Beheshti Zewar

Re: Beheshti Zewar

Ok, I’ll open this after a while :hehe:

let's stay on the topic if we still want to discuss this book.....

STA.....there's no need to ask me if I can read or not.
aahmed......there's no need to attack STA.

chalo....shabash.......jaldi say aik do chapters parHo sab log.....

for the sake of argument I say behashti zevar is not that great book.

now, lets discuss rohani khazain in separate thread.

i am not agree, but QFT was done to keep his original words for you guys to take action.

Beheshti Zewar

Roohani khizain? Spiritual food?

yes, it is book of mirza qadyani.

aqalmand ko ishara kaafi…
despite my warning that posting such material would be creating fitna you still want to do this?

Islam is not in danger by some others but by Muslims itself. Allah aur uske Rasool SAW ke deen ka Jo hal musalmano ne kar diya hai wo qabile afsoos or fikar hai.

Log Nabi(saw) ko akhri nabi samjhian to tamam maslay hal hojain gain.

Log jab Islam ki real teaching ko Quran Ahadees and Sunnat se samjhen ge tou sare masle Hal ho jaen ge(^ー゜)

Behsiti Zewar was an attempt to address women related issues in early 20th centuary. Much has changed so as the application of certain riwayat related ahkam.

it is very lame to make fun of that book, which you may or may not agree but has been the guidebook for religiously inclined families for the last so many years.

Granted you dont like that book, thats good, which book you people read for religious guidance in daily matters. :)

PS: This is not a thread for seeking knowledge but for making fun of a book but fitna will only start when some thing related to certain posters is posted. Ajeeb

I agree behasti zaiwar is a cultural treasure , if not a religious one.You might not agree with their views but atleast appreciate the culture behind it

STA,

stay on the topic. If you can't handle the questions related to the subject book, why are you trying to shift gears and bringing in mirza sahib and his writings. kuch pata to hai nahin, chalian hai logoon ko inform karnain. you even don't know that rohani kazain is not a book, it is a collection of many books. let me know which one have you actually read? Your likes are abundantly available on the anti-islam side who also take things (writings and events) in their own way and throw garbage over personalities who are sacred to both of us.
take chill pill and discuss on topic or send a request to close the thread. discussion on ahmadi issues is not allowed FYI.
and mods please wake up

^ EDIT*sorry misread kchughtai post

Please carry on bashing/mocking/making fun of beheshti zewar , it is not an ahmedi book :)

I happened to read a part of it and it seemed all the life I have lived so far is haraaaammmm :bummer: it wants women to serve husbands day and night and BUSS ! baqi sub haraam hai

I am not scared buddy :smokin: but what I said is pretty straightforward. why drag our stuff in your discussion? where did I or any ahmadi (that I know) said anything about your beloved book and I have no right to say anything on it since I haven’t read it. Moreover, why do you want to discuss it with me? if you know the url of the book, you might also know the links to answers to several allegations that have been answered zillion times. go read them if you are interested to know the answer and not in just throwing garbage.

^ acha theek hy, i thought -may be misread- tht you asked STA to discuss roohani khazain.

Sorry for wasting your time.

take care

My post edited. :)

A teacher I used to work with wanted to get Bahishti Zevar for her daughter. I think I read some of it online a few years ago and I did question some of the ideas and their authenticity.

I have not read all of it and perhaps some points do contain wisdom that's not apparent. There are things in the Quran and ahadith which we read....and may not feel comfortable with....or might find unfair considering the times we live in and our lifestyles....but there is reason/wisdom behind them.

And BEFORE I get egged...let me clarify that NO, I'm not saying that the contents of Bahishti Zewar are confirmed by Islam.

Some of the posts here carry a condescending tone. Granted that TO AN EXTENT the active proponent of Bahishti Zevar brought it on himself. But it was fueled by the mocking. I've heard ideas from people even of the younger generation that are akin to those found in Bahishti Zewar....such as don't shower for x number of days during your period, etc. One can opt to share their opinion AND reason with the person calmly. But I doubt that mocking would do wonders in convincing/guiding the person.

As for the post with the "insaan bano" comment which was also infused with a "wtf" and some poop.....I'm surprised it is still up on display when ones that are less offensive are removed.

INSANIYAT kya hai? Does the word not also deal with being CIVILIZED, to display HUMANITY? I think that a good part of it does deal with these two traits. If being ignorant or upholding views that are jaahil makes one appear less civilized............then ganging up and mocking and condescension is not reflective of insaniyat either. Akin to hyenas encircling prey, no? Oh and ill say it again.....he does bring it on himself at times.......but he's simple and usually not malicious.

AND NO....I'm not trying to be Naik Parveen here. That's not the intent. I know fully well that during my more than four years on GS I've done my fair share of mocking not only in the threads....for which I've received warnings and points for.....I've also mocked behind people's backs...which becomes backbiting. But lately I'm trying.....trying......to become better; to make the effort to avoid doing so. Because its all funny at first.....a lot of laughs........but then u start feeling like crap.

YES I do understand that some of the Bahishti Zevar points seem ridiculous. But if the contents of a piece of literature ....bogus though they may be......result in the reader confirming his/her iman and his knowledge of what is right..........then it's not a complete waste of paper after all. You read something and think that this is utter nonsense.....then it strengthens your current belief system, it makes you grateful and more appreciative that times have changed and that there is greater flexibility. You need to know what is wrong and illogical and unfair and unethical......in order to recognize what is right and sensible and just. So, in that sense...a written work is not a complete waste. If for some people it has become a way of life.....for others it has confirmed the path they are already on. That is another way of looking at things.

Um…Quran? Hadeeth? :konfused: No?

Because I have some insight in your ability to distinguish unreasonable guidance from that which is not, I'd advise you to pick up a copy of the book and read it. Read all of it. Once you do you may have a different perspective. I would certainly not advise just anyone to do this. Particularly not if that person has not had or is likely not to seek knowledge/answers in other, more authentic books.

And where do you suspect such ideas come from? It is misdirected guidance that takes root in just these kinds of "literary treasures". When someone directs a woman to this book what are they doing; setting her on a rocky and dangerous path.

I'm surprised that not ONE person, including STA has bothered to use the "Report Post" button to register their objection with the moderating team.

I am inclined to agree with you here......except that malice showed up in his open threat to post "objectionable material" and attack the Ahmadi group despite the ban on such discussions here.

Very big of you to confess. May Allah help you in your efforts to refrain. May Allah help us all in the same way.

Completely agree with the bolded part. The problem is that in guiding someone to re-affirm their faith if we are, unwittingly, also triggering another more dangerous problem then it is better to offer an alternative than to bring this book to light.

Peace All,

[note]Thread unlocked. Please stay on topic. :jazak: for your patience[/note]