Re: BREAKING NEWS: Shoaib and Asif OUT of WC
What a cover up and great excuse by the jokers at PCB......................
Re: Shoaib and Asif OUT of WC
ALAAAAD!!!
oh great
finally, they spent ages in the toilet
Pcb idiots, they kept the entire nation hanging by the thread when they knew right from the begining that these guys cannot play. Public posturing for them is more important than getting the team right. DR Nasim Drey and his evil gremlins kept on insisting that Wada has no bearing in this case, now they are sh!tting in their pants. Bunch if morons.
khulbuli hay khulbuli khubuli.bookies think pakistan is only better than bengladesh now
Re: Shoaib and Asif OUT of WC
M.Sami should be known as ‘Plugged’ since he has the best connections ever!!
… honestly every time I think of Sami I think of short and outside off stump
^ mujhe dar lag raha hai ![]()
editing: where is my upper wala post disappeared ![]()
It is ODI tournament, where I dont think teams will miss players like Shaoib, Lee, Harmison so dearly. And no doubt Asif is a good test matches bowler but if a batsman go after him then it is very hard for him to contain. SO I personally think lost of these two is not that great, rather Razzaq lost of more of a big blow.
Don't under estimate a bowling attack composed of Gul (if he is fully fit), Rana (if he is in form), Sami (if he is not unlucky) backed up by Azhar and Yasir in pace and Afridi, Malik and Hafeez in spin. I think Pak is as good and unpredictable as it would have been with Akhtar and Asif.
Now only important factor left is how they will pick playing eleven. If they go with positive and attacking approach then they might have chance and if Inzi go negative and defensive then Allah Khair karay. With available squad Pakistan should play (when Afridi get available):
1. Hafeez
2. Akmal
3. Younis
4. Yousaf
5. Inzi
6. Malik
7. Afridi
8. Azhar
9. Rana
10. Sami
11. Gul
Four seamers in Gul, Sami, Rana and Azhar supported by 3 spinners in Afridi (leg), Hafeez and Malik (off spin). Even if they play Imran Nazir for Hafeez still they will have 6 bowlers, but better to have 7.
Well stated.
This world cup is as good as over for us. The selection commitee shud have picked up some new blood to give exposure than to bring in somebody that will never be selected on merit again. Sami, with his mediocrity, will only make it in the team when other bowlers are unfit.
Mark my words, Asif, with his shenanigans, will never make it big. It is lame to blame Shoaib for Asif's stupidity.
i think we have lost the world cup before even it has started
Inzimam should learn from Imran Khan and lead from the front which seems very unlikely because of his overly defensive tactics
^ I agree. Now that we don’t have wicket taking bowlers, Inzi should play an attacking leg spinner.
iss ko kehtay hain dehshat!
Pak will win if Inzi clicks… trust me inshallah if our batting clisks, our bowling will too no matter who is playing.. INshallah pak will make it to semis. Pukee baat hey:jhanda:
OMG ![]()
but like many said
There is life without Shoaib and Asif. However, the current team does not have sufficient back up talent. Unless Mr. Inzi gets off his text book style and uses ingenuity with slow spinners and doesnot open with Rana nai.
Not sure if I am missing something,
Aren't Sami and Arafat bowlers (primarily) ? Or have you started counting Sami only as a batsman.
edit.. damn i did the same mistake ![]()
My mistake I read Yasir as Yasir Hameed.
I bet Sami will be the key in this WC he will outclass Akram's performance of 92 WC. Sami will be our hero and only he can win us the WC. This guy injured 3 bowlers (Shoaib, Asif, Razzaq) to make his place in WC all with shear luck and watch out guys he will win us WC with his shear luck.
Sami and Wasim in the same sentence just doesn’t sound right. You shall be disappointed teaser bhai, if you hold that kind of expectations from Sami :o .