Britney wants to embrace Islam

Re: Britney wants to embrace Islam

^ I agree; its a waste of time to even think about Brittany and her religious future if all this news is fake.

As for her boyfriend, the same rules apply to him. I again repeat, how many religious men today at one point in the past were playboys?

Your answer lies right there.

Still am, baby.

Aha! There lies the difference. Playboys coming from our culture and those from here are poles apart on their perspective of permanent relationships. Anyway, adios. Nothing more the discuss here.

What??? A playboy is a playboy. Period. No difference. Just because one wears a shalwaar kameez and a darhi and eats nihari, doesn’t make him any better.

:rolleyes:

Obviously if you had grown up in Pakistan you would’ve understood what I am saying here. Please don’t try.

Uh uh, cut out your crappy attitude first of all. Second of all, I see quite clearly what you're trying to say. You have a double standard as do most Pakistani men when it comes to sexual issues and topics of marriage and chastity and all that idealistic stuff. Fact of the matter is clear: Everyone has a potential to change. A conversion to Islam today, and a total turn-around tomorrow. Likewise, she and her husband have just as much of a liklihood to join extreme minded folks like yourselves. Either way, any opinion on cutting anyone's head off for "apostasy" is merely silly. You might as well have done it some years ago when this boy was blubbering around with his mistresses. Why make hue and cry over it when he gets with some celebrity? Hypocrisy at best.

You all know about Cat Stevens now Yousuf Islam, right ?
Junaid Jamshaid looks so handsome with his long black beard ? His Urdu naats are food for soul.
So why can't Britney Spears become Batool Begum and sing some nasheed ? Adnan Ghalbi can start a Islamic Media company.
Sochun wich key haraj a ?
Nice food for thought .
Allah hu kullay shayen Qadeer.

Wow! So many accusations in just two lines ....
Apparently ABCDs such as you always see others having a crappy attitude when you are estranged to what is being said. And it really isn't your fault, like I said, its just not possible for you to understand a lot of things in the pure Pakistani mentality just as it is not possible for many Pakistani's to understand as long as they continue to live in Pakistan. Actually its my fault, I should've realized I am not talking to a mature man of Pakistani dissent.

Now how did apostacy end up in this discussion. Hypocrisy is what this thread is about incase you haven't grasped it yet.

Now go back to your studies.

^ but Cat stevens and junaid jamshed converted on their own didn't they? not b/c they were hanging on to some girl.

Sorry i know this will sound poltiically incorrect and all but in cases where the girl converts b/c of her bf/husband, she's more likely to follow his lead...so if the dude is a sleazy badmash, or just apathetic, then what incentive is she gonna have to change herself as well?? She's ognna convert to fit into his family, not b/c she truly feels it....And its' also the same the other way around, if he's conservative, she is more likely to be conservative as well...Now, if one or the other changes themselves from a party hog to actually relaly following Islam, which is entirely possible, then its different..

You got the point I was making. Maybe you can explain it to PCG after her adrenaline rush dies down.

USResident, first you like your Pakistani "FOB" brethern are either a hypocrite or plain out lying.

You chide PCG for not understanding the typical or "pure" Pakistani mentality, while you are "USResident". Im sorry but thats just funny.

Secondly she isnt so concerned with what you tried to say as much as what you really said even though you probably didnt mean to. I mean, use better grammatic structure of English please.

Thirdly, you did showcase attitude:

Obviously if you had grown up in Pakistan you would've understood what I am saying here. Please don't try.

Next time USResident, be more careful with your words.

:salam:

Who are you?

USResident simply means I live here. Nothing funny in that. Just so you know I was actually born here.

Yup, what you call playboy here is not the culturally same playboy that breeds in Pakistani culture. You wouldn’t understand. The extremities to which playboys who grow up in the culture here go to are not same extremities to which playboys in Pakistan go to. So in essence a commonly labeled playboy from Pakistan is still less experienced compared to ones here. Now like I said if you had grown up in Pakistan you would obviously know what I am saying. It is not obvious in words what I mean. I am not saying this to be offensive but its the way it is whether you like it or not. You guys may have Pakistani dissent but you are not adept in understanding the mentality of people who grow up in Pakistani. There is nothing to be embarassed about if this is true.

Next time, don’t keep your balls where your brain should be when coming to argue about something before telling people to be careful with their words.

Anyway I will not bother to reply. I prefer to talk with mature people so keep your distance from me.

Oh please, God...no...Mike Tyson was bad enough...

Sara, I agree with what you are saying. This is a trend. However, to say that we need to be convicting this woman of apostasy in the event that she does "convert", because we must assume this conversion is false, is a complete joke. THAT's what I'm getting heated up against. I don't disagree that if BS (hah, what irony) does decide to "convert" it would probably be insincere. But this idea of somehow some muslim man thinks he's got the right to call for a woman's death because he doubts her conversion is just gibberish. These sorts of "conversions" take place every darn day nearly - and how many of these women have been executed? Making sense?

These guys are just jumping because the Queen of Sex is thinking of converting into their religion, and they can't stand the sight of that. Which is the exact OPPOSITE attitude you should have to these things. Didn't prostitutes and women conducting illicit activities convert to Islam in the Prophet's day, or did he execute them when they converted, because he doubted their conversion? Is there anything on record where he executed a woman who converted for marriage reasons, and where he thought the conversion wasn't sincere?

Then HOW the hell should I not say anything regarding psyah's remarks?

Now explain this to Mr. US Resident. His mind can't handle so much common sense all at once, without him getting degrading when he doesn't agree with someone else.

So in today’s Islam, being a muslim, I have the right to decide who can become a muslim and who cannot.

Yeeeeeah, me so powerful now. Do we need Allah anymore :naooz: ?

Yaar itna rola kyoo daal rahe ho tum log :smack:, regardless of what I think of her, she has as much right to revert to Islam as you or I have to pray (as a muslim) or eat or drink. What she has in her heart, only Allah knows that and she will be rewarded or punished accordingly. Pehle kisi ko khayal nahi tha and as soon as the word Islam or Muslim appeared in the article, we started jumping. As Peer ji puts it, Khel Khatam, Paisa Hazam!

why is it that muslims are obsessed when white people convert to islam?

{edited}

hskhan - It is not very difficult to learn to talk in civilized manner without resorting to personal attacks. Do yourself or we will arrange tutor for you :flower1:- Code Red

...says the wanna be whitey.