Listen..it is equally important to discuss history as well. I am not saying Pakistan army was total innocent. But what i am saying is.. the fault lies on Politicians as well as Army Generals. But in order to get to official apology from Pakistan. We also have to recognize that genocide of biharis and Pro-Pakistanis also have taken place.
At the moment PAKISTAN is like a poor orphan relative who every one wants to avoid because they know if they go see them they will have to take some gifts along (a liability). In the future if the same person gets established (develops) the same relatives (neighbours) will be fighting among each other to marry (improve relationships) with it.
Listen..it is equally important to discuss history as well. I am not saying Pakistan army was total innocent. But what i am saying is.. the fault lies on Politicians as well as Army Generals. But in order to get to official apology from Pakistan. We also have to recognize that genocide of biharis and Pro-Pakistanis also have taken place.
Where did I say that only army should apologize? All Pakistanis means, Pakistani government, I hope you understand this.
Killing of pro Pakistanis and Beharis, were very limited as compared to genocide and ethnic cleansing of Bengali. When Al Shams and Al Badr type fascist JI mercenaries were created who committed genocide of intellectual Bengali, resulted in limited killing of Pro Pakistani and Behari, as West Pakistani army was there to protect them. Blame is again on West Pakistan, therefore unconditional apology is very much due.
By the way my very close relatives were living in Chittagong at that crucial time, they not only survived but their house became a shelter for all Pakistanis, mostly, medical and engineering students belonging to Punjab were saved. My uncle who was one of the top businessmen in former East Pakistan did not move and continued even after creation of Bangladesh.
Let us not overlook the political aspect of Awami League's unrelenting demand for a formal apology.
While Musharraf's "regret" was welcomed by Khalida Zia, it was promptly discarded by Sheikh Hasina Wajid, the then opposition leader, because the two ladies manage contrasting poltical stakes. Sheikh Mojibur Rahman's daughter has a legacy to handle whose political dimensions cannot be altered significantly. Bangladeshi people are also divided into pro and anti-Pakistani camps that are managed by Khalida and Hasina. The former and the incumbent prime ministers take political dividends from the divide in their nation and even if Pakistan does offer a state apology, the issue will always be used for political gains.
Having said that, as far as Pakistan is concerned, I understand that being a responsible and civilised country, Islamabad must go through the formalities of a state apology and close the chapter for once and all.
I think its not a proper time for apology, as we are on our weakest point and they are asking for it as they also know that. I dont have any problem with the government apologizing, but I think it would make a bigger impact when we are stable. As if Pakistan apologizes they might start asking for something else. Keep in mind the same Hasina Wajid visited Pakistan in 1999, so what has transpired during the past 13 years?
…Bose’s case-by-case arithmetic leads her in the end to estimate that between 50,000 and 100,000 people died in 1971. One lakh, in other words, at most. One cannot say that she absolutely proves this, but her evidence points in that direction, and, in any case vastly away from the figure of 3 million still proclaimed in Bangladesh and India. The wider revision of the conflict’s history she implies exonerates the Pakistani government of any plot to rule the east by force, suggests that the Bengali leader Sheikh Mujibur Rahman let the genie of nationalism out of the bottle but could not control it, and insists that the conflict was a civil war within East Pakistan. The killings by Bengalis of non-Bengali minorities, of Bengalis who stuck with the idea of a united Pakistan, and even of some Hindu Bengalis – all of whose deaths were attributed at the time to the Pakistani army – needs to be reckoned in any fair balance…
3 million is a very doubtful figure anyway. It would have meant killing 33,000 every month during the 9 months.
Pakistan had 90,000 military related people.Only 40000-54,000 of them actual fighting soldiers.
How can 40,000-54,000 soldiers, while being stretched fighting M.Bhani and the massive Indian army across BDesh at the same time have the time or resources to kill 3 million?
In few months their response is just like Indians and thats why Im happy there were seperated cz who knows they must be screwing us while living in Pakistan too
I am surprised but not much because this is your history .
I think that you can be happy without Sindh ,Baluchistan ,KP , Multan ,Bahwalpur , Thul and even Pothohar . What do you think about Gujranwala and Sahiwal ?
No, we screwed them, they are probably thinking "we are better off", to each their own.
I think that you can be happy without Sindh ,Baluchistan ,KP , Multan ,Bahwalpur , Thul and even Pothohar .
What do you think about Gujranwala and Sahiwal ?
I agree, those who are happy to see BD go will be okay with other parts falling too, very sad.
I think that you can be happy without Sindh ,Baluchistan ,KP , Multan ,Bahwalpur , Thul and even Pothohar .
What do you think about Gujranwala and Sahiwal ?
Uncle you do know why bangalis got a seperate homeland ??
We didnt screwed them they screwed themselves and they got a seperate homeland what else they want
Waleed I suggest you to read 'maine Dhaka Doobte dekha'. Its available online. I can send you link. This will make you clear about some harsh facts my dear
Dont have time to watch these useless documentaries which have no impact on the future.......Dhaka hota to humne kiya kr lena tha
Why talking about past now?
Ek karachi sambhala jata nhe insay batein yeh bari bari krtey hai
I dun need to ask from others
Dont have time to watch these useless documentaries which have no impact on the future.......*Dhaka hota to humne kiya kr lena tha *
Dont have time to watch these useless documentaries which have no impact on the future.......Dhaka hota to humne kiya kr lena tha
Karachi iss liye nahin sambhala jata kiyunke hum ne sabaq nahin seekha mazi se... aaj Dhaka hota to kia kar lena tha keh rahe hain.. kal agar khuda na khasta Pakistan na hota tak bhi nobat aa sakti hai