Black Magic

i dont know how many of you believe in black magic, but unfortunately i am having a run in with this badly.

for the past couple of years my parents have been looking for spouses for my siblings and I. we have done isthakaras & found out we have so many dushman that are stopping our weddings from happening.

here is the icing on the cake, i found out today that my really really really good friends mom, is one of these people.

im so sad & depressed, i dont know what to do!!!

i dont know if this fits in the religion category or life, so pls forgive me if its in the wrong place.

Re: Black Magic

ok what is isthakaras?

its a dua made to Allah to find out what course of action to take

I hope everything works out for the best for you and your family InshAllah. I can relate though, I used to think that there was no way people can result to black magic but when I went to Pakistan in 2003 I saw it happen right infront of me, and its really sad and lame. I even heard this aunty say that her son was going to marry his nondesi girlfriend but she had magic done on him several times and thats how he ended up with a desi wife at the end. creepy isn't it.

its all up in the head...ppl dont have time to do black magic these days! ....if you really think someone has done black magic.....wake up early in morning ..right 4 mins before the sunrise ....cross like a lake using a bridge ..some sort of water canal and read surah yaseen and another one.. i think its falaq not sure about it. But again..i think its all up in the head.......

i know black magic exists n all
BUT
please don't jump to conclusions .....!!!

istakhara is a way to help us decide which course of action we should take ....n its not the way to know who did what......only Allah knows that
plus no Allah fearing person should engage himself in anything related to it ....be it black magic or the inquiry of who did it !!!

so in my humble opinion , ask Allah for help ....Him being the only one who can help
its satan's way of creating walls between friends n he always tries to lead us to wrong path

hope you r not offended ....

just my 2 scents!!

^^ Agree with Afia ^^

Please don't go in to this crap. Istakharas are supposed to be interpreted by unbiased folks and are not 'designed' for the purpose your'e using 'em for. I feel sorry for your friends mom. She is being accused based on all this BS.

well u guys might think isthakharas is BS but its really not.

but to be exact we did not make isthakara to find out what happened. we just happened to have many dreams that made us wonder. we spoke to several scholars as to what the dreams meant & they told us what i described above. we didnt go out on a hunch that maybe this is happening.

now as far as ** Afia ** comment on not getting involved... not possible not to try to rid yourself of these things once you know they are happening. we as Muslims are told to guard ourselves from such things by reading surahs etc.

& like ** belle ** said, i have witnessed people admitting to such crimes, so i think its best to be aware & arm yourself against such things.

thanx for all your opinions :)

I never said that.

I just don't understand how people that read namaz, etc can do such things. I mean, you'd think common sense would tell you black magic is rubbish, but seriously - oh right, most humans are stupid anyway.

The world makes sense again.

Sweetheart black magic is part of our lore and custom. It is said to be very real.

Alternatively, before jumping to conclusions about black magic (the exitence of which I do not doubt), you could examine if there are other reasons why you guys have been unable to get married.

What reasons to people who are unwilling to marry you guys give? Also, it could just be that your parents are looking for a certain type of people, who are not interested in marrying your type of people, whatever that may be.

Like I said, I'm not denying that black magic exists, but don't be tempted to use it as an excuse for an unrealistic outcome not happening.

oh… well im really sorry! i must have mis-read your post. :slight_smile: **

** well those the people who are extremely interested, all of a sudden just have no contact with us for no apparent reason. even the middle people do not understand why they dont say anything to us. especially since they even tell the middle people they are interested & when asked what is the hold up, they say nothing. & this has occured with several rishtas.

as far as certain types of people, my parents dont hold to very high standards, they desire whatever Allah (SWT) has set for us.

we have tried our utmost to avoid jumping to conclusions about such things since its a very harsh accussation. but as i said the interpretations of our dreams are clear. & its not like one dream. practically everyone in our family has had series of dreams. all of which have been interpreted by serveral scholars. **

One of my aunts had the same problem. Gorgeous, highly-educated **
*with a million guys in pursuit, yet things just never quite worked out. *
*We exported her out of Pakistan and extradited her to Germany where *
**she is happily married to an Arab muslim. And she wasn't even Pakistani

** for people to be getting jealous of her. Apparently there is no hope **
for your 'desy' people and their 'desy-ic' culture. People from India **
*and Pakistan need to stop getting greedy of others' assets and fate *
**and get on with their own life.

that is one thing i dont understand, y cant people just be happy for their fellow muslims/muslimah.

desis are not the only ones that have this problem. i think every culture has similar jealousy problems.

where i live there are many hispanics, & sometimes they are even worst in the matters of black magic than desis.

There is not a bigger idiot than whosoever resorts to magic of any kind. **
**At first the magic might appear to work but in the long run it does more

*damage to the accused than the victim. *

hhs - its a very real fear when it happens, particularly when its an unverifiable fear like this. i know people in your position, and I've seen people in pakistan resort to idiocy like black magic. there is no greater power than Allah though. if you wish to pacify your heart, see an aalim on what prayer you can use to ward off any ill effects.

*ravage * what you say is very true. inshAllah we will/are seeking advice from several different sources.

but the question is what can i do until the situation has been corrected. i mean, life totally changes after all this. i think & act differently. should i be on guard all the time? or should i just assume this is just a one in a million chance. & if i meet the person who is supposedly doing this, how should i act?

Hello People, this is an interesting topic.

Ive heard about black magic but I dont know what exactly is involved, how can you tell whether someone is doing it? and how do you know its directed at you.
In some cases could it be purely psychological on behalf of the "victim"...if something goes wrong is it easier to say " Ive been black magiced " (if thats the correct term-prob not though) because that means its not your fault.

Being brought up in the west I would generally consider a run of bad luck as ...well, bad luck.

It seems strange to think that ordinary people can somehow influence or change the course of somebody's life due to doing this.

I dont want to sound evil but having that kind of power (if real) can come in handy every now and again.

I dont mean to be rude or to discredit people who have been victims of this but Ive only recently come into contact with people who say they have had this done to them and as its not something Im familiar with it seem a little far fetched to me....
I would mind being educated on the subject though.

Thankyou

I'll try not to sound dumb

This is how I see the situation. We as people cannot see the future, our actions are a result of our wants and needs. We donot know what consequences these actions might have in the future. So we make our choices as to our best knowledge.

Then there is God, who obviously knows whats right and whats wrong. He intervenes when he sees people making the wrong choices.

When he intervenes we end up calling it as bad luck or black magic.

So maybe all these efforts to get you guyz married really arent pointing in the right direction.