This is not a normal activity but rather a painfull activity for residents of a city so it is not terrorism only, Haqooq ul ibad also makes many of such procession unislamic.
i am victim of a imambargah near our home, in preparation of muharram now a loud speaker is placed just in front of our house, whole street is blocked and my kids cant sleep and have to hear the pain full voices of speakers ( i am yet to hear a melodiouas shia azan or tilawat in pakistan - *oo bhai jst copy sudais/shuraim atleast like many sunnis in pakistan do :) *)and their twisted logics.
I now have to make a longer drive for masjid. short cut is blocked for no reason :)
Is there a way you could complain about this to the local authorities , loudspeaker for azan is one thing but a deafning barrage of noha, matam will be too much to bear.Esp since its unrelenting !
That was his point. You consider yazeed l.a. to be a muslim and khalifa!! It cant get worse then that. Youre def. not mainstream!
Well, Allah granted Yazid khilafah, whether you curse him or not, it doesn't matter. Under Yazid's rule, mutah and zina were haram, law and order situation was ideal compared to that in Iran today. Economy was not based on Riba (interest).
You don't like him because he dealt with your sect with an iron hand, no doubt. And he's also alleged to have killed the grandson of the Prophet s.a.w but that fitnah was created by the people of Kufah (partisans of Husain) who invited him treacherously with promises of pledge of allegiance but later on they betrayed him. So blame who? Why not sweep before your own door?
It's a PERFECT comparison. What you perceive as a threat and contrary to the wishes of the majority is exactly mirrored in this example. The French believe that a niqaab, balaclava, skimask or other face covering prevents identification of a person and poses a security risk. If you or I were to see someone entering a bank wearing a skimask the first reaction would be - OMG, a thief! They're going to rob the bank. So then to protect the public's safety, they've chosen to ban the niqaab as well as the rest of these face coverings. The interests of the majority trump the interests of the minority.
Your saying so doesn't make it a perfect comparison.
It could have been a good comparison had I said that the shias' dress code (black garment) seems gloomy and kind of a terrorist clothing, so it should be banned.
And it's certainly not the French's problem that some Muslims (who actually represent a minority amongst Muslims) believe that the niqaab is fardh.
Let's agree with you for a moment, then you see that ban on niqaab is implemented in France, and Muslims who still want to practice this right should either violate the French laws or emigrate to where there's no ban on niqaab.
Therefore if there's a ban on Muharram processions in Pakistan, then those who claim 'azadari' is their fundamental right, should emigrate to Iran?
I'm sure the Ayotallahs of iran will panic at the thought of millions of pakistani refugees crossing the border they will hastily decrease the importance of azadari in another fatwa.
The roots of adoption of imami shiaism by safavis has a lot to do with the resurgence of persian nationalism and their perenial conflicts with the ottomans i.e by causing a mass conversion of iranis and actively adopting imami shaism they halted the eastward growth of ottoman empire and made the political struggle a theological one.Thats why they also tried to cultivate shia influence in northern india.
There were a lot of great persians too like Salim Mawla Abuhaudhayfa ra, Salman ra , Imam-e-Azam , etc
Again your hatred of shias should not make you racist against persians.Arabs can be very racist too infact after pious caliophate the racisim of ruling arabs of Quraish was particulary severe against smaller tribal arabs and persian converts to islam.
Allah says in the Qur’aan, “lakum deenakum, waliya deen!” [to you your religion and to me mine]
If we have this ruling for non-Muslims then why can’t we extend the same courtesy to the followers of different sects within Islam? this is the point to ponder.
let the Shi’as worry about their own yaum-e-Hisaab just like the Sunnis have to worry about their own. we haven’t been able to prove anything over 1400 years so what makes us to believe that we here on GS can? no way!
let’s worry about ourselves! as a matter of fact, everyone must worry about their own fate!
l see some of you guys have suggested Shias to, "Migrate to Iran." Applying same logic to ur case, why don't u guys who have problem listening to Shia Adhan, Nawhas and Majalis migrate to raiwand, deoband or even better yahoodi Arabia.
They were suggested to emigrate to Iran because they are a minority. Majority rules in any case, unless a gang of conspirators does otherwise as **the USA under Zionists!
**By the way there are 25,000 Jews living in Iran, while no Jews in Saudi Arabia.
They were suggested to emigrate to Iran because they are a minority. Majority rules in any case, unless a gang of conspirators does otherwise as **the USA under Zionists!
**By the way there are 25,000 Jews living in Iran, while no Jews in Saudi Arabia.
Who needs Jews when u have ale saud present, we also see how these Saudis r front row opposition of Israel.
Kon kehta hai yazeed ki olaaad nahi rahi..... Yeh certified olaade yazeed baqi hai na Abi tak