Beheshti Zewar

Re: Beheshti Zewar

STA, can you confirm that those families also study Quran with translation and Tafseer. believe me, if women started studying Quran in this way, you would only find books like Behashti Zewar with 'Teen Dabbe wala'

yes i heard about beheshti zewar it has many solution .. i think the bride to be mostly read this before getting married in our dadi and nani ke zamaney mein but dont know now people read this or not

ji. book was written in last century and it was specially written for the people of subcontinent. You can say, it was Indianized version of Islam. Many of the material is too foreign for West, but that does not mean book is useless. It still has many other content which could be helpful for you.

we discussed this book a long time ago in my family…then when I was married and shopping for books in London hubby and I came upon an English translated edition and brought it home as entertainment.
in the days that ensued the book remained on the coffee table and every single time the bahus of the home had to do something or go somewhere, the husband would quickly jump to the appropriate section and find the answer… :cb:

e.g.
jaithani announced that she was going to run an errand…pick up some groceries and drop by her parents’ house for a bit…
jait answered…“Um no. I’m afraid that won’t be possible honey. You went there this week already. Now be a good wife and fetch me a cup of tea.”
everyone cracked up!

STA i didnt say its use less becoz my mom told me it is very useful for newly bride it has many things i think cooking recipe also if m not wrong ...:)
its for those when girls dont know much about wedding and etc but now every girl knows their faraz for her husband

Haha! :omg:

Holy moly, I just found a free pdf download for the English translated version! Yaaaahhhhh boiiiiiiii! Bedtime reading indeed :rotfl:

No, I am not saying that to you but letting you know the current state of the book. some material in book may be obsolete for current age.

Just another control method formulated by men....

9. Rasûlullâh sallallâhu ‘alayhi wa sallam said: "When any woman causes distress to her husband in this world, the hûr of jannah who has been set aside for this person says: 'May Allah destroy you. He is your guest, very
soon he will leave you and come to us.'"

Since when do hurs ask Allah to "destroy" anyone?
And is it hur #10 or #54 or #70 that says this?

umm no…but combing hair would be part of hygiene…I can’t imagine not doing that.
to be honest…most of the things that are listed here as prohibited are things that would make a mourning woman feel a little bit better about her situation.
whether or not she decides to party is a different story altogether…

you didn’t think that I was going to list un-objectionable stuff did you?

sure…take permission is one thing but laying out the schedule of once/week, once/year etc is absolutely ridiculous…

Did you read post # 25. Many of the content were ideal back in 19th century. I am saying, book still contain valuable information on different daily life religious issue like how to pray, pray funeral, bath, etc etc.

If that is the case, then I can post more objectionable stuff from the writings of Mirza Qadyani. :faizy: I believe you will treat those thread same as you are doing right now.

and what I am saying is that you should not recommend or reference any document that contains material that cannot be authenticated…

I posted this material to show that your recommendation for this book is questionable.

If you post material from the writing of Mirza Qadyani your intention would be to create fitna…you are welcome to walk that path if you wish.

listen, behashti zewaar is not completely obsolete. It does contain good material too. the thing you are objecting because it was written back in early 19th centuries. and I also provided you reference of your questions too. there is nothing bad to use it as reference. again, some content of the book is aligned with current age and I also understand that.

Again, there is nothing bad to use book as reference for the prayer, funeral prayers, bath, etc etc problems.

and I dont want to repeat my point again and again, and I also read your question too and answered them correctly.

sorry STA....I don't mean to pester you with question after question but I just want to be clear in my understanding......

are you suggesting that in the 19th century it was okay for a wife to visit her parents not more than once per week etc?

as far as the "good material" is concerned, it can be found elsewhere so the book can in fact, be avoided completely.

read post # 25 :)

does that too difficult for you to read?

this is the post that you keep referring to......I don't understand how this answers my question.
what are you trying to say that its okay for Indian women to visit their parents once a week......?

I have presented my point and I also read your too, so there is no reason to continue to beat around the bush. :chai:

You can consult qualified scholar for further queries.

yes....I think the answer is quite obvious.
thanks.

^Holy Gucamole! :rotfl:

edited
Aap ko ho kya gaya hai? Seriously, why the all the venom?