Ben Affleck as Batman

Just when I thought my day couldn’t get any worse. What next? Matt Damon as Robin?

Even Bale’s batman is thinking WTF.

Re: Ben Affleck as Batman

haha my sentiments exactly!

NO WAY!!!

No one can beat Christian Bale as Batman!!! :grumpy:

Ben seems a bit wimpy compared to Christian :confused:

I like you Aaliya Baji.
Warner Bros should just give Christian Bale $50 million and get over this.

Christian Bale has asked more price as his fearsome role evolved the character and made it a phenomenon… although I am absolutely not happy :smack: :nahi: about this choice but what to do… salary ka sawaal hai bhai :smiley:

Robert Downey Jr. got $50 million each for Avengers and Iron Man 3. $50 million offer to Bale was just a rumor. Christian Bale worth a lot more than $50 million considering what we’re talking about here. This movie is supposed to come out in 2015 meaning it has to compete with Avengers 2, Star wars, mission impossible 5 etc. A lot of people may skip this movie because of the cast so cast is important.

i wont skip… its about my 2 all time heroes Superman and Batman :meeno:

:lifey:

Korny…I am still sad..Christian Bale is just so much worth than that..and and and..he is so HOT and MANLY..not like Ben…the only one who liked him as a superhero is his wife Jennifer..that is why she married him… :cb:

I take it that you’ve seen Daredevil.

^:omg: hahahahahahahahahaha…too funny! That is exactly what Ben would be :cb:

So apparently people have started online petitions to ban Ben Affleck. Thus kind of hate has made me sad. If they release some concepts of him then people may understand how the whole thing is going on, that would be great.

I really like Ben Affleck but even picturing him playing batman is impossible :(

My sentiments.

WHAT THE

Have to be the biggest blunder ever made by WB

Even 100 Million would be less for the Greatest Character ever done by One of the Greatest Actors Ever Christian Bale

Although I am not at all happy with WB's decision to employ Ben Affleck in a role perfected by Bale. I cannot but help myself draw comparisons between how people are reacting with the casting decision now and how they reacted when Heath Ledger was cast as the iconic villain in 2008's The Dark Knight. We all know how that turned out.

here's hoping that this casting choice surprises us all and I am proven wrong and Affleck's ability to portray the character.

Please this is rude, never call her korny again.

^huh..HATO!! :snooty:

Ben Affleck as Batman

Elizabeth Crews @libbycrews

Y’all think George Clooney gave Ben Affleck tips on how to suck as Batman?

Can we all just calm down about Ben Affleck being the new batman? No? Ok…proceed.

Affleck as the new Batman?! All I could picture is Batman having a hard Boston accent. I guess it could work.

the venn diagram of “good movies ben affleck has been in” and “movies ben affleck also directed” is a single circle. CC: @helloianjones

Spend ten years working your way back into everyone’s good graces. Win an Oscar. Then you get cast as Batman, and BAM! You’re Gigli again.