A case was filed against Musharraf today, just after his resignation by Bugti’s son for murder of his father. I wonder if that will allow the Govt to put his name on the ECL or not. Lets see if this khabees ex-General who resigned cowardly can face these charges.
Re: Bugti's son files case against Musharraf
watch the whole tamasha now. enjoy while they soil pakistan's rep with these cases.
He has every right to file a case, his dad was murdered. Musharraf is not above the law, unless you are suggesting he is. Musharraf has alot of blood on his hands.
Re: Bugti’s son files case against Musharraf
Arent you the same dude who rants against MQM? ![]()
And, now, you’re supporting the BLA ![]()
I think this musharraf thing has gone to your head man. relax. go to afghanistan, get some hash or pot, that may help ya.
I am not supporting the BLA, and I know my rants about the MQM will cause alot of heartburn inside you, but thats a different matter. If you believe Musharraf is innocent, you have nothing to be afraid of, he is the accused, and he should respect the courts and face the charges like a man.
And no need to get personal, alright?
Spock, sorry to break your heart, but I put all anti-Pakistan elements like Altaf Hussain, Bugti and their likes in one bracket. My personal hate against any leader does not supercede my principled stance against these anti-state elements, which deserve to be exterminated whatever way possible. By getting rid of Bugti, Musharraf served the nation well. It was his *achievement *for the country. There is absolutely no grounds for any prosecution.
You on the other hand are behaving like a 5 yr old and are not willing to accept that reality is neitiher black or white, but gray. Musharraf was very gray, more towards the white side as far as the country goes. And thats the only standard I use to judge him -- what he did for the country.
Fine, I respect that, but let the courts decide whether it was right to kill Bugti, or capture him and charge him with crimes. And btw, Musharraf was very cosy with your anti-Pakistani Altaf Bhai, wasnt he? London mey mulaqatain hoti thi kaafi.
Bugti was waging a war against Pakistan and playing into the whole gameplan of splitting Pakistan. Altaf Hussein, is a monster, yes, but he is not blowing up Karachi port or sending suicide squads in Sidh to blow up highways and pipelines. There's a difference. Bugti deserved exactly what he got, and its to Musharraf's credit that he did that.
Whoever would have been on the throne of Islamabad, Bugti Sahib would have met the same fate as he had become openly rebillious against Pakistan then.
Once he said: I am Pakistani since few dacades, I am muslim for 1400 years but I am balouchi since time immemorial.
Whoever would have been on the throne of Islamabad, Bugti Sahib would have met the same fate as he had become openly rebillious against Pakistan then.
Mujib-ur-Rehman was also rebellious against Pakistan, resulted in Bangladesh.
But in case of Baluchistan they would not get any freedom or Independence until they remain divided between Pakistan,Iran and Afghanistan(Just like Kurdistan). Their maximum achievement can be some sort of autonomy.
It was a well thought and planned game played by the Britts, Persians and Ruskies, so whom ever or how many Buhti's get plundered by whoever, Baluchistan would remain a part of Iran and Pakistan in its current shape.
Bugti got his final fate as he tried to play against the rules.
Actually Bugti was leading an open rebellion against the government of Pakistan and its sovereignty. Under the constitution Bugti was a traitor and his death could be justified as his actions were treason.
I agree, but its all matter of prospective. In my opinion Bugti and Mush both were traitors, except that old men Bugti had gone crazy at end of his life & Mushrraf was still in his senses when he was rapping the Constitution & other national institutions. So, if Bugti deserved to be punished (I agree he got what he deserved) than y not Mushrraf?
I dont believe murder solves anything but Bugti played the game violently so therefore he got what he bargained for.
Bugti went against Pakistan a country where he had a great life for so many years - he had a very good life unlike the Baloch he assumed to have represented. Any anti-state person should be dealt with accordingly. If they speak against pakistan, then they should have a debate. if they take up arms then they are asking for a fight - and when you fight with weapons dont expect to be presented witha bouquet of roses.
If we can glorify Bugti for fighting the baloch cause and want Musharaf arrested for his murder, why dont Pakistan arrest Bugti's son etc for the murder of pakistani soldiers? Ita a shame he is abroad.
Bugti was no angel - he killed many Baloch and had his own luxurious life whilst his people lived in squalor.
How Musharaf handled Bugti was in the capacity of being the executive of the country. I don't know what Pakistani law says about that but in US executive previlige would apply, i.e, the president could not be prosecuted in a personal lawsuit for his actions as part of the government.
If he was such a bad traitor, he should have been captured and a trial should have been held. You cant just go in and shoot people like that. Those worried about soiling Pakistan's name because Musharraf will have to undergo trial, arent you forgetting that holding a trial is more civilized and respectful then gunning down a former Chief Minister just like that?
A traitor is a traitor. A man leading an open rebellion against the state should be gunned down just like he deserves.
Shamraz Khan the supremecy of the constitution is what I would like to see now. I completely agree with your sentiments. But we should not use immature and politically motivated cases to try Musharraf. Try him on the basis of the constitution. His actions were high treason according to our constitution and it is according to that he should be tried.
The rest of the cases are nothing more than pathetic rats trying to feed off the last remains of a military dictator.
CM, who gets to decide whose a traitor and whose not? Many Baluchs consider Musharraf a traitor.
Edited - same post as before just in a different window.
CM, who gets to decide whose a traitor and whose not? Many Baluchs consider Musharraf a traitor.
The constitution does. The very same one you use to define Musharraf as a traitor defines Bugti as one as well.