Bridal Makeup in Karachi

Hye mahi

yes i have booked only for my wedding but after your positive reply i am all

willing to go and get my walima booking done coz i believe if im paying them

i can very well let them know what i want ,,,

and as for mehendi we asked them for home service but they refused and u know na that after mayoo we cannot leave home till the wedding day

so im still lookinf for someone who can get my mehendi done and i love the

paki mehendi its all bhara bhara kinda design , and someone has to do it at

home for us plz let me know if u know any one .

and as for the madina market well cant give good locations coz i hardly stay

in pak but still for a help i tell u a few landmarks ,,

there was this KFC on our left hand side and Mahrose parlor was on the right

hand side we kept goin straight and you will see this madina market or mall

written on a banner in front of you or maybe just madina i guess

you go to the very first shop facing the road ..

they have end number of varieties and god they dont give up i mean i made

the guys wear 20 shararas but they still kept on showing and i kept nagging

mujhe bhari bhari kaam wala chahye mujhe gudya jaise lagna hai i wanted

something in maroon but they didnt have it and i ended up goin for a red and

blue dress with stones on it mashallah both my dresses are exactly what i

always wanted to wear at my wedding .. and the actual price was 50.000 rs

just becoz we bought 4 dresses we took a good grip on price actually my sis

and i are getting married at the same time ..

hey mahi could u help me with block heels i went through the entire tariq road

shops all had same reason that block heels are not in , i ended up buying

mind blowing sandals of just 4 inches for 3000 rs but im worried coz the

sharara looks good on high heels and im 5.2 and my fiancee is 6 i am still

looking for some alternative in sandals but dont want to compromise on the

gorgeous length of my sharara so if u no any such shop please let me know

or give me the number i shall give it to my ammi in pak and she can get them

waiting for your reply

MashaAllah Hamdubai you r looking very excited about ur wedding preparations...May God give u all the happiness ! ( ameen)

Re: Best Bridal Makeup Parlor in Gulshan area?

hamdubai, why don't you try some other parlour for your Valima. That way you can have two very different looks. Sabs, Nabilas, Bina Khan, Mona J. come in the long list of upclass makep salons/artists. I have posted the big list a few posts above.

For the mehndi try Uroosa beauty palrlour at bahadurabad. They are famous for very good mehndi but are quite expensive though. They charge Rs 8000/- for bridal mehndi and Rs 550/- extra for arm bands. 021-4945604 is their contact number. Tell you mom to visit Meena Bazaar and look around for the designs she likes. Almost everyone is good there. There is a Fizza beauty parlour there whose mehndi artist is quite skilled. Artists from these places are quite willing to come and apply mehndi to the brides at home. Munira (contact # 021-2250249) is a skilled mehndi artist and I love her work. She has some special oil that enhances the mehndi colour.

Also, when you go for mehndi have it a bit above elbows, armbands and full feet i.e. they make some design on the soles of the feet, too and on your back (just a small design that'll be hidden by your shirt). ;)

Did you try Fitrite for wedding sandals? They have an excellent collection and you'll like. There is a good varitey at Zamzama, too.

Thank for letting me know about Madina Market. I'll put it on my list to visit along with Kehkashan.

hey thanks angel and mahi

for ur suggetions and good wishes and yes angel im excited i mean all girls do and

its just a month and a half left for my wedding

its in july and inshallah i will post my pics

and for the mehendi i think 8000 is alot i know girls who do it in 2000 / 3000 rs yes they

are in relatives and they do the arabic design which i am fed up of now

and mahi i didnt go to zamzama at all i think iu should go there for the block heels

and as for the tattoo andhere mein to kuch bhi nahi dikhega meri jan

oh forgot to ask u guys i needed your suggestion abt the dupatta coz i really dont like the

dupatta hanging at the back and the top is left to reveal all

i mean cmon yaar that design is ok for the walima but baraat ke din you should have a decent dupatta design coz there are end numbers of starnge men out there im not

orthodox but still yaar dulhan wahi jo kuch sharmayi ho kuch chupayi si ho seena taan ke bhi koi dulhan lagti hai bhala no offence to anyone who like that way of the dupatta

Re: bridal makeup in karachi

can anyone please post pics of REAL shaheen saeed brides

I got mine done from Sonia ! She was a lil upset with me bcuz I kept on moving my eyes while closed and it was causing her problem in doing my eye makeup. She is ok ...I didn't talk with her much BUT she did an excellent job ! I got compliments from every other person (except for my inlaws) for my makeup on my wedding day. I can recommend her to you. Honestly, most of the brides on my wedding day were getting ready by Saba I found Sonia's work better than Saba's.

@ Bina Khan

Someone from my extended family got her barat makeup done from Bina Khan it was pathetic ! Everyone was shocked to see her . The makeup was too light considering it was a wedding day makeup. I think not everyone would like her work.

yes I've been looking for the same thing
I'm leaving to go to karachi in a day so please if you have any pics of brides by shaheen do post them for a brief time

yea right.....i saw her facebook profile and her work doesnt attract me that much......well for the bride, it doesnt even look like bridal make up.......mostly her make up is too light and her eye make is not good at all

can someone post pics of real bride by saba...(sabs)

hey guys....can anyone tell me anything abt Ravissant in karachi???? I dont think they have a website or anything because I did try to look for it and couldn't find it. Also, if anybody has pics of brides who got their makeup done from there then can you plz post them. I would really appreciate it. I really want to see their brides.Thanks :D

Does anyone have any info about Shagufta Ijaz Salon? Location, charges, MUAs? Any experience with them? Really need some info! Thanks.

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/310463-important-please-read-avoid-infractions-getting-banned.html

Hey mahismart i wonder if u could help me out , i just wanted to know the
charges for valima make up , by beenish pervez and nabilas i hope they are
nothing extremely higher than 10K coz its just the valima make up ,something like the model makeup or thats what they call it guess .
so i would be waiting for ur quick reply as i just have 26 days left and oh the valima is on the 4th of July 09
please could you send ur replies .
thanks

hamdubai I got my engagement makeup done from rose I dont know how to share my pics with u but I can suggest u not to irritate the makeup artist ! and take model makeup bczu they only do contouring in model makeup and keep some extra money with u in case they say contouring is not the part of package bcz i remeber on my eng day a bride just took plain bridal makeup she was chubby but the makeup artist was telling her that she would not do her contouring as she has not paid for model makeup. so just keep some extra money just in case there is something missing in ur package that u may need to add on. I wish u good and pray that u be a beautiful bride.

Does anybody know this saloon on Tariq Road by the name of Libra's? I have heard there is this lady called Saima there who does excellent bridal makeup. I am getting my nikah done after Eid inshaAllah..and I was hoping to find a saloon that was not too far from my place.

• Makeup by Mona J. salon:

http://www.monajsalon.net/gallery/bridalmakeup/index.html

Hey whatz abt GOshi makeup?? Itz located at tariq road...Any body have experience with them???

A friend of mine got her nikkah and shaadi makeup from there and looked awesome on both days. She herself was really satisfied with the MUA's work and simply glowed on both days.

hey ,checkout amber khan’s makeup too …Amber Khan - Home
She is the guru of makeup ..must have see her in the indus morning show…