beard or no beard?

Re: beard or no beard?

Anil and Quas....the way you are talking about Islam....you're actually making people hate the religion....just cuz of the way you are preaching it. if we play a part in making someone leave the religion.....or not like it...thats a big sin

they pray 3 times..but actually do all their 5 namaazes.

You know quas, i've been married three years MashaAllah and during that time, i've encountred too many people who have given me lectures about zina and non muslim and marriages with them. Most of them have done this without even first asking if he was muslim. . . that i think is rude. You too did the same thing.

I'm fairly certain that was the rudeness Sara was referring to.

As far as Anil is concerned. It's very convenient that he didn't get what I said in my last post. I don't need to add more, I think Sadiyah said it perfectly.

Tiny stubble looks teh sexy.

I don't like beards. Its hard to kiss a man who wears one. I remember once my dad had a stubble and he kissed me on the cheek and I felt like I had been scratched by a cat.

no beard

yeah true.

my friends sister-in-law advised her not to marry a man with a beard (cuz her husband has a beard).....she said it feels horrible when he kisses her.

**Impulse **the Sikh beard is not a Sunnah style beard...your supposed to trim the tash...

Now the posts are confusing me...the question was by a guy who wanted to know what girls thought of men with beards....

Now **Anil **you confuse me bro...If you want to please Allah then it shouldnt matter what anyone here thinks...Its Sunnah and if thats your criteria then do it...as to whether any female likes it or nor is irrelevant cos your creator is pleased with you...

And if your criteria is pleasing Allah then did you just want to attack girls who took it as a question of aesthetics and convenience...Just cos a girl says clean shaven looks better doesnt mean she wont appreciate if her man follows the sunnah...

And as for the cheap shots at men with beards...Its like the hijab argument...except ones Fard and ones seen as Mandubat although some will happily debate this...

Its not the be all or end all of Islam but if you grow a beard to please Allah thats better than not growing one at all isnt it?...

Gotcha ur point sis.. I think my question was lil sidelined albiet traditional.. it was one of the natural ones ppl ask when they non-desis.. u know wat I mean? I betcha u :)

But, I didnt approve of the way Sara516 lashed out at me and Anil.. She doesn't have an idea how am I am in real life, who am I and where I am coming from and she doesnt make en effort to do that.. she spents a few secs(yes, rather than mins) reading posts and typing her message.. may allah(swt) give her P.A.T.I.E.N.C.E.

regarding SolarOceans marriage to a convert, the ppl critisising her choice should also think of all the "muslims" who marry other "muslims" (non convert/born muslims), do they practice islam properly? aren't they also muslims by name only, before critisising converts/reverts, aren't they also allowed to use the excuses used by bad muslims(born) when theyr'e practises are questioned, can't they use excuse's such as "i'm trying very hard to be a good muslim"........"were only human, we make mistakes"...."it's hard to do everything according to islam".....and my favourite, one i here all the time...."inshaallah in the future i'll be a better muslim...i'm trying".
Why can't a convert be given time to adapt, why is it 1 rule for some and another for others....ignorance?

speak for yourself...you are the one who lashes out at people even though you have no idea how someone is in their real life...you are the one who spends a few seconds to read a post and then call that person a kafir.....there are so many Muslims on Gupshup who you have called kafirs. May Allah (swt) give you patience and take away your ignorance

May allah forgive me i dont like beard at all in islam its a good thing to keep beard
but when a young guy keeps beard he looks a bit older than his age and
also when their biwi wana kiss them they dont feel tht good kissing coz as their husband beard might ichy them

now a days this generation girls dont like beard at alll unless if its a relisgious girls she will wants a guy with beard

as far as the moustache thing, in pakistan they say " mouche nay, kouch nay", without a mouche ure nothing, this is the thinking kept from the days when pakistan was still india, a big moustache, it's an indian thing, whatever happened to differentiating ureself from the kaffir, O' well, just another desi contradiction to go with all the rest, the pile's stacking high........:)

as for me.......MACH 3 all the way, although if i reach an old age...ie 48-50, a beard makes u look younger, hides all the loose skin and a few wrinkles and a well kept (short) beard actually makes ure face look neater and healthier when ure older, so i might have to keep 1.

Chacha yar; I would have to agree with Afridi. You do get annoying with your pro-western approach.

Tone it down a bit yara.

a very small beard is so much more sexy than clean shave!!!!!!!

ah i keep on telling my woh not to shave too often, lol

Achcha? I base my judgement on observations. I read, digest and then think before giving my opinion. You can ask Afridi and Anil Khan bhai.. I have never lashed out at anyone just like that. May Allah(swt) give you damaag!

my woh....awww...so cute....guys shud keep them...i will too when it comes in good.

I quite like my hubby with stubble but then i love it when he’s all clean shaven as well. Doesnt feel so rough when he snuggles up to me:blush: