Best places to meet prospective desis

Re: Best places to meet prospective desis

The romance turns into a nightmare if you are abducted :smiley:

I havent had time to read all the posts but in London there are a couple of exclusive clubs for Pakistanis...

good place for intro's

hmmm even more romantic if abducted by a tall dark handsome…:blush:

Thank you for information. Next time you are there, please inform funguy.

Khal-nayek kee yaad dila dee…hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
Paalkee mein ho ke sawar chalee ray ting tarang ting ting ting, ting tarag tang tang…

:nuch:

^ Aik ghune kee talash mein naach rahee hain?
Ghazab kar rahee hain :p
Lower your standards as all tall, darks are not necessarily handsome :D

thats why i said tall dark HANDSOME....silly billy.

I met my fiance at college too…but i know couples who met in all sorts of situations…some did meet in clubs…i think it varies and depends on the individual… and u can meet anywhere, there is no one good place to meet…:blush:

The typical way is to taaro someone from your khirkee in your paros…uska mazza hee kuch aur hai :smiley:

^ :hehe:

EAST TEXAS-- Lot of red necks who are not used to seeing foreigners and start eye balling them. That made me feel special because where ever I went people would seize their conversations and stare at me. I walked into a tyre shop and the whole line of people standing there had their eyes fixed on me as if I was not one of them. Only later did I figure out that indeed i WASNT one of them. So come down to TEK-SAASS you people.

It’s a pity, nobody meets at mosques these days. Mosque girls don’t break eye contact, very weird. :hehe:

^ haha! Yeah but in Texas, a lot ppl think that ur just from a country in South America…ppl here always think i’m Colombian or Venezualen…and i’m talking about desis too, not just whites, blacks or hispanics…I hate it, they always look at u weirdly when u tell them ur Pakistani, like ur lieing or something…

Wot about Ismaelis and their Jamat Khanas? I had a Ismaeli friend and she told me that a lot of times, youngsters go there every week just to hook up…:rolleyes:

Okay meeting prospective desis is another thing but dont people generally freak out when a guy/girl approaches them? Desis are taking the route of knowing each other better rather than thinking about marriage. No?

I live in pakistan and I have seen the growing trend in universities etc that if a guy approaches a girl and say that I am contemplating marriage, she will either freak out and give him a cold shoulder or laugh at him saying 'how soon'. Now whats up with that?

When ever people ask me where I am from (and that happens quite often) I ask them in return to take a wild guess. Here’s what I have heard from them so far: Cuban, Algerian, Italian, Jew ( I know, thats lame), Egyptian, Moroccan. I always tell them that I am a Pakistani (although i was born and grew up in middle east). Thats who I am.

Talking about Jamaat Khanas, yeah quite a few Ismaelis have told me that they go there to ā€œsocializeā€ and meet with potential partners. Sad thing is they wont let non-ismaelis in.

I just came up with an idea, how about we tell them that they can visit our mosques and let us visit their khanas in return. :blush:

Desi girls have their typical ways to frustrate you. If you are interested in them for friendship, they have big NO to reply as it doest suit them. Ask them for marriage and they will feel offended. Once a class mate of mine apporached a girl to know if she would not mind if he sends rishta for her through proper channel, she lost her temper on that and made him khwar in the whole university.

Is it true?

This happened a few days ago.

I walked into this health/supplement shop and saw this promotions table. Usually they have a masha allah healthy body builder type khatoon their and so a chin-wag is always a joy. :smiley: This time around there was a tundoroost bhai jaan manning the table. I was disappointed and started to walk away. Well, the bhai jaan caught me with a hello and introduced himself. So I responded. Bhai Jaan decided to guess my ethnicity. I gave him three tries. ā€œLebaneseā€? No. ā€œSyrian?ā€. No. ā€œTurkish?ā€ No. Then I told the tundoroost bhai jaan that he’d lost the sale because he didn’t guess my ethnicity. Bhai jaan tried to weasle me into listening to him furhter. I firmly told him that his unkil Luxy had to shop and was in a hurry. Khuda Hafiz.

online? i've heard of couples who met online through some chat room and forum (gupshup for example). besides that there are weddings, desi get togethers, melas etc.