Black Magic

Re: Black Magic

There is no such thing as black or white magic. It is merely the intention of the practitioner.

Likewise, magic is merely the manipulation of natural energy that already exists. There is nothing inherently wrong about it. Even wishing for something can be considered as practicing magic. Visualization is a key element of spell work, and in that, even the imagination is magical.

Please, don't buy into this "evildoer," crap. There is only empirical proof that magic works. You cannot judge others by these actions that they take, because once you buy into it, you are psychologically enacting their intentions due to your own bias and fear. Stop being paranoid about these issues, they are non-issues until you create them as such.

Even within the magical practicing community, it's often thought that magic has no power unless you believe in it. Yet here many are complaining of it's existence, when they are the one's reinforcing it.

People need to stop writing "there is NO such thing as black magic"
IT IS IN THE QURAN....
Allah Yahdiki (may Allah Guide You)

There is only empirical evidence that magic exists. I.e. NO scientific proof. Refer to my above posts. They explain this process. When you believe in it, YOU make it happen.

Gina, you’re ABSOLUTELY right- according to islamic sites:
"The word Magic is mentioned 60 times in the Holy Quran. Black Magic was practiced extensively during the time of Prophet Sulaiman, Prophet Musa and Prophet Mohammad (p.b.u.h.) It is mentioned in the Holy Quran in various places. The last two surahs of the Quran were revealed after magic was done on Prophet Mohammad. The existence of magic is an undeniable fact.

Prophet Mohammad (p.b.u.h.) said - “Whoever blows on knots practices magic, and whoever practices magic is a mushrik (Tabrani)

All scholars are unanimous in their decision that a person becomes a disbeliever/kafir whether they practices magic themselves or whether they go to a magician to have magic performed for them."

More is mentioned on this site:
Islam and Magic

Here is a translation of Surah Al-Falaq (The Daybreak):

In the Name of Allah, The Most Gracious, Most Merciful

1. Say: "I seek refuge with (Allâh) the Lord of the daybreak,

2. "From the evil of what He has created;

3. "And from the evil of the darkening (night) as it comes with its darkness; (or the moon as it sets or goes away).

4. "And from the evil of the witchcrafts when they blow in the knots,

5. "And from the evil of the envier when he envies."

Quran is the WAY of life. It has not been sent to us to read and wah wah over what a great poetry it is. It holds the meaning of our lives and every Muslim has to understand what it is and make it their guidance in life.

^true...
Black Magic, voodoo etc have been part of African, Haitian, South American, Indian, Native American, Jewish cultures for centuries!!!
Us Muslims, we seek refuge from all evil...through namaz and reciting the Holy Quran. May Allah protect us all. Ameen.

EXACTLY. It will only work if you belive in it.

"The word Magic is mentioned 60 times in the Holy Quran"?????
shay9164, the word "Sihr" is the arabic meaning which some have atributed to magic and some have not. MAGIC IS NOT MENTIONED IN THE QURAN. Surah Al-Falaq is the only root on which some of the ullemah and alims base their justifications on the existance of magic.

Why cant you answer me one single question. If magic works, why hasnt some of the so called good alim put something on Mr. Bush? Or the terrorists. It just DOESNT BLOODY WORK. It will NOT effect YOU till YOU bring the THOUGHT of magic in that tiny little faith less, illitrate, jahil, stupid brain of yours. No sh*t you guys are in trouble. Beliveing in such nonsense. Your life is fine till your drag your lazy self to the alim and he fills your brain with black magic crap. Its negative energy. Heck even if I think positivily, but keep on beliving I am effected, subconsiously this will over throw your so called positivness and replace it with negative energy.

You all fear black magic weather knowingly or not.

Cant you fools get it. You belive in it and it will effect you. Why it hasnt effect people like me, or MatineeSiren or countless other people like us is because we never buy this crap. You do. So you yourself are reinforcing it, manifesting it and fueling the existance of it.

And this whole argument is similar. Satan whispers in your ear and tells you to do things. Similarly, thought of black magic permits you to divorce your marrige.

However YOU commited the sin that you put it on Satan. YOU divorced your wife. YOU. YOU. YOU. On the day of judgment, you cant blame satan, black magic, some aunti. YOU ARE RESPONBILE FOR YOUR ACTIONS. If sh*t happens, you took it. The real test is acceptance of your actions, and not blaming anyone or any supernatural entity. After that automatically, your soul will set its course on the correct path.

Thank yew Shay and Chanda.. please don't waste anymore time in educating our fellow members who are weak in Imaan. And bend the Quran and it's verses to the way it suits them. Quran is a WAY of LIFE, had blackmagic not existed Allah wudn't have sent down Surah-Naas for the Prophet pbuh to treat himself and the rest of the Muslims.

By denying the existence of blackmagic all-together u're denying the Quran. May Allah guide u all RIGHT! Shay, Chanda, Saaya and the rest..don't post anymore these people are fools to believe in scientific proof over what is mentioned in the Quran and such people shud simply be left to blv what they want.

Read the Quran more often people.. everything will eventually appear black & white!

Magic and Enchanters (`Amils)

it should be demonstrated that black magic is one of the well-established facts, and it is mentioned in the Qur’an and the Sunnah. As for the Islamic legal status on practicing black magic, it is forbidden, and this makes one’s prayer unaccepted for forty days, and believing in what magician or sorcerer says renders one a disbeliever.

The Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) said, “Whoever blows on knots practices magic, and whoever practices magic is a mushrik (polytheist).” (Reported by At-Tabarani)

Abdullah ibn Masud reported, “Anyone who goes to a diviner, a practitioner of magic or a soothsayer, asking something and believing in what he says, denies what was revealed to Muhammad.” (Reported by Al-Bazzar and Abu Ya`la)

Magic can be dispelled through magicians themselves or sorcerers or through applying their methods. However, it is forbidden to go to a magician or a soothsayer or the like to dispel the magic as stated in the hadiths of the Prophet.

Magic can also be dispelled by the power of the Glorious Qur’an, which was sent down as a cure and mercy for believers; doing so is highly commendable. This is based on what is known in the Sunnah that angel Gabriel used the Qur’an (Al-Mu`awwidhatayn, or the Two Protective Surahs, i.e. Al-Falaq and An-Nas) in dispelling the evil charm done to the Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) by the Jews. Moreover, surat Al-Baqarah is known to have the power of driving away evil spirits and dispelling magic.

The Qur’an talks about black magic in surat Al-Baqarah: “And they followed what the Shaitans chanted of sorcery in the reign of Sulaiman, and Sulaiman was not an unbeliever, but the Shaitans disbelieved, they taught men sorcery and that was sent down to the two angels at Babel, Harut and Marut, yet these two taught no man until they had said, “Surely we are only a trial, therefore do not be a disbeliever.” Even then men learned from these two, magic by which they might cause a separation between a man and his wife; and they cannot hurt with it any one except with Allah’s permission, and they learned what harmed them and did not profit them, and certainly they know that he who bought it should have no share of good in the hereafter and evil was the price for which they sold their souls, had they but known this.” (Al-Baqarah: 102 )þ

Another reference from the Qur’an is surat Al-Falaq: “Say: I seek refuge in the Lord of the dawn. From the evil of what He has created. And from the evil of the utterly dark night when it comes. And from the evil of those who blow on knots. And from the evil of the envious when he envies.” (Al-Falaq: 1-5)

http://www.islamonline.net/fatwa/english…

www.mwlcanada.org/publications/brochures/magic.pdf

It may be said that the Prophet Muhammad p.b.u.h. was himself exposed to the effect of magic. How could you explain this? This is true; but God saved him from the spell of magic through the repeated remembrance of God and the recitation of some chapters and verses of the Holy Quran. This took place to confirm the humility of Muhammad p.b.u.h. who was a human like other humans. This made it easier for his followers to imitate him. Two questions are pertinent in context: How to protect one’s self from magic? And how to treat a person under the spell of magic?
Prophet Muhammad p.b.u.h. provided us with the recipe through which we can protect ourselves from magic. We shall be immune from magic if we recite - after the five daily prayers - the last three chapters of the Holy Quran which are number 112, 113 and 114 And here is their translation:
**(112) Unity
In the name of Allah, the Beneficent, the Merciful
**Say: He is Allah, the One! Allah, the eternally besought of all! He begets not nor was begotten. And there is none comparable unto Him. **(113) Daybreak
In the name of Allah the Beneficent, the Merciful
Say I seek refuge in the in the Lord of daybreak From the evil of that which he created; From the evil of the darkness when it is intense, and from the evil of malignant witchcraft, And from the evil of the envious when he envies. **(114) Mankind
In the name of Allah the beneficent, the Merciful
Say: I seek refuge in the Lord of mankind, The King of mankind, The God of mankind, From the evil of the sneaking whisper, Who whispers in the hearts of mankind, Of the jinn and of mankind. These chapters are also recommended to be recited three times after the dawn prayer and three times after the sunset prayer. Secondly Prophet Mohammed p.b.u.h. encouraged us to recite the greatest verse in the Quran called the verse of the Throne, translated as follows:
“Allah! There is no God save Him, the Alive, and the Eternal. Neither slumber nor sleep overtakes Him. Unto Him belongs whatever is in the heavens and whatever is in the earth. Who is he that intercedes with Him save by His leave? He knows that which is in front of them and that which is behind them, while they encompass nothing of His knowledge save what He will. His chair encompasses the heavens and the earth, and He is never weary of preserving them. He is the sublime, the Tremendous” (2:225). This verse should be recited after each and every one of the five daily prayers and before going to bed.

The Prophet p.b.u.h. also encouraged us Muslims to recite the last two verses of Chapter two at the beginning of every night whose translation is as follows: “The Messenger believes in that which has been revealed unto him from his Lord and (so do) the believers. Each one believes in Allah and His angles and His scriptures and His messengers and they say: We hear, and we obey. (Grant us) Your forgiveness, our Lord. Unto you is the journeying” (2:285). “Allah tasks not a soul beyond its scope. For it (is only) that which it has earned, and against it (only) that which it has deserved. Our Lord! Condemn us not if we forget, or miss the mark! Our Lord! Lay not on us such a burden as you did lay on those before us! Our Lord! Impose not on us that which we have not the strength to bear! Pardon us, absolve us and have mercy on us. You are our Patron; so grant us victory over the disbelieving folk” (2:286). Prophet Mohammed p.b.u.h. said: (whoever recites the last two verses of the chapter called the Cow, they will suffice him). This means that they will protect him from every evil. Again seeking refuge in Allah and remembering his name is an effective protection against all evils including magic. Two main supplications are recommended in this respect. They are:

1. I seek refuge in the complete words of Allah from the evils of what He created;
  2. In the name of Allah through whose name nothing on earth or in heaven can cause any harm.

from Yazid Ibn Hayyan from Zaid ibn Arqam who said:

"A Jewish man charmed the Prophet (peace be upon him), he complained for some days. Gabriel (peace be upon him) came and said: a Jewish man has charmed you; he made for you a knob in such-and-such well. God?s Messenger (peace be upon him)sent some people to get it. Once they brought it to him, he got up actively. He (peace be upon him) never mentioned this to the Jewish man, nor expressed it”.

nope, these things don't scare me, because I don't believe in things that dont exist. For instance, mastana's fairytale has LIES written all over it. Its funny how this is all kept alive by ajmeri bawaz and the danda pirs who make a fast buck out of this. Just think of that chameli here who herself said that they spent 'lakhs' of money and then the bawa treating them said they ate meat so its all undone and he needs the money all over again to counter the kalla jadu again.

I know someone who has enough video footage of these hoaxes to create a documentary out of the subject to educate the masses, and hopefully he will one day. No kalla or chitta jadu will stop him. Oh yeah by the way, theres a chap back in Pakistan who thinks his US visa got rejected because of kalla jadu! Any mantirs or taveez's to make sure he doesnt get rejected again after 6 months?

Excuse me? You seek to insult me because I disagree? I have studied the practice of magic in several ancient and modern communities. I have two degree's in religious studies and sociology. I am now currently researching the practice and belief in magic (as they prefer, magick), within modern western society. Please do not assume that you know more of this subject and those that tell you otherwise are somehow inferior in any manner. It's rude, arrogant, and ignorant.

Gina, if black magic exists, do you mind proving it?

why would she have to prove it? it says in the Quran that it exists so why wont you believe it?

^exactly...
MatineeSiren your the one claiming that you are studying it..how about you disprove it?!

JazakAllah GINA:)

kia aap par kisi ne kaala jaadu kardiya hai jo aap itna oochal oochal kar hyper horahay ho aur gaaliyan de rahe ho? the way you’re acting in this particular thread, it seems like you’re the crazy, magic inflicted one.