Bomb Blast Rock Karachi, Many Killed and Hurt

Zia was the biggest mullah ever. If he had lived longer, Pakistan would have been a mullah state to its core. Thank God kay jahaz "pat" gaya.

Rajput, I am afraid the situation is reaching the point where it will be kill or be killed for shias.

Exactly Rajput…and it is demeaning and undignified even to state that Shais are as bit Pakistanis as Sunnis (it is like saying Doctors are as bit Pakistanis as Lawyers). **

Again, that statement had to be made. Pakistani govt should be protecting all it's citizens including Shias.

Where do you suppose this protection will end? The thugs and the killers will find where they live and blow the houses if they can’t do that at Shia mosques. The problem is not about lack of protection or security, but about religious hatred has been fed to us by the Satanic Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. That’s why I suggested that get away with it. The only way to stop this madness is to not be subservient to it, which unfortunately our governments have been in the past, they have their behinds all lubed up for the fanatics to come and do whatever they please. Zia was the biggest moron ever to have lived. **

I agree. I am talking about containing them fom atleast in one place- the Mosque. I fully agree with your assessments, but the main problem becomes implementing these ideas. To scare off the Pakistani people, the extremists have used "Islam" as a political ploy. Need I remind you of the referendum by Zia and the question it contained?

*Originally posted by Imdad Ali: *
Rajput, I am afraid the situation is reaching the point where it will be kill or be killed for shias.

I don't recommend or want to create a situation of sectarian warfare. Trust me niether do you. All I am referring to is a localized Shia based security- militia. I can say this with confidence, that it is the best solution considering the circumstances. If these security people send the hell bound scumbag before he has the chance to take out innocents, I do not see where the problem lies?

It might work, but when we have a 500,000 man army, why do we need private miltias? I say the only defence is offence. Attack and kill extremist mullahs wherever you find them. Freeze their money supply as much as possible. Make preaching hate a lot difficult.

I can't believe they have let the situation get this bad. They should arrest anybody in Pakistan who even remotely condones violence against a religious or ethnic minority. Someone has to beat some sense into these idiots.

It might work, but when we have a 500,000 man army, why do we need private miltias? **

Because the military or even the local authorities cannot protect the disperse Shia population.

I say the only defence is offence. Attack and kill extremist mullahs wherever you find them. Freeze their money supply as much as possible. Make preaching hate a lot difficult. **

I think that would just elevate the cycle of violence- if that does happen, inevitably Shias will lose. Its not an if, but a guarantee that these killings will inflame things even more.

The best solution is to make sure the areas of interest for Shias are well protected. I hope to see a day when these attacks never occur again.

Relax buddy, how about a proper response instead of cursing.

Originally posted by Imdad Ali: *
oldexams, F
** you

What do you want me to say? I have already said everything I can possibly say on this subject 10 times. I could wear a sign and dance on clifton bridge for the rest of my life and no one will listen.

where do they find such morons who are ready to blow themselves up..for what cause? how can ppl be so dumb

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
Apology accepted, everyone makes mistakes, but its never too late to learn. I am confident that next time you will observe common netiquettes.

you are right..its never too late to learn...atleast you have learned that its only the shias who are being targetted and killed..i see you didnt come up with ur usual response that extremist are on both sides..i dont see any shia suicide bombers..infact shias are so naive that they are blaming this on america and the jews..i am mad because the sunni government still can't eliminate these extremists

Has any group claimed responsibility for this barbaric act yet?

same old thing

Bomb jai ga, thread kholay ga, hum laray gaein. koi " :( " karay gah

Martay wala marain gaein
Rona wala roain gaein

This cycle will go on.

I feel so .....

today there's a transporters strike, no buses running, nothing

3 days mourning....

yesterday the whole city businesses were shut down in mourning and people rioted out of frustration and anger, burning cars and a petrol pump...

:/

Sheraz bhai....SUNNIS do care about shias...there's bad apples everywhere but the majority of us want to live in peace and unity...

most people i know including myself wouldnt even want someone to kill christian or hindu pakistanis, shias to hamaray hum-mazhab hayn

PKC bhai i have to agree with the imam of the mosque...these ppl who are blowing up mosques....they are not MUSLIM....how can someone who goes and kills people in a friday prayer congregation be Muslim....? these people are highly misguided. and to give ur life for this? what makes them believe so strongly in this cause? thats really scary. more than anything i feel sorry for them, i wish we knew who they were so we could help them

*Originally posted by Spock: *
Sad news, and Shiraz uncle, why do you think Sunnis dont care about Shias? Yar, aakhir hum log aik hi Allah ko aur aik hi rasool par yakeen rakhtey hain?

i strongly second that

It's sad to see my favourite place karachi on fire.I am about to travel to Karachi this month but business schedules keep me awaited.

(I just returned from Cyprus and Saudi).Indeed I was very well informed by these incidents by my friends in Karachi and Thatta and they ask me not to travel to Karachi till the end of july.

One of my friends in Sindh told me there is going to be big attacks between June and July mid.

I condemn these violent incidents and attempts to sabotage the peace and tranquility in the region.I am sure those who are responsible for these heinous attacks are not the carriers of Jihad message but are the villains of mankind.No civilised society can tolerate these barbarians but the officials of Sindh have to take adequate measures to desisit these terrorists from induling in any activity that will seriously affect the reputation of this beautiful old city.

I convey my homage to those killed and sympathise with their relatives.

RajputFury,

From your posts and Language you do seem to be an Intelligent person.

But I am sorry to say that your views are not practical at all.

Arming any sect or section of the community is totally absurd, if that is done where does it end? Tomorrow every sect will want such benefits. And if that happens then just Multiply the problem that you have now 100 times!!!

I would rather make the Local Police force Responsible and Questionable.

regards

Aejaz

Tense Pakistan city buries suicide bomb victims](Yahoo is part of the Yahoo family of brands.)
By Aamir Ashraf

KARACHI (Reuters) - Police have used batons and tear gas to disperse angry mourners outside the main Shi’ite mosque in Pakistan’s southern city of Karachi, a day after a suicide bomb killed 15 worshippers and wounded more than 125.

“Stop killing innocent Shi’ites!” shouted a crowd of about 200 mourners during a funeral procession for one of the victims killed when a powerful bomb was detonated during Friday prayers in a mosque in Karachi’s business district.

Grieving relatives of at least a dozen victims buried their dead as authorities deployed paramilitary troops at Shi’ite religious sites in the volatile port city of 14 million people.

Additional police were deployed in the city amid fears of further violence.

Pakistan has seen a wave of sectarian attacks in the last year in which more than 125 people have been killed, most of them Shi’ites.

Hundreds of angry protestors clashed with police near the Shah Khurasan mosque in the city centre and witnesses said police used batons and tear-gas to disperse groups of mourners who went on a rampage to protest the killing.

Fayyaz Qureshi, a senior police official, said more than two dozen protesters were detained for throwing stones at vehicles and shops.

Some of the protesters suffered minor injuries in scuffles with police, who struggled to control the crowds.

In one Shi’ite-dominated area, protesters set at least two vehicles on fire, blocked roads and attacked a police post.

Business centres in Shi’ite areas were closed after community leaders called three days of mourning.

No group has claimed responsibility for the attack, but it bore the hallmarks of a sectarian attack carried out by militants from the Sunni Muslim sect, which makes up the overwhelming majority of Pakistan’s 150 million people.

Fayyaz Leghari, the city’s police chief of investigations, said police suspected one of two mutilated bodies found could be that of the bomber.

They later released a sketch of the suspect and announced a 2.5 million rupee reward for information about the bomber. The motive for the attack was still unknown.

“We are working on three or four leads at the same time, including the involvement of militant groups,” he said.

However, he said it was premature to say whether the most violent Sunni Muslim militant group, Lashkar-e-Jhangvi, was behind the attack.

Ajmal Magsi, chief of city’s bomb disposal department, said the bomber may have used plastic explosives.

“The bomb weighed over two kg (4.4 lb) and the suicide bomber was hiding explosives beneath his clothes”.

Pakistan has suffered decades of violence between the minority Shi’ites and militants in the Sunni majority.

In March, 44 people were killed and 150 wounded in an attack on a Shi’ite religious procession in the southwestern city of Quetta that was blamed on Sunni militants.

Pakistani Shi’ites, who account for about 15 percent of the population, largely live at peace with Sunnis. Most of the violence is perpetrated by radical groups from both sides.

*Originally posted by irem: *
today there's a transporters strike, no buses running, nothing

3 days mourning....

yesterday the whole city businesses were shut down in mourning and people rioted out of frustration and anger, burning cars and a petrol pump...

:/

Sheraz bhai....SUNNIS do care about shias...there's bad apples everywhere but the majority of us want to live in peace and unity...

most people i know including myself wouldnt even want someone to kill christian or hindu pakistanis, shias to hamaray hum-mazhab hayn

PKC bhai i have to agree with the imam of the mosque...these ppl who are blowing up mosques....they are not MUSLIM....how can someone who goes and kills people in a friday prayer congregation be Muslim....? these people are highly misguided. and to give ur life for this? what makes them believe so strongly in this cause? thats really scary. more than anything i feel sorry for them, i wish we knew who they were so we could help them

irem irem irem..i know how you feel..but if you were in govt, i would hold you accountable as well..it seems like these monsters can commit these acts whenever they feel like it..there is really no safety for the shias in pakistan..what has the govt really done? they should just resign if they can't protect their citizens...after 9/11, do we see other buildings in america being targetted, planes hijacked? no no no..their govt did something about it..but pakistani shio ka to Allah hi malik hai

SHERAZ bhai govt tau na-ehl hae hi…i mean, even pakistani sunnion ka Allah hi Maalik hae…

there is as much safety there is in pakistan for shias as sunnis…and the truth is there is no safety for anyone :frowning: bas Allah hi Maalik hae ham sab ka… :slight_smile:

lekin i honestly truly dont think 95% of pakistanis or even the govt is ANTI-SHIA… :k:

I once went to that masjid for jummah in sindh madresah ......one of the namzi told me that sunni mosjid is on the other side ........so sad ......