why do we call Islamic republic of pakistan? it should be called sunni republic of pakistan..there is really no place for the shias in pakistan
mr fraudia will come and condemn this act...well sunnis mosques are also being bombed by the shias so there are evil on both sides..yup yup same old same old
some ppl here are sorry for the city of karachi..its not about karachi its bout killing the shias..the more the better
it was over 100 degrees in karachi..imagine these ppl going to pray in this hot weather...it must be feeling almost 110 in such a crowded place..and what happens to these ppl..well their dead bodies come back..woh bhi tooti phooti..i can't imagine what the families must be going through
seriously meri to dua main bhi koi assar nahi hai..afsos
What do you want me to say? I have already said everything I can possibly say on this subject 10 times. I could wear a sign and dance on clifton bridge for the rest of my life and no one will listen.
Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
**mr fraudia will come and condemn this act...*
yes i condemn all acts where innocent ppl are killed by terrorists
well sunnis mosques are also being bombed by the shias so there are evil on both sides..yup yup same old same old
and unlike others I dont justify or downplay the sickness that the extremisst amonf us have and dont try to justify their actions, others dont do the same..same ol same ol.
Next time, dont drag my name for no damn reason in any thread that I am not participating..
*Originally posted by M: *
What are the political motives behind these attacks?,
I mean what do they want or expect to achieve. Whats the point of killing shias, especillay on Jumma. I dont get it.
These al qaeda, jaish, lashkar type people are terrorists, murderers and killers. If you need furtehr explanation, I can assist.
political motives..aside from harassing shias there is nothing, the ppl behind these attacks dont have political motives except to harass, marginalise, and eliminate them.
and what better place to find a lareg gathering than on friday prayers, these people make me sick. Sadly it seems that guards need to protect masjids as people pray inside to protect then from the extremists
why do we call Islamic republic of pakistan? it should be called sunni republic of pakistan..there is really no place for the shias in pakistan
Sheraz Bhai, that is sad but true. I think that a lot of the pain inflicted on Muslims is by their own brothers, which is really the lowest point for us Muslims. The thing is, even within Sunnis you have one group hating another, I don't know where this ends..
mr fraudia will come and condemn this act...well sunnis mosques are also being bombed by the shias so there are evil on both sides..yup yup same old same old
some ppl here are sorry for the city of karachi..its not about karachi its bout killing the shias..the more the better
it was over 100 degrees in karachi..imagine these ppl going to pray in this hot weather...it must be feeling almost 110 in such a crowded place..and what happens to these ppl..well their dead bodies come back..woh bhi tooti phooti..i can't imagine what the families must be going through
I agree. It is the RESPONSIBILITY of Sunnis to make sure Shias are protected. Sunnis are 70 something percent of Pakistan and I am not fearful of their safety on the same level.
I cannot imagine what the families are going through...I hope that those who committed these acts go straight to hell.
seriously meri to dua main bhi koi assar nahi hai..afsos **
Sheraz bhai, its not your duas that lost assar, it is these people who have lost their humanity..I wouldn't wish this on another human being much less our Shia brothers.
*Originally posted by Imdad Ali: *
These al qaeda, jaish, lashkar type people are terrorists, murderers and killers. If you need furtehr explanation, I can assist.
Yeah but these groups have some political motive, America, Kashir etc.
*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
M
political motives..aside from harassing shias there is nothing, the ppl behind these attacks dont have political motives except to harass, marginalise, and eliminate them.
and what better place to find a lareg gathering than on friday prayers, these people make me sick. Sadly it seems that guards need to protect masjids as people pray inside to protect then from the extremists
I know but this was a suicide bombing, did they actually think they would be martyred?. It all just so pointless and stupid.
I agree. It is the RESPONSIBILITY of Sunnis to make sure Shias are protected. Sunnis are 70 something percent of Pakistan and I am not fearful of their safety on the same level.
also tell me Rehan if you are worried about your relatives back home..are you worried because shia terrorist can attack them..if i was a sunni, i wouldnt worry bout the shias at all..but some ppl still dont admit that its one sided..i don't see shia bombing sunni mosques or even wahabi mosques..even if there is one or two incident, its probably out of revenge
also tell me Rehan if you are worried about your relatives back home..are you worried because shia terrorist can attack them..if i was a sunni, i wouldnt worry bout the shias at all..but some ppl still dont admit that its one sided..i don't see shia bombing sunni mosques or even wahabi mosques..even if there is one or two incident, its probably out of
revenge
I am worried about my Shia relatives. in fact any time I hear bad things like these I always think of them. Honestly I as a Sunni do not fear Shias attacking my mosque or me. I think your fully justified in what you have said. My concern is, ab kya karein, iss ke baad? I mean a policy has to be adopted.
In places like Karachi, Imam bargahs and other Shia areas of interest should be allowed to have a militia solely for the protection of their Mosques. It is apparent that the local, natl govt has not been able to put a stop to this.
Sad news, and Shiraz uncle, why do you think Sunnis dont care about Shias? Yar, aakhir hum log aik hi Allah ko aur aik hi rasool par yakeen rakhtey hain?
RF I am nto sure of a "militia" but I think security forces..cops/rangers someone needs to be on a lookout.
I know people who pray at sind Madrassa tul Islam on a frequent basis, and have no news on them so far, so am praying that they are okay.
But when things go out of hand like this, govt needs to protect its citizens. Otherwise security guards are needed, but how far can u go..turning each masjid into a guarded area with security checkpoints?
anything to make it difficult for idiots like this are shortterm, long term these extremist groups their supporters, apologists and fans need to be eliminated.
Very Depressing...I'm just worried about my family safety in Pakistan...Allah unki hifazat karaing.
The sad part is you will even find the educated ones in Gs who won't condemn such acts. Yet they have an audacity to say"shias brought this to themselves by spreading hatred" or "No wonder they get killed"..Sick ppl everywhere..
RF I am nto sure of a "militia" but I think security forces..cops/rangers someone needs to be on a lookout.
Fraudz, I don't think that they have been very successful in the past. Also, if we give them police protection like it has been done for non Muslims such as Christians and Hindus, I fear that we will be playing in the hands of those who consider Shias, non muslims.
I know people who pray at sind Madrassa tul Islam on a frequent basis, and have no news on them so far, so am praying that they are okay.
But when things go out of hand like this, govt needs to protect its citizens. Otherwise security guards are needed, but how far can u go..turning each masjid into a guarded area with security checkpoints?
I know it is sad. I really dont think the govt can do an effective job considering how Shias are spread across Pakistan. I really think that having a few designated members of the local Shia community can help.
anything to make it difficult for idiots like this are shortterm, long term these extremist groups their supporters, apologists and fans need to be eliminated. **
No doubt about it. Islam does not teach us this hatred. This is beyond Islam, against humanity itself.
Militias and Guards to guard places of worship? What is this, do people go to pray or visit a prison? What needs to be done is to completely take the religion out of public lives. It should be a private matter, people should be free to worship and believe in what they want. We have institutionalized Sunni religion in Pakistan that dictates how everyone else should live. Change the things that create nonsense, i.e., institutionalization of religion. Religion should definitely not be taught at school. It is not State’s responsibility to teach religion. When kids are fed garbage from the time they come into this world, what do you expect them to do when they are old enough to hold an AK47 in their hands? It’s too late by then. If I have to go to a mosque to pass thru Security Guards, I would rather go to a bar, and do my puja there. God is everywhere.
If your idea of Guards and Militias is like Israel’s IDF protecting synagogues and blow away any Palestinian that comes into sight, then I agree. Stand Guards at Shias mosques and blow away any Sunni that comes into sight.
Militias and Guards to guard places of worship? What is this, do people go to pray or visit a prison? **
Hey I just want to see them pray and come out alive.
If your idea of Guards and Militias is like Israel’s IDF protecting synagogues and blow away any Palestinian that comes into sight, then I agree. Stand Guards at Shias mosques and blow away any Sunni that comes into sight. **
No not exactly that. I mean there has to be probable cause. Also how do you identify a Sunni? Kya naam likha hua hai? Countless times I have been to the Imam bargah, was treated with nothing but respect.
All I am saying is that localized control of the situation is required. Shias are every bit as Pakistani as Sunnis, so either they should be protected (which Pak. govt has failed) or must have the authority to protect.
I want to take this discussion beyond the regular "condemnation and prayer" to active policies that can be adopted. I mean these massacres are not a joke, so we all just cant sit here like monkeyboys condemning them AFTER the fact has ocurred.
Exactly Rajput…and it is demeaning and undignified even to state that Shais are as bit Pakistanis as Sunnis (it is like saying Doctors are as bit Pakistanis as Lawyers). Where do you suppose this protection will end? The thugs and the killers will find where they live and blow the houses if they can’t do that at Shia mosques. The problem is not about lack of protection or security, but about religious hatred has been fed to us by the Satanic Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. That’s why I suggested that get away with it. The only way to stop this madness is to not be subservient to it, which unfortunately our governments have been in the past, they have their behinds all lubed up for the fanatics to come and do whatever they please. Zia was the biggest moron ever to have lived.