Beti Singer Bani Gi

Re: Beti Singer Bani Gi

Have you seen the recent videos of Hadiqa? Do you think the get-up she has adopted is really cool? She was more good when decent at the time when she released her Album the songs containing Dil ne tera naam liya and Mere liye Jan-e-Jaan tu hai... couldn't get a lot fame and see how she has changed her... She may be getting more attention but you see what she had to do to get it!! Fariha Parvez... there "used to be a" time when she was famous... no more... because, she didn't change her according to do the era..... Tina Sina belongs to the era from our Oldies and only they know what a precious artist she was...you think recent generation more than 1% wants to hear her anymore?? I dont think so... who is Haniya and Sanam Marvi?? I know Ainee though.. why? I guess you should know :)

Why do you think these people are not educated and are not social reformers through their art? Have you heard some of the music in Pakistan?

I haven't been keeping up with things, but if you mean the pushto getup that Hadiqa kiyani was wearing in some recent videos, I don't see how that's indecent. She tried to humanize a population that's been getting increasingly bad rep, how is that a bad thing?

Is video main mujhay koi batayega isay kiya ho raha hay??
[YT]m2RarWIv610[/YT]
I liked her more decent… I know the way she is appeared in this video is the fee-zamana requirement and thats what some of us are trying to say here!!

Beti Singer Bani Gi

As long as she could pay her bills. Showbiz and music are pretty brutal industries. Talent alone won't cut it. I wonder if my daughters would be strong enough or competitive enough to live through the pressures. I would be more worried of that than the profession itself.

if i ever get married for which chances are slim, i will definitely let her become whatever she wants to be! :)

If my daughter was talented and knew she could make a career in singing i wouldn't deter her. I would warn her of risks and educate her so she never compromises on her beliefs. I would also encourage her to complete studies as backup in case singing does not work out. Singer just does not imply Bollywood/Lollywood/glamour world. There are many genres of singing from folk, ghazal, devotional, naats, jazz, opera etc. Not all genres require photo-shoots and minimal clothes. Some people can reach more audience with their voice for which they have talent than become an average doctor/engineer of which there are many. I don't think singers like Lata, Noor Jehan, Asha Bhosle and even younger ones like Shreya Ghosal dress minimally to get audience etc If things have changed now shouldn't the culture and audiences change, why should a young girl's dream of singing worldwide be affected. Look at Nazia Hassan she made a big impact in subcontinent and worldwide. India today in a 90s edition mentioned her as top 50 people worldwide to have an impact and change face of India. All the money raised from her music was used to help social causes such as underorivileged women and children. She became active part of Battle against narcotics, voice of women and National Youth council of Pakistan. along with a singer she was a lawyer and worked for the UN security council and also for children as part of her role in UN. She also was important in campaign against drugs called Nasha na karna. She has many fans across globe from subcontinent, Europe, US to middle east. If someone wants to they can sing and stay away from glitzy, glamour world. Not everyone falls prey to it.

itne naik khyal hain aap ki shaadi kyun nahi hogi? hona to padega..aadha deen complete jo karna hai right :) you should sign up for single gupshup thread.

So anything she wants? No rok-tok or guidance or thinking things thru? Enlightened sounding bull. Words that sound pleasing, but reality often proves otherwise. :rolleyes:

you didn’t read the whole sentence…did you? i said chances are slim that i would ever get married, let alone having kids and that too a girl! :smiley:

but, this is my thinking right now…people do change and/or change their thinking as the age progresses…i may become a Talebanic father…who knows! :cb:

Never… :nahi:

singing mae Achi hai tu Quran kareem ki talawat mae kyun na aghey bhareyein Na key ussey jahanum mae janney dein … she can read Naats and Nasheeds

I know we are listen songs Allah maghfirat karey hum sab ki Ameen

Ye profession hi haraam hai.. kamyai bhi haraam… Direct dozahk ki flight :ast:

I cant understand folks looking down on artists from entertainment industry. While being huge movie buffs. Some sing movie songs, post videos of favorite songs et.

Considering tax evasion is a growth industry in the sub continent, a singer who earns mehnat ki kamayi and pays her taxes has about 80% of the tax eligible population beat in the morality department.

PCG y u no answer my question? I didn't want to open a separate thread. Its just a different question....nothing related to singing. I would just like to know your reasons.

Nah, let's make her learn everything about religion, and then watch as she tries to hold a capitol city hostage demanding sharia with her kids watching her husband wave guns around at civilians.

I say, if my kid ends up singing, and by their songs, they bring people together, and closer to being better people, then GREAT. Way better than running to Farhat Hashmi darse's getting extremist, and then going crazy.

Lol.

Are you saying that the girls who "run to" Farhat Hashmi's talks and lectures are extremists?

The OP is obviously star struck by success of handful of famous faces and that's really what you call being a good loyal fan. However, for me personally who has the experience of hearing some of the most terrible and awful stories of sexual and emotional abuse, brutal struggle and exploitation of young girls in showbiz industry (both Western and Eastern), I for one see no charm or goodness in this profession. Not to mention the huge emotional price you have to pay for being famous. Sorry to break it out to you, not every girl with a good voice ends being Nazia Hassan (despite the fame even her life was full of darkness).

Yes I knew some gorgeous 5'10 girls who wanted to be models and choir girls who wanted to be singers, yes we all thought it was the coolest thing ever but what exactly happened to them or where they are right now, is certainly not cool. If anything they just made terrible examples and reminders out of themselves.

If only the OP stop being an extremist herself, people may agree with her point of view. Her constant flip flopping between being hopelessly bitter and miserable and straight up idealist and romantic is so off putting.

hahahaha this is so funny. OP who is concerned about the right of a woman to pursue a profession of her choice, which is a fundamental right guaranteed by most constitutions of the world is being termed an EXTREMIST.

I like that Pakistani singer what's her name? Sarah Raza khan. I think she has an amazing voice and I don't think she comes across as very provocative at least not that I have seen anyway. I've only seen a little of her stuff on you tube and she looks decent enough. So in that sense yeh I wouldn't mind my daughter singing at all in like decent mehfils and stuff but becoming a pop star where she is told how to dress or the TV walai refuse to put her on air then Nah she is better off doing without. Again singing is cool just without all the behayai ( think that's the word) that comes with it sometimes as a pre requsite.

Well said.

Not all singers have darkness in their lives and not all are put into gloom. In the US, Christian singers who sing Christian genre live clean decent lives. Why not fix up the entertainment/singng world if there is exploitation then put limits on what people can achieve. So there should only be male singers not female singers as males face no exploitation? No chance of a female Rahat Fateh Ali Khan being known around the world. We can make the singing venues gender segregated so females only sing to a female only audience and vice versa. Things can be changed but opportunities should not be limited if person has talent.