Ban on processions-Religious rulings?

Re: Ban on processions-Religious rulings?

This is not a normal activity but rather a painfull activity for residents of a city so it is not terrorism only, Haqooq ul ibad also makes many of such procession unislamic.

i am victim of a imambargah near our home, in preparation of muharram now a loud speaker is placed just in front of our house, whole street is blocked and my kids cant sleep and have to hear the pain full voices of speakers ( i am yet to hear a melodiouas shia azan or tilawat in pakistan - *oo bhai jst copy sudais/shuraim atleast like many sunnis in pakistan do :) *)and their twisted logics.

I now have to make a longer drive for masjid. short cut is blocked for no reason :)

After this lovely reply with emoticons as genuine as his intended audience of this thread do u still think it wasn't targeted at any sect Mod?

No it is not meray bhai.

First para is in relation to my original post.

Second para is the impact of such activity, i being one of the victims these days shared this.

Bhai g- I have no fear to post what i believe is right. I dont use multis :) .

Bao, have you try telling the problem to the intezamiya of the imambargah ? I mean about the kids, ... like does it happen every year?... what about the rest of the neighbours ?

can't figure out is it an isolated case or exaggeration ...

I think this is faced by many people living near Imam Bargahs and Masjids. They don't care of the children, students and patients. using Loudspeakers for speeches should be banned and should only be allowed for Azaan.

Brother, why should i lie( exaggeration is a lie ). I wish i could but i dont think they will listen. Waisay with my molvi huliya i will be shot before etting any where near. All my masjid fellows ( this is a sunni majority area) are concerned but cant do any thing due to very strong inluence of two shias politicians (one from MQM and other from PPP ) at the imam bargah.

It never goes through such people, be it any conferance by deobandis, 12 rabiul awal by barelvis or muharram , peole seem to forget the islamic teachings about eeza e muslim.

Isolated event- No

I used to live near ali masjid (moosvis masjid ) in pindi, they also had this practice of opening loud speakers during majalis waghaira.

PS: :offtopic: Is there a reason why ali masjid azan had wa khalifa bila fasal and this karachi imambargah azan dont have this word.

It's funny that those who betrayed the Imam Husain were none but his so called followers namely the people of Kufah.

Funnier is that those who betrayed the Imam Hasan were also his followers.

And the biggest joke is they hadn't behaved differently with Imam Ali.

Remember who killed him?

Abdul Rahman ibn Maljam from the Khariji sect (Ex-Shias who fought against Imam Muawiyah in Siffeen).

Yes and Yazeed is a muslim according to who? and ameerul mominne according to whom?

am yet to see mods reaction .
Jo dil mein mein mayl hay sub yahan le aoo aur phir kaho it was just a general topic, not aimed at any sect :smack:. at least pretend to have a spine.

The fact that u keep claiming that u don’t share multi’s even when no one mentions it is worrying. y protesting so much? :emmy:

VIctim. look up the definition b4 using big words.

You can always search my previous posts to know if i have the spine to say what i want or not.

Any thing related to thread to contribute then regular haye haye?

You dont .
Topi Drama. say u opened the thread cuz u have a low level of tolerance for shias and no one will have a problem. i'm pretty sure alot of ppl will even bring u tissues to sypmatize with u being a "victim".
Parachinar. gilgit. Quetta. karachi's firing last week killing my family members .they are victims for the rest of the normal world. not u or ur kids hearing sounds loudly.

Bao; i think it is you who is doing the haye haye here.

Chill... let your kids hear shia speakers and adhan. Get them involved in the juloos and niyaz. Let them read nawhe. I loved it and it never did me any harm; in fact it might do them some good by opening their minds a little!

Shias have to put up with sunni adhan and speeches; so why not vice versa.

Hmm... bao if you look from another angle, its a blessing for you and your children. . Allah ka ghar hai , ronaq lagi raithee hai .. its seems more like how its all organize and being considerate / responsible then the procession itself. ..

By this token, then countries like France are perfectly entitled to ban women from wearing niqaab, and banning niqaab is the right thing to do since it creates a public safety hazard and isn't consistent with the practices of the majority.

Be careful what you promote in the name of the majority, lest the right to practice Islam be undermined in those countries where Muslims are a minority and where certain religious practices are seen as a nuisance to the rights and freedoms of the majority.

Not a good comparison!

Hijabi women don't block the high streets, do they?

Do they parade in the city chanting, beating, cutting and making a horrible noise?

Majority or Minority doesn't have the right to bother the rest of people while the practice they follow belongs to them alone.

You may not agree but the mainstream of Ahl-as-Sunnah consider Yazid not just a Muslim but a Khalifah of Muslims of his time.

That was his point. You consider yazeed l.a. to be a muslim and khalifa!! It cant get worse then that. Youre def. not mainstream!

It's a PERFECT comparison. What you perceive as a threat and contrary to the wishes of the majority is exactly mirrored in this example. The French believe that a niqaab, balaclava, skimask or other face covering prevents identification of a person and poses a security risk. If you or I were to see someone entering a bank wearing a skimask the first reaction would be - OMG, a thief! They're going to rob the bank. So then to protect the public's safety, they've chosen to ban the niqaab as well as the rest of these face coverings. The interests of the majority trump the interests of the minority.

And it's certainly not the French's problem that some Muslims (who actually represent a minority amongst Muslims) believe that the niqaab is fardh.

shia ki dushmani mein apnay ghar ko aag nahi lagao bhai, thats EXACTLY what they want you to do