Big Mishtake...

Re: Big Mishtake…

My brother bought bacon bits home and sprinkled them on my sandwich…I kept asking he kept saying just enjoy it…

Later he tossed the sprinkler to me…The disgust was quickly taken over by relief…They were made form soy…:smiley:

Re: Big Mishtake...

Mistakes that I made recently...well there are those times when I put bread in the toaster and forget to plug it in. Same thing happend with me when I was trying to charge my cell phone the other day. I hooked up the charger to the phone but didn't realize it wasn't plugged in. Alhamdulillah I had another phone where I could just put the SIM card and use that one instead.

If it was a mistake, rest assured you need not to worry…

and all the non-muslims who are ridiculing Islam, grow up for once :flower1:
Thanks in Anticipation …

i had that experience too of taking those bacon shreds at salad bars.. few times in Pakistan when i had tried to start my car i relialized that I was in the wrong car but similar car to mine - once an auntie thought i was going to steal her car! these locks are so easy to open when they get a bit old..

And a lot of time i was at the wrong side of cars both in Pakistan and States.. trying to open wrong doorsthis left and right hand side of driving making me nuts few times.. last time i came to Pakistan I even drove in the wrong direction quite a distance..

Funny stories guys :k: Specially hiccup and FF

This is terribly embarrassing. I feel like banging my head in wall whenever i remember my stupidity :frusty:

At one time we were going for vacation with whole extended family of some 25 relatives cousins etc on a bus. I was playing cards with cousins on front seats and others were
chatting and some were dozing. One of my cousin (girl) asked some question… no one knew the answer. I did not hear the question at first, they asked us guys if we know ** What KGB stands for ?? **

I knew the answer, but I was curious who asked the question as no one was supposed to know that ! I enquired, who is asking. My mother sternly told me ’ It is non of your business just answer it if you know !’

I said ok :gizzy: KGB stands for …

:smack2:

and then I came to know which girl asked the question and then :smack2:

She and I used to attend the same institute, That source of info was same. I was not supposed to answer that question :frowning:

Codey samajh nahi aai :confused:

Kaleem, Ravage and Missy…hahahahaha

LI u still ate it??? Ewww.

mannyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy to list. this one happened day before yesterday:

went to a shopping mall with dad. we were leaving and it was maghrib time. dad wanted to make wuzu so he let me hold the bag containing honey bottle and some other stuff. he was walking towards the washroom when i decided to roam about in the shops nearby so just as i moved towards the shops, something “not so nice” happened and i found myself sitting on the floor :crying: my legs were all zig zagged and my body all “guch much” :crying: i was sooo embarrassed. i dont know how dad came to know but i saw him running back towards me. he asked, “what happened?” i said, “i dont know :crying: " i got up and he screeeeeeeeeeeeemmed… “YOU ARE BLEEDING!!!” i was like, " :eek: huh huh huh, where where where???” he said, “Beti, you are bleeding.” i looked around and the floor was full of my red red bright blood :crying: my dad and i were trying to find out where it was coming from cz i had no pain. detected it from the fast drops which were falling on the flooor towards the origin… it was dropping from somewhere around my hand… maybe my wrist… my dad was almost crying. “beti aap ka khoon nikal raha hai. is ko roko. beti ye kya kiya hai.” my attention was distracted from my blood and myself to my father who was sooo nervous… “kahan se nikal raha hai ye khoon.” i looked closely and saw it was my thumb. the glass honey bottle had broken inside the bag and pierced into my thumb. it was swollen and bleeding bad.

people walking past and staring. i saw my dad inquiring people around, “is there any first aid box.” but these stupid looking people had blank faces. we had come to this shopping mall for the first time in search of something. dad was panicking. took out his handkerchief and tied around my wrist and trying to block from tissue papers. the bleeding reduced after a minute. he told me to go to washroom and wash it with cold water. i did. so the bleeding was almost stopped. by the time we reached the car, it was completely okay. i told him i was okay but he wouldnt listen. went to the surgeon. took the x-ray. no glass piece was inside. i thankkkkked God cz last thing i would want to see is “cheer phaar” of my poor hand. the surgeon prescribed soe anti-biotics and the nurse dressed it up and said to open after two days. now im pressing ‘space’ key with my index finger :crying:

i know this one wasnt so “embarrassing” but had it on my mind since day before yesterday. my dad is leaving today. he was crying. im feeling so emotional :crying:

oh yeahhhh… the reason for my fall was that there were three steps going down in between me and the way to the shops which i missed to see. dad said it was cz of 3 inches heel on a slippery floor. i said, “abuu, aaj taumein ne choti heel pehni theee :crying:” he smiled…

:crying:

bhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa haaaaaaaaaaaa :crying:

ghuLail - are you making funnnn ovv meeeee heeeeeeeeeeeeeeee :crying:

no way. i am still crying over the image of a an age-unknown woman bleeding from somewhere. all yr stories have a similar catch. give me a tissue someone.. :crying:

this is the first time in my life that ive fallen in a shopping mall in front of so many people… and bleeded too. stop laughing my thumb still hurts or im gonna call my dad and tell him :crying:

i remember one more.

i was in class 8th and our new maths teacher really really fancied me :blush: she was paying extra ordinary attention towards me. everyone in the class noticed that. some girls were jealous :snooty: i was sure the new teacher knew what a smart, bright and excellent student i was :snooty: (kehnay mein kya harj hai :bummer: ) so..

one day, over confident of her “relaxed attitude” for me, i did not complete my maths home work. in the class she asked if everyone had completed the home work. everyone said, “yes” whereas i did not answer or nodded head. maybe she was expecting a loud response from me so she asked again but this time in a tough accent, “So, is there anyone who has not done the home work”? I was a bit nervous. i wanted to say i didnt but didnt want to admit in front of the whole class that being a smart @ss i was the only one who hadnt :crying: she DEFINITELY noticed that. i bet she knew right there and the that i hadnt done the work. she then.. she asked everyone to submit their notebooks to let her check (which she normally would never ask). I was sweattttting… i admitted to the girl sitting next to me, "i havent done the home work :crying: " then i looked at the teacher and she was watching me.. i think she hated this about me. i should have told her the truth… anyway, after everyone submitted their books, she asked, “-----, where’s your book.” by then… i cant describe how i was feeling. in front of the whole class i had to admit that i had not done my home work.. boy!!! did she shout at me??? i cant describe in words. i was CRYYYYYIIIIINNNNNGG :crying: teacher ne shout kiya, us baat ka itna ghussa nahi tha. but is bat ka ke SAB LARKION KE SAAMNAY SHOUT KIYA :crying:

never again in life i lied again to a teacher… and otherwise too.

oh yeahhh… one more..

one day, i went for the audition of a TV presenter’s job. so, he told me to speak anything in front of the camera. i was like, what the hell am i supposed to say. gimmi a script. he said, “just say anything.” i was like, “blah blah blah blah…” then everything was fine until before leaving. i told him cz i work in shifts, i can be available at different timings during a day. so they would have to inform me well in advance :snooty:

so this guy says, “Ma’am, we havent selected you yet.”

ahem i left sweating in embarrassment.

^^:hehe:

That thumb incident is awful. Its actually making my thumb hurt. Ouch

just removed the dressing. the surgeon told me to open after two days. but the wound is still opened :teary2:

i hope it doesnt get back to the state where it was.

One of my first posts on gupshup included my observation at a pizza place where I saw a Pakistani student, with his arms around his girl friend and another holding a beer bottle, requesting the person behind the counter to cut his pizza with a "clean" knife. It was one of those moments of paradox.

Pork & related products have this negative connotation where things like filth, incest and disease comes to mind, where as alcohol doesn't bring the same kind of repulsive thoughts. People don't even want to eat food that has been cooked in the same utensils, even if assured that they were washed in between.

Quite true AJ.

I topped my embarasment story but im not sharing

Ofcourse you are Hiccy. Come on now, spill it out.