Bridal Shopping in Karachi - Outfits, Shoes

Re: Bridal dress markets/shops (karachi)

Mrs kazmi number is:

021 - 452 0939

She apparently meets clients in the mornings (Paki time of course) and therefore will only answer phone calls at that time as well.

^ and she is fabulous so she can get away with it! :)

^that's the lady who did your bridal dress right groovy?

^ nope, rehana mirza did mine. mrs. kazmi did quite a few of my friend's dresses though and her work is lovely!

^thanks
so all you have to do is send a picture of the dress, you want, to her ?
well well sounds like a better idea than getting the overly priced designer dresses

^ She is very expensive, but worth the money. Her clothes have a timeless elegance.

My mother made an appointment with her when she went to make my jahez. Then she got sick and skipped the appointment. I think Mrs. Kazmi was annoyed :bummer:.

Is Empress Market the same as Capital Market or is it two different places?

I think they may be different. Inshallah when I get a comfirmation I will let you know.

Thank you!

how much does she charge usually??
ps can i get her contact info …i got this before but lost it

Her bridal pieces start from around 1.5 - 2 lakh rupees and then sky is the limit.

I've included her contact number on this thread if you want to speak to her.

Sis do you mean mrs bunto kazmi ?

or kulsoom kazmi from urban designs <- i think she has excellent copies

^ Bunto

Since this is an all-about-karachi thread, I thought I’d post here…

was searching on the net and found this impressive webiste (it actually works!)… these ppl organise tents and marques and everything in between (no, not shamianas :cb:)…

http://www.professionalcaterers.com.pk/

there’s pricing for the food on the website. I talked to them on the phone last night and the charges for the tent/ marque + carpet + decoration + tables & chairs + cutlery would be about Rs 200/ pp give or take Rs 50 either way depending on how falshy u want it to be.

Iv’e been to one of these in Creek Club and it looked soooooo nice :jano: the fabric, the lighting, the stage, everything was very well dont. I wanted to get it for my own wedding but my family has concerns with the security situation there so lawns/ halls may turn out to be a safer option :teary2:

^ hey thanks alot.. will check out this for sure.. really helpfull..

i wish there was a gupshup sisters get together and we could all go out shopping together:blush:

your’e welcome :slight_smile:

kaash!!! oh that’d be so much fun! and I take responsibility for the bargaining, I insist :snooty: ok ok, we can all bargain together as long as u all are good at fighting back :hoonh: no giggles, no give in, sahi :slight_smile:

That would be so cool, I am good in bargaining too we would be a good team together! However i sometimes give in too quickly !
Maybe we could arrange a paklinks get together?! i met another member from paklinks hennakazim and her family in holland she is so cool and it was quite an adventure lol.

I dunno i find khi ppl more easy going the quetta walo! eventhough i was born and bred up in holland, compared to quetta karachi is a shopping paradise.

Boutiques in Karachi

Hey,

FrieNdz how r U All??

MY khala is getting married in july and I M goOna reach Pak/khi in july just one week b4 erR wedDing ......I havea designer in Khi who I am going to talk to over the phone and tell him to design a dress for me ....its something like you tell im color combo and design ..etc...(hez supurb ...i love his creationz...n he also has a boutique in khi!!)
soooo that waiii i will have one dress readii b4 time ........buh since shez gonna have a shaadi valima n mehndi .. i need 2 more dresses .......so i was thinking since i m gonna reach karachi realli late n wont have time toooo doo so maniii things i will just go to a boutique and pickup something goodd..

SO i wanted yu guyz to tell me some good boutiques in khi whr i could buy good shaadi clothes from ......
is this a badd idea.......u guyz have any other suggestions or going to a boutique in khi iss allrite is just that i havent been there in suck a long time !

Plz help guyzz....thanxs

P.S tell me whr they r located in khi!