Bringing that spark back into marriage

Re: Bringing that spark back into marriage

Yup, that is exactly what I am suggesting

kerlo jo kernaa hai :chai:

:jazak: Niksik for sharing these. Much appreciated :smiley:

just a note though… i dont think this brings back any spark to a marriage… surely u must know that :halo:

thats a pretty sorry thought of line.

I always compare biwis with cars, so heres my automotive solution!

I) Change the spark plug

II) Replace the car (if you have the moolah)

thank you for stopping by Spock :smiley:

femme thankus! :phati:

No my friend I'm afraid that is is not true at all :) They just don't leave u for something silly like if u put on weight or if u have an accident. Don't you remember the story I told u about someone in my family who went thru 3 brain surgeries and was in a coma for years? He didn't even want to get married after her death. It was his children who forced him to marry again :)

There might be a minority who do that but when u marry someone, you develop feelings for them, you care for them and stick by them for the rest of your life (in most cases) :)

Sure . whatever

waisay before you start beating this common sense thing to death, let me tell you .. I was just acknowledging someone's comment where she says that understanding these things should be common sense and do not reuire a scholar to tell us

:omg:we women really need to get reminded of that:D

nice reminder, thanks for sharing

Marital relationship is highly inflammable so stay away from sparks as much as possible to avoid frequent fires.

hehe. seriously if this is the stuff that one needs to add spark to a marriage then the couple has more issues than just missing sparks.

Femme, these were just some pointers, and I would think one can pick and choose the area they need to work on, probably not all!

One thing I would like to say, however, is that even identifying a problem area is a big step toward improving ANY relationship, be it with a spouse, child, parent, sibling, friend, whatever. And then admitting that "I" could have that problem is even a bigger challenge.

Eveything else comes after that, and I guess we are all intelligent enough to find our resources and mentors if needed.

Aray meerey Aapa,
These are relationship maintainers.
If the sparks are gone from the married life then a couple needs more than fireworks to bring those lost sparks in married life.
There are hundreds , and thousands of books available in the market on this subject.

Yes, that is true. So is that the issue Mirch, that because the same words came from a religious person, they are controversial, but if they came from a textbook that's fine? If that is the case, next time I'll be sure never to start a thread like this here.

Aray naazaz nahi ho.
The religious scholars are not marriage counselors and are not experts in marital affairs . He is right about whatever he is saying.
These are all common sense points , and he did good by reminding people of that , many many couples even do not do that.

As for your opening the threads the more controversial the topic and thread is, the better. It gets more traffic and good for GS.
So say cheese.

Cheese!

No, I am not naraz, and I am perfectly OK with receiving mixed comments. Hey, everyone has a right to their opinion.

Very good bhai sahab ..

Religious scholars are not dumbos who, when had nothing else to do, became religious scholars ...

Its amazing that people would rather read 'Men are from Mars ...' to keep their marriage intact, when that author himself is divorced ..

Religious scholras dont create things out of thin air .. they backed it up with Hadees and Quran ...

but yes who cares about Hadees and Quran when we have John Gray

Yes,

and that is the biggest problem