Britney wants to embrace Islam

Re: Britney wants to embrace Islam

[quote=“hskhan”]

{edited}
**./**quote]

:bummer: That is so rude…do only those whose opinion you don’t consider foolish have the right to pass any commentary on Islam…?

Kudos to Sara for having the guts to participate…and share what opinions she does have…unlike most of us who avoid this forum because of rude, obnoxious comments like yours…which are not exactly the way to encourage healthy, open debate…

Ye tum saare kiss khushi me larr rahe ho :smiley:
Is tht you are just too excited to see your britney bhabi to convert to Islam :cb:

I think people here are jealous of Adnan bhai for getting Britney bhabi :omg:

Something not right here.. :hmmm:

recess time. have some tea , pop corn

Ok. this thread is open again. Please discuss the topic and not any member of this forum. Thanks.

IMO, I am not sure how serious they are. In any case May Allah guide them to the right path.

If they tie the knot , Lets hope they settle down.
If she wants to converts, I hope that she is sincere in her decision.

:salam:

Respected choti behn, first of all I did not even mention anything about apostacy so please get your ducks in a row before you hurl accusations at me. You ain’t the only one with the right to get heated up.

Secondly, you did not even comment on the point I had raised probably because you don’t have a good and logical answer. If you look at the people as you mentioned prostitutes or whatever loose character people might have had before they converted to Islam you fail to recognize at whose hands they converted. The sort of Islam they adhere to will depend on the example they choose to follow. Lets take Umar RA for example in our history, one of the most staunch enemies of Islam prior to his conversion. After he converted we all know his calibre. But he converted after witnessing how good and sincere a muslim his sister was and the example of the Prophet SAW conduct was before him. Usually those who convert have the example of good conduct which inspires them to convert properly.

Now in this case, even if she is thinking to convert, on whose example is she basing her decision on. Her Paprazzi lover. What example does this Paprazzi lover set as a muslim by being the lover of the Teen Queen slut and the sort of glamour world full of sexual perversion he associates himself with. I personally would be a little hesitant to associate with such a guy in my social circle given that I would want to portray myself as a muslim in character. All my posts have been commenting on the guy and in all your replys you have been avoiding that. I have not mentioned anything about apostacy or Allah SWT not giving guidance to who he wills or anything else to discuss.

Now can you get your head out of the clouds and give me an appropriate reply to what I have said. And no more insults from my side provided you stop going on tangents.

Who knows BS gets converted just to get married to Adnan bhai then she takes interest in Islam and conducts her own research and starts wearing hijab. Then Adnab bhi who is so engrossed in her worldly charms gets engrossed in her spiritual charms and they two make a new Islamic history. A wishfull thinking, but is it not possible ?

Anybody is willing to take bets that this might or might not happen.

Think about it if Adnan bhai or BS were such a bad people they would not think of any conversion and just get married, right. After all Muslim men can marry ahle kitab women without conveting them to Islam. This gesture on the part of these two tells me that they are good people at heart and they have some kind of hidden love for Islam. Otherwise Adnan bhai would marry her and she would marry him without conversion and it would not be such a big news.

Looks like it is Allah's plan we know nothing about, only Allah knows. What do you say ?

Spot on. This I agree with.

Mature like people who think a man of Pakistani dissent's opinion is any more valid than anyone elses? Especially when this scenario does not even involve a Pakistani man? If anything that's the opinion that wouldn't matter in this scenario.

Mature like claiming Pakistani playboys are somehow morally superior to western playboys?

Mature like judging this photographer as if you have some keen insight into his character and piety? Because of his job? Wait a minute... if you grew up in Pakistan, how can you be adept of the mentality of people who grow up in US?

How about giving Islam a little respect by not assuming any convert is going to follow the version of Islam at whose hands they were initially introduced to Islam. Not everyone lived in the prohpet's time to have him as the example of good conduct. That's what the Quran and Sunnah is for. Always has been, right?

And did you convert to Islam on your own? Or were you hanging on to mommy's womb?

Sara, I'll say it in the kindest of words because CodeRed doesn't know how to decipher context, but you are not entitled to comment on other people's religious allegiances. Have you looked in a mirror recently?

People talk from different aspects and assumptions based on where and which environment they grew up in. I did not say anything to suggest anyones superiority over another. So don't be twisting the words.

Again this is not about superiority but facts that a person who we would be calling a playboy in Pakistan is totally different from the type of person you would be calling a playboy. Just like people start calling two-men together over here gay, in Pakistan they don't. So things are received from a different perspective depending on the prevalent mentality and actions of a society.

Knowing his subject of interest speaks loads about his inclinations. Doesn't take rocket science to figure it out.

And really that is what we hope for ....

It is nobody else's business. If she wants to she is goimg to. Obviously if the only motive is to marry this guy, it is not religiously noble but who cares?

Exactly the opposite. You absolutely don’t have the right to decide who can enter a faith and who can’t. I do agree its hard to digest that she’d be truly interested in Islam, but I’m not prepared to make those judgment calls on a:

1. Female (You folks need to learn to respect women, even if they have a bad history - this woman has given birth and has kids and read further).

2. Possibly mentally ill patient. There is immunity to these people, may I strongly remind some of you.

3. Human Being who has the potential to change and make her life a better and happier one.

I don’t see these things as being unreasonable.

See the above menioned points I’ve made. They apply to this desi boyfriend of hers as well. He too has the potential to change. He too might have mental issues. Maybe YOU’RE prepared to make your lofty and high judgements on people, but I’m not. If this guy (I don’t know why we bother, we dont even know if this news is true), hypothetically asked Brittany to convert, then that’s his business. You have NO CLUE at what point of his life he’s at. Maybe, just MAYBE he have some spiritual awakening going on in his life.

You don’t know. I don’t know. So, yes, I’m DIRECTLY responding to your statements. I do NOT think you should be too hard or judgmental on either of these folks. Let them live their life. No need to call for their deaths, and no need to assume that Brittany might not find a spiritual awakening through all this. Miracles happen, may I remind you of a history of miracles that are so outrageous and yet you still believe them. Why is it so hard to have some faith in a human being that’s trying to find some happiness in her life, then?

Puljhari's comments is exactly what I've been saying, genius. Good to know where your biases lie.

He's living in his own world. He thinks Pakistani men raised in Pakistan can't POSSIBLY be man whores. Yet, if the Pakistani grows up abroad, he is more likely to be a man whore.

Bottom line. In his mind, East is best, West sucks. And that's the kind of immature thinking that is the premise for all their opinions of people.

I do want to add something.

First there was news that Michael Jackson was converting ti Islam. Now this. Wonder what the motive is, if there's a common thread.

Pretty soon at this rate. There can be a Islamic Grammy or whatever it is that pop artists. Get awarded in

You know I was going to start a thread on this. A family I know is pretty adamant that Dave Chapal (sp?) has converted to Islam, and I guess one or two hajj's ago was supposed to go with their group to Hajj.

I was sorta in disbelief, and brought up the whole Michael Jackson fiasco. He insists Dave is the real thing, though.

Anyone heard about this?

(watch, I bet you're going to hear a grand round of "mashallahs", unlike for some woman they see as a dirtbag whore, and yet probably have no trouble lingering on MTV when they play her videos).

Heh, I wikipediad him - I guess he is muslim. Says he converted in 1998! David Chapelle (!)

Ouch! Who are you talking about?

It is a generally true thing that internet posting, islam waving, west residing men get more reward points for defending islam against the on slaught of immorality than pakistani men doing the same from within pakistan.

It's all to do with bandwidth.