Bridal Makeup in Karachi

Re: bridal makeup in karachi

hey moonlight.. actually mano rote that.. i was just asking mano.lloll soorie:P

lol, ohh i get it... no prob!

For all those brides (n brides-to-be) who had their make up done in Sabs, who would you recommend if you had to choose btw Saba and Sonia? this in terms of personality as well, meaning they friendly n everything!

thanks in advance...

they r both very friendly. I got mine done by Saba and would recommend her over anyone else.

Saba actually came down to see how I looked and made sure everything was perfect once I was completely ready. She's pretty nice. I didn't have much interaction with sonia, she did my mehndi makeup and I loved it but didn't talk much with her.

Btw there are a few other threads about Sabs, u can read those as well.

thanks sumorani! will do.... btw was saba open to any input u might hav had? or was she like...she noes best and she wont listen to us?

Yes she was open to my ideas and discussed everything with me

coool...thanks!

Does any one here have personal experience with Bina Khan for bridal makeup? What about the time slot thing she offers to brides booking their oppointment with her. I mean she has these different time slots say 2:00-4:00, 6:30-8:30, 7:30-9:30 etc. I'm wondering what if you endup getting an oppointment which is either too early (2:00-4:00) or too late (7:30-onwards).

Sanaad, Bina Khan is pretty easy to talk to. You can ask all your questions by ringing her up at 03008208640 or 5242695-6.

Email:
[EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected]

Thanks Mahismart, I messaged her on FB. She is cooperative and that solved half of my problem. Now lets see how the other half goes!

Re: Best Bridal Makeup Parlor in Gulshan area?

oh god no please dont say that

i am running out of time i have already done the booking and im not in pak

i will just go 10 days before my wedding ,

they are charging me 12000 for a bridal shimmer / model makeup is it that bad ?

and i found it reasonable and i literally told them that i do not want any aata make up

and she said nothing of that sort will be done

someone plz help me out ,,,,,

i was there in pak for just 10 days and by so many peoples references i went to rose parlor in Nazimabad and the parlor was equally standardised like those in dubai

it was really amazing thats why i booked it for my D,day and i have seen a post by someone saying that rose make up is amazing etc

please someone HELP AND POST SOME RECENT BRIDES PICS DONE BY ROSE PARLOR IN NAZIMABAD

and yeah my artist will be Riffat i guess she is the owner .

PLEASE SEND SOME PICS PLEEEEEAASSSSSSSEEEEEEE

Waiting for your urgent replies please

please send immediate posts

pics please of brides from rose parlor

please send me the pics of brides recently done by rose parlor

im panicking alot

i cant book anything else now i have paid an advance of four thousand

is it possible to tell them or guide them as to what i want

please send me the pics please please i wanna have an idea abt them please

hamdubai, I don't think anyone from GS has gone to Rose Beauty Parlour or have their makeup pics. Rs. 12,000 is quite reasonable as compared to Sabs (Rs. 20,000), Bina Khan (Rs. 20,000) and Tariq Amin (Rs. 30,000). Bridal shimmer/model makeup has the highest charges as the artist has to do a lot of contouring. Take a few makeup/hairstyle pics along that specify what you want and discuss the looks with your make up artist. If you have booked the owner, she must be good. Are you going to go there for your services also? If yes, you'll have an opportunity to look at their brides.

Also, do take flowers/hair accessories with you when you go on the final day and don't forget the drawstring for your lehnga/sharara.

Inshallah, you'll rock as a bride :).

hey thanks mahi ,, thats quiet a relief

and yes im getting my services also there , i will surely take alll the required stuff

and if i really get to see some brdies there i will surely get an idea what look i would

prefer and thanks i hope i just look like a bride

and yes for all bride's to be if you guys are looking for bridal dress then just head off

to tarik roads madina market

i got my walima and rukhsati dress in just 80,000 rs , i mean u need to bargain but

u will succeed i was hopeless and was not in favour of buying something in Lakhs

but my dresses just look like each of 'em wont be less than 80,000 .

Have you booked Rose for all your functions or just the shaadi? What about your mehndi application?

Where exactly is Madina market on Tariq Raod and which shop did you go to? Rs. 80,000 is quite reasonable for two dresses. Glad you got a bargain. :)