gullo was freed for lack of evidence. No one will cut fir for model town lahore. no one is currently in jail for throwing stones at the marchers. No reasonable person would think under NS supervision inquiry will be impartial? the committee has to use machinery under NS to investigate if rigging occurred. why waste time, i can tell you the result right now of that committee. was there a time limit? 10 years from now, only historian will care about the finding of the commission. Pakistan has earned its ranking in one of the most corrupt country in the world. try to memorizes all the countries in world that have lesser corruption than pakistan. this all what you call a smokescreen, every half way intelligent person can see through this smokescreen. Worst thing IK could is trust a committee who uses apparatus under NS control to investigate.
bhai meray....the right way to address these concerns is not to bring 20K people and shut down Islamabad....you go through parliament. you present motion there..you introduce ordinances there....you do some agitation as well but you dont shutdown the capital and parliament until PM resigns..how many ordinances PTI brouyght in parliament?
and you let ruling party to be exposed amid its bad governance and then you go for elections...remember what happened to PPP
kaya ho gaya aap logon ko...you worship personalities...what kind of precedence are you setting? tomorrow molana faz ur rehman will bring 50K people in Islamabad and will shut down imran's govt util imran resigns....what will you do then?
now let me make one more point...PTI is the best thing happened to Pakistani Politics in many decades....it has balanced the power portfolio, weakened the pathetic 2-party grip, involved new generation into politics, rejuvenated hope in the system, and became a symbol of family-less politics. PTI needs to flourish and remain active player Pakistani politics but i am afraid that Imran khan is currently surrounded by cheap and selfish people who are forcing him to make decisions that are too short sighted and will hurt PTI in long term.
i am not In PTI, i am pro Pakistan only. i am just assessing scientifically,empirically Pakistan is one of the most corrupt country in the world, that means everything we had been doing is not working. i am with anyone that is for bringing transparency ( thumb print scanner, camera at voting station, independent dept. under no one control with its separate budget) and severe punishment for culprit and automatic disqulification of the candiates proven in court to be invloved in rigging). Any party that is pushing the hardest in meaningful action toward this is ok in my book.
bhai meray....the right way to address these concerns is not to bring 20K people and shut down Islamabad....you go through parliament. you present motion there..you introduce ordinances there....you do some agitation as well but you dont shutdown the capital and parliament until PM resigns..how many ordinances PTI brouyght in parliament?
and you let ruling party to be exposed amid its bad governance and then you go for elections...remember what happened to PPP
kaya ho gaya aap logon ko...you worship personalities...what kind of precedence are you setting? tomorrow molana faz ur rehman will bring 50K people in Islamabad and will shut down imran's govt util imran resigns....what will you do then?
nothing if his demands are legitimate. going through parliament is the reason why we are one of the most corrupt society in the world. if he wants to bring 50k people to demand election reform, i say welcome :)
if he wants to bring 50k people to demand election reform, i say welcome :)
acha pa jee...theek hai. Kal ko Mian nawaz sharif and fazl ur rehman will bring 100K people againt imran as well.......we are done here and conveyed our viewpoint. no need to keep arguing...guppies can make up their own mind from our discussion
good nite bro or sis
You still don't get it, its not about for and against imran, its about good governance. If IK is getting in way of good governance than sure bring small crowd or big crowd and ask for him to step down and bring someone that help move forward to a just and fair society. contrary to popular belief, this country is bigger than NS and IK ego. good night.
bhai sahib...i got it very first time. do you really think fazl ur rehman and nawaz sharif will first decide if IK is getting in way of good governance or not and will then make a decision if they need to shut down islamabad or not.....in their mind all they need to do is to bring 30K people and shut donw islamabad just like Imran did...because in their mind Imran is a bad administrator from day 1!
you are saying that all decisions can me made on streets to move to a just and fair society...nahieen janab..hum janwar nahieen hein. Hum civilized nation banna chatay hai janwar nahieen. I cannot endorse this mentality. thx
bhai sahib...i got it very first time. do you really think fazl ur rehman and nawaz sharif will first decide if IK is getting in way of good governance or not and will then make a decision if they need to shut down islamabad or not.....in their mind all they need to do is to bring 30K people and shut donw islamabad just like Imran did...because in their mind Imran is a bad administrator from day 1!
you are saying that all decisions can me made on streets to move to a just and fair society...nahieen janab..hum janwar nahieen hein. Hum civilized nation banna chatay hai janwar nahieen. I cannot endorse this mentality. thx
That is your opinion but these are facts:Pakistan is one of the most corrupt country in the world. the whole system is corrupt including all those loan defaulters in parliament. We agree on facts but we disagree on tactics to fix it. Right?
"Hum civilized nation banna chatay hai janwar nahieen." please go say that in police station so they can cut fir against killing in lahore, and your argument will have more merit otherwise it sounds like bad Bollywood script.
MQM is a reality in Karachi, you just have to look beyond Defense and Clifton. Just to assume that the whole mandate of MQM is due to vote printing machines is simply naive. MQM voters are real people.. may be not as rich as PTI voters and live in modest or poor areas. Their vote is also as valuable as PTI votes. there may be some small percentage of rigged votes in favor of MQM.. but to label the whole vote bank of MQM as rigged is like living in a fool’s paradise. Again the problem with PTI cult followers is that they have lost touch with reality and they just follow their cult leader who claims to have support of the whole Pakistani population.. thus wants to take decisions single handedly without giving any respect to anyone else.
The latest fascist actions of PTI cult leader are against the media persons who do not agree with him. Last week we saw he declared a very respected media personality Naseem Zehra as lifafa journalist. In his speech yesterday he called for a boycott of Geo-Jang group and suddenly the cable operators started receiving threatening calls all over the country. Goe is practically shut down since yesterday in Pakistan. Talat was threatened by IK with his beautiful vocabulary..
Fascist cult leader wants to become Hitler of Pakistan by promoting pseudo nationalism.. and "my way or highway mentality:
would you come back and admit your over dramatic post, if army did not force NS to resign ?
Were you blind when we were crying out that election were rigged ????
Do you have issue if finally people know their power over Govt ?
Bhai Sahib,
No need to get angry or over excited.
I don't want to get in argument with anyone in this forum.
If you don't like my posts please don't read them..
I express my opinion and I am not answerable to anyone including yourself..
Some business men in kirachi refuse to pay taxes, they said if we have to pay bhata for security, why we need to pay taxes also. I agree with assesment. I wish only more people will follow the same logic. if govt doesn’t provide service, why feed the govt (taxes with out representation) If you showed politician who is in charge, they will eventually listen, maybe not.
If NS have to resign or new election have to be called or military have to takeover, then rest assured, PTI and PAT is successful bringing total destruction to Pakistan.. and then Pakistan would be found in books of History...
PTI and PAT have managed to achieve what TTP couldn't... they have managed to bring chaos of highest level in Pakistan... They have managed to delay or cancel the Gawadar Port and Economic Corridor Project.. the project which west never approved and would have benefited Balochistan and Pakistan in great deal.
that's my point, if its failure to settle matter with opposition of NS leads to orders from GHQ than how is it army fault? In true democracy there is give and take and in gulloocracy there is corrution and threats. Ns can never succede in free media society. No doubt in my mind he would make good dictator but unfortunately time is against him. time waits for no man, change in invetible, adapt or become extinict. Justice is NS mind has always meant JUSTUS. why they refuse to cut fir in model town case? how would you feel if one your family member was killed in that raid? Would you argue for sake of democracy to hold roots, i will ignore justice? Justice delayed is justice denied.
Electoral reforms have to be done in Parliament, and Imran Khan hardly ever attends parliament. Government has formed a cross party committee to discuss reforms. Government has asked SC to form a commission to investigate claims of vote rigging. Demand for resignation is illegal.So what is there to negotiate? Nothing, except perhaps face saving value for IK and to raise his stature.
US State Department deputy spokesperson Marie Harf said that Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif was elected through an electoral process, therefore his resignation cannot be demanded.
She stated that Nawaz was elected to serve a five-year term in Pakistan and America does not support any unconstitutional change in the country.
They are in business of collecting charity for their livings... and that is from abroad, so any damage to the economy of Pakistan would have no effect on them.. rather it would be in their benefit that the country continues to struggle so that their charity money keep coming....
2nd benefit, the general population would be victims of inflation and would be fuel to the Rallies of these two, whereas, if the country is economically stable, it is difficult for them to get the people out...
so what IK and Qadri is trying to do is, keep the chaos or anarchy ON, with TTP out of the picture from last 6/7 months, these two parties have taken up the task to destroy Pakistan
Today any country would be laughing at Pakistan saying, it only takes few thousand people to take the whole country hostage.. Thank you Imran Khan. you have yet again proved that for British you live and for British you work... the traitor...
Last year, Transparency International, in their annual survey of corruption across the globe, ranked Pakistan 127 of out 177 countries, a slight improvement on 2012 when the country languished at 139. Transparency International’s Corruption Perceptions Index covers “abuse of power, secret dealings and bribery.” On a scale from 0 (“highly corrupt”) to 100 (“very clean”) Pakistan scored 28 – the same as Russia, Mali and Lebanon. Compared to its South Asian neighbors, Pakistan sits beneath both India (ranked 97/177) and Nepal (ranked 116/177), and scored only one point more than Bangladesh. The only country in the region that Pakistan bested was Afghanistan, which, with a score of 8/100 on transparency, is ranked 175/177 (jointly with Somalia and North Korea) as one of the world’s most corrupt states.