Bringing that spark back into marriage

Re: Bringing that spark back into marriage

Don't you guys get it? It's threads like this that lead women like BKG to think they are nothing more than an object of desire, who only exists to keep her man happy. No wonder so many desans become attention seeking freaks, who have this constant need to show off, be it in real life or online.

OK!!!

i was talking to BKD remember???

not ur wife!

like i said it takes two to make a row

so i think both hubby and wife has desires right???
so wat nikky posted was her side of story we dont know the other side of story yet

and the side of story is that hubbies shud take care of wat the wifey wants!

so its mutual cooperation ladies not one side

we r not object if desire and we know it pretty well

whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat???

no one told me before

yeah dhokaa hai, I am telling you :mad:

u need to learn ur lesson TLK uncle!!

i believe that u r wat u think u r

so if u feel like ur object of desire and ur here just to do wat a man tell u to

then fine ppl will see u like that

waise dont u think men r pretty hot too:5:

^ im asking all ladies not TLK !!

these aalims/aalimas just want the wife to be a doormat for the husband either way! I dunno what did her husband lecture the guys in the mens session.. it could be something like "dun worry, my wife has it all under control, lets talk about politics in Pakistan."

2 Likes

^:omg:

vat the…

tlk bhai before any religious lectures i think we ought to get u enrolled for some humour classes :rolleyes:

HAHAHAHHAHAH

Lol..@ gemini the great...I am so sure its vice versa...aur waisya bhii agar dono husband and wife co-operate kerain tabhii LIfe achi guzar skahti hai:)..Personality agar dono ki achi hogii tu dono khush:)
An individual's Mentality, personality , beliefs and beliefs play a significant role in every relation:)

for fun sakes -> [no connotations, please but] electrically speaking, simply pour some water on the wires. there have got to be sparks then.

best,
Dushwari

Err i dont understand why people are so against women dressing up for their husbands and minding what they say when they say it? This is all common sense advice and just because its coming from an aalima its considered a bad thing.

Anyhow Niksik, i couldnt agree with these more, thanks for the reminder.

:omg: :biggthumb

I will argue that my husband would be incredibly bored and weirded out if I acted the way some of these guidelines suggest (i.e. bite that tongue).

I would also say that the way to keep the spark in a marriage is to be yourself and let him be himself. We all change and grow and it can take a lifetime to really get to know someone. . . .

Hmm i see the point that Sadi and GtG and sadzzz are making but i can see this being applied to both genders in fact. Maybe the fact that it was spoken by an aalima to a group of women makes it sound as if these are directions merely for women. and I dont' see the male-victimization here. All of these points can be directed completely towards men as well.

You hit the nail on the head, people do change and grow over a life time, and i'll add to that, that we all need a little improvement in areas. We all have weaknesses and strenghts in different areas.

Okay so what exactly is wrong with biting ones tongue and watching what they say? let's say that when a couple argues, the woman says the meanest and nastiest things to him, attacking his character and his family as well. does this mean that she shouldn't have to change at all b/c speaking in anger is part of her personality and who she is?

What girls here are not understanding is that men get to hear similar lectures on mens' side. If they spoke to men about what women should do and the Alima told women what men should do, then it wouldn't help the situation. Men would think "yeah the Imam is right, my wife should do this for me". Men would EXPECT things form their wives. Same goes for women; if they are told what their husbands should be doing, then women would expect that from their husbands instead of looking at what women can do.

So, if they tell men what THEY should be doing to make their marriage a success, it will give men a chance to look at themselves and try to improve themselves. Same applies to women.

Another way to look at is when 2 children have a fight and they go to their parents, the parents have a talk to both children separately. To each child they speak to, they tell that child how HE/SHE could've behaved in a responsible manner. That child thinks only he is at fault while the other is free of charges. We all know that's not true because most of us have been through those situations.

Biting your tongue doesn't mean that shut up, be a doormat and let your husband boss you around. Ghussa is considered haraam in Islam anyway and this whole biting tongue pertains to that. There is a WAY or adaab of communicating with your spouse in Islam- yelling, being rude and disrespectful is simply NOT acceptable for both parties according to the Shariah. If my husband yelled at me or gave me attitude only because that's his personality, I am not going to sit there and applaud him for being straight forward or genuine. It's going to hurt me and will leave a bad feeling no matter how much love there is. I expect a mature attitude and a certain respect regardless of how angry he is. Just like you're not allowed to talk back to your parents in Islam, you are expected to act the same way with your spouse as well. Anger, talking back, harsh attitudes don't make love grow, they poison it slowly.

I don't understand why people have to take things in such a wrong way ONLY because an Alimah said these things. She didn't make stuff up just to conspire against women, these are the mannerisms of Islam. I don't see how trying to become a better wife equals to becoming a doormat, I guess being battameez is now considered as equality in relationships.

Is this common sense the reason why we see such "PEACFULL" marriage lives on GS
Are you suggesting that those who have written about marital issues lack common sense or have unsuccessful marriages? tsk.

i dont think a wife (or hubby for that matter) is being a doormat just cus she's not giving the hubby a headache as soon as he walks in the door..

we both work, and the last thing we both wanna do is fight or argue about something upon seeing each other. How is that being a doormat? there are days when im at work and hubby is working from home.. or is sick at home.. and when i get back, the last thing i want is nagging... would i call my hubby a doormat? no... its called caring.. giving someone space and time to breathe and relax once they get back..

in regards to biting your tongue.. there are a lot of things we say when we are angry... a lot of the time when we are talking to our parents or even friends, we hold back on some stuff so that we dont cause havoc.. if we apply the same to a hubby/wife relationship.. why is it so wrong?

listening to ur hubby doesnt make u a slave... and same applies in reverse