articles that touch humanity as whole but why the Hindus are getting all too hyper over it?
Originally posted by Roman:
** So you are justifying Hindus' act?**
The Taleban's action justifies this Hindu act. If one is wrong, so is the other. If someone here wishes to defend the Taleban's action, then I will be here to defend the Hindu's action with the same rhetoric. Grouping all Hindus together as Quran burners means that I can also group all Muslims together as culture destroyers.
** What destroying Bhudha's statues got to do with Indian Hindus at the first place? I do think Talibans are ignorant and bunch of fanatic idiots trying to destroy historic articles that touch humanity as whole but why the Hindus are getting all too hyper over it? **
The Hindus claim Buddha as a Hindu. The Buddhists know that their religion is derived from Hinduism, and whether it is separate or not is irrelevant. And while I agree that both the Taleban's act was stupid (as is the Quran burning), the Hindus treat the Buddhists as brothers, hopefully like a sunni should treat a shia. Buddhism is part of the Hindu tradition, and has been woven back into many parts of the modern Hindu philosophy, much like parts of Jainism have been.
I know the connection between Bhudaism and Hinduism, however, it seems to me it's not as strong a relationship in general Hindu believes as to warrant a retaliating act like this. Hindus predominantly talk about Hindu gods etc, but I don't recall their talking about Bhudha with strong enough zeal - whether it's their movies or cultural events.
Talibans are idiots who are trying to give a religious outlook to this whole thing, but Hindus are equally idiotic to follow their footsteps. I don't know, it may/may not just be a mob mentality, just an excuse to get back to Muslims (and Talibans don't even represent an average Muslim group around the world) by any means they can get to, but I don't think that's a valid reason to burn Quran - just the same in case of Taliban.
Like I said it before, fanaticism doesn't know a particular religion, it knows 'em all.
Sometimes I am ashamed to call myself Muslim. Similarly, sometimes I am ashamed to admit my roots come from India. When you have stupidity and ignorance on both sides, what do we have left to be proud of?
Around the world there are real problems that need fixing. People are starving, people are dieing, people live in poverty.
So, what do we do? We smash this and burn that. Where does it end? Surely this isn't the most important issue that faces us?
In Afghanistan, people are dieing due to famine, drought and an exceedingly harsh winter. Does anybody even care about this? On both sides, people recite holy books like parrots and beat the drum of religion but very few people seem to have a grasp on the realities of life.
If this is what it means to be a muslim or an indian all I know is that I am not one of you. Call me a non-muslim or whatever you want, if it helps you to feel better. There are somethings in life that are very important to me. Picking fights with other religions whilst people are starving to death isn't one of them.
Originally posted by Anchal:
Anchal do you have any idea what ur sayin......next time think before you open your mouth.
The Kaba is the house of Allah, idols had to be broken, the Kaba had to be purified.....Upon Fateh-Makkah when almost the entire City embraced Islam, there were no Kafereen left.
There is lack of religious knowledge among us, so many of us dont even know the basics, and they come up with stupid arguments.
/* ^You mess wid me....I mess wid U^- AlCapone *\
[This message has been edited by Pristine (edited March 07, 2001).]
Khawateen, Allah promised to protect quran from any corruption(like changes in the text) and he has fulfil that promise very alequently so far and inshallah no one will be ever able change quranic text.
Jews have tried but they failed many times.
As far as hindus are concerned:
Its disrespectful but if you look at it its just paper. It does not effect Islam in any way nor do they effect the # of people entering Islam on daily basis.
This shows us their true potential and how coward they are in attacking Islam.
Don’t worry about it, they will burn in the same fire they destroyed that piece of Quran with. Ameen.
V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**
----*High Priest-OF-Painful Truth*----
**And cover not Truth with falsehood, nor conceal the Truth when you know (what it is).
**Quran,Al-Baqara, 42.
Guy wait till few years and then see what happens to these people who dares touching quran from their napaak wajood.........
** Hindus predominantly talk about Hindu gods etc, but I don't recall their talking about Bhudha with strong enough zeal - whether it's their movies or cultural events.**
Popular Hinduism is probably what you're referring to, and yeah, the Buddha is not very prevalent there. But any Hindu who has studied his religion is very aware of what Buddhism means to Hinduism, and how the "threat" of Buddhism shook the grounds of ritualistic Hindu practice, and forced Hindus to codify their beliefs into the six basic schools of thought. Vaishnavaites have always been taught that Buddha is one of the ten avatars of Vishnu, like Rama, Krishna, or Kalki.
** just an excuse to get back to Muslims (and Talibans don't even represent an average Muslim group around the world) by any means they can get to, but I don't think that's a valid reason to burn Quran - just the same in case of Taliban.
You can't possibly believe that 850 million Hindus are represented by the Quran burners above. Hindus in general are a meek people, and that meekness pisses off the more fanatical Hindus. For whatever that religious tolerance may or may not be true of Hindus from your viewpoint, this much I do know - more often than not, the Hindu schools here in Houston teach that Muhammed was not an evil person with an evil religion.
You can't possibly believe that 850 million Hindus are represented by the Quran burners above.
No, I was not implying that. I was talking about the specific groups on both sides.
The Kaba is the house of Allah, idols had to be broken, the Kaba had to be purified.....
Why are idols impure...why Muhammad cannot build another temple for himself and his followers ...Destroying other people's religious place to build your temple was not right then and is not right now.
Originally posted by Rani:
Kaaba was built by a Muslim..so none of u can put ur toys in it..they had to go..instead of condemning their pathetic act, u are coming up with this ***..i wouldnt be surprised if u were in that crowd*
i wouldnt be surprised if u were in that crowd
Really...u want to play this game very badly don't u...here we go..
I won't be surprised if u were the one breaking the priceless statue of Buddha. Well it doesn't take a lot to keep people like u happy.
P.S. My question was aimed for decent moderate participants..i already know your views there fore don't waste your time.
Ameen .. That’s my source of comfort and tolerance.
Prohphet Mohammed was the LAST prophet to come to this world and the purpose of his being was to Spread the word of Islam.. ..
if he respectfully removed the idols from their place then he really wouldnt be doing his God given duty - would he?
He wanted to End the other religions because Islam is the right religion and that is the ONLY one that he wanted to spread…
Anchal *(our personal cat fights aside) * but what you’re saying is next to shirk coz you’re questioning what the prophet did… we have no right to do that - Our Faith in Islam and our prophet has to be 100% pure…with no doubts in our minds..
The Hindus are burning the Quran because they believe THEIR religion is the Right one but we muslims know that Only Islam is the right religion…so we should never question what the prophet did… he was not just any Man - he was a man chosen by Allah…
Hindus (and all kafirs) will get their comeuppance on the day of Judgment!!
mem
The Hindus are burning the Quran because they believe THEIR religion is the Right one but we muslims know that Only Islam is the right religion
So, how does this make Islam any better or worse than Hinduism? Your statement only underlines the fact that the Islamic system of belief is as much a truth or untruth as Hinduism is. To a Hindu, hinduism is right and to a muslim Islam is.
After you bomb those fukin muslims (who bombed buddha or broke a place/thing of religious importance to other religions at any time)
[This message has been edited by kumarakn (edited March 06, 2001).]
** Kaaba was built by a Muslim**
The Kaaba was built by a follower of Islam?
Kaaba was built by Hazrat Ibrahim..Who is the Prophet of God..obviously he was the follower of Islam..i dont know what part u didnt understand pilot