If your daughter was into the fine arts and very talented with a good voice, would you let her go into singing for a profession?
Re: Beti Singer Bani Gi
no.
Kyun?
Not comfortable.......this transitions into 'Showbiz' which is not what i want my daughter or son doing. If she wants to do it still, better gtfo.
A rhetorical question PCG......Would you let your daughter be a lingerie model? If she has a the right 'talents' for it?
yeah, masjid meen ja ker na'at perhy gi...
A singer is not an undie model, sorry, uncle.
Yes, I'd be ok with my kid singing, would actually love it.
I didn't say they are same,not saying singers are S word.
I am just asking whether you would allow undie model or not?
We're at singing, showing panties tho duur ki baat hai. Pehle give your daughters some freedom, uncle, and then we can talk about their sexual freedom. Can't discuss sexual freedom if you wouldn't give your daughter the freedom to take a crap without your permission.
Oho.... I asked a simple..standalone question...... don't mix it with singing...... and subject of my question is your daughter......
PS: Undie modelling isn't sex....... its just modelling.......
Please answer my question......
PCG I would be proud if my daughter had talent. But what I have seen east of west.
Environment is not such where women are respect.
One is more tamashbeen other is S-x and drugs..
Perhaps opera singer when she turn 50 ![]()
No.
No.
It is not the singing so much, what bonus that comes with it as monk pointed out is the bigger concern.
In one way it would be wrong for a parent to push their kids towards a field that has reflections of the entertainment industry. And where they can easily slip.
Singing, modeling and acting..nope. The dark side of the showbiz world, the way women are treated, the pressure of both the presence and absence of the limelight, and invasion of privacy scares me. That kind of fame comes at a heavy price that I wouldn't want my daughter to bear. Other forms of art such as literary talent, I can be more supportive of.
Allowing your daughter to sing doesn't imply that you'd also approve of more brazen or shamelss display of talent. Nor does refusing to let your daugther become a singer mean that she's completely devoid of freedom and needs permission to take a dump.
No- I am an example. I have a passion for Singing but I never chose to be a Singer by profession. It requires more than what you think.
The thread title makes me think of the QSQT song, "Papa kehte hain bara naam karega." LOL.
Nope.
We're at singing, showing panties tho duur ki baat hai. Pehle give your daughters some freedom, uncle, and then we can talk about their sexual freedom. Can't discuss sexual freedom if you wouldn't give your daughter the freedom to take a crap without your permission.
Why do you always get so aggressive? Just answer ButtSb's question. A lot of singers/artists do photo shoots and stuff meaning there isn't much difference left in the end.
I would have no problem if my daughter wanted to pursue a career in music.
To the folks who immediately compare singing to lingerie modeling, that is the kind of moronic thought process that is causing our nation to slip deeper into a cesspool of hypocrisy and destruction. YOU are the people responsible for allowing the Taliban to destroy our nation, shame on you.
LMAO. Wah…one extreme analogy after another, with the last two being the most absurd.
A singer, especially in the West, will face pressure from the media to conform to the kind of image and lifestyle that “sells” and unfortunately that entails the shedding of clothes amongst other things. Your daughter can prefer decency, try her best to maintain it, but it will be a constant external and internal battle. So, Rocetsocket has a point. And if Buttsb, with his analogy of lingerie modeling, was trying to make the point that this profession will lead to “other” things, he’s right. He was wrong in saying that a parent would automatically approve of their daughter doing lingerie modeling if they allow singing, but again it can lead to other types of media exposure and a smart parent won’t be oblivious to that.
Believing that refusal to allow singing as a profession equates all over rigidity where kids need to seek their parents’ approval to take a dump, to breathe, and bat their eyelashes is ridiculous…more so than Buttsb’s comment. The kind of open-mindedness which doesn’t take into account risks and negative consequences is nothing to be proud of. It’s not progressive if it’s damaging, it’s regressive. Some liberal views are not so liberating; they can come with greater shackles.
We’re all hypocrites in so many more serious ways than just refusing to allow your daughter to sing, but not having any qualms about listening to music yourself. Singing to door ki baat hai, many of us have trouble even praying five times a day and that too with punctuality. So if the argument is that we should fix our hypocrisy, then we should be starting at a more fundamental level. Wanting to keep our daughters safe from the dangers of the showbiz world automatically means that we approve of Taliban violence…
Wow, what an intelligent conclusion…that’s exactly the same kind of weak thought process that forms the dogma of the regime.
I would have no problem if my daughter wanted to pursue a career in music.
To the folks who immediately compare singing to lingerie modeling, that is the kind of moronic thought process that is causing our nation to slip deeper into a cesspool of hypocrisy and destruction. YOU are the people responsible for allowing the Taliban to destroy our nation, shame on you.
Actually aahmed it not the "folks" who are comparing a singer with lingerie modeling... its the entire nation who promote those who happens to be a lingerie model cum singer!! You can't succeed in this profession unless you spend at least a lac rupees releasing your beta HD video and that too in a revealing costume with model looks!! History is the proof!! Sirf awaz ki to qadar hi nahin rahi!!
yeh sab parhna bhi hay?? ![]()