Once in a while, I get to read something like this on GS and it makes up for all the garbage the mullahs put out!
What Ranjhan wrote is so true atleast in one case - I know this really revered internationally acclaimed chemist from India - south Indian. In his seventies and has that unique Madrasi accent that different from anything else you have heard. Yet when he talks formulations or optimization or for that matter what bulk drug policies ought to be, you should hear the music in names like polymolybdiniohydrochlroacetylbromate (I made this name by the way) and he would say it without a moment’s pause - I have seen audience sit in rapture and feverishly consult each other to confirm what they heard him say in such heavy accent but there isn’t one lecture where he hasn’t gotten mobbed after!
Actually... while it is true that Pakistani cuisine has some stink particularly of onion/garlic and spices ... it is no where compared to Indian cuisine! The spices most Indians use is different from Pakistanis.. and have a very stronger smell. My American friends always ask me why do Indian food and people stink so much and not so much the Pakistanis! While some Pakistanis use more of the chillies, they use much less (moderate) of the spices compared to Indians. And many Indian spices are unknown to most Pakistanis. May be some Pakistanis of Indian background (Muhajirs) have more commonality with Indians in food ... but Pashtun, Baluch, Sindhi, and Punjabi cuisine is mostly distinct from India. Even Mughlai food is different as i have been to Indian restaurants and they have no idea what nehari, haleem, seekh kabab, qorma, etc. is! Not to mention many of them are strict vegetarian daalkhors and many items like naan, tikka, biryani, etc were introduced to Indians by Muslim rulers!
^ You forgot to mention, pakistanis are better looking genetically and also have much better accents. I am surprised why they don't run Holywood and IBM. Crazy inni? :(
Exactly, there’s whackos on both sides, both Indian, Muslim, Hindu, Pakistani but what pisses me off is neither side acknowledges that their own side is plagued with these problems, Muslims are not perfect but neither are Hindus and Sikhs, only difference is we’re in the limelight these days, all this ‘all paths lead to one destination’ goes straight down the drain when religious Hindus and Sikhs get together.
It’s not necessary to pretend to act all chummy with the other side and saying you have equal regard for their ways and then backstabbing them, I certainly don’t believe in Hinduism or Sikhism to be the truth and I wont pretend I do just as I don’t expect them to pretend Islam is the way to appease me, mutual respect despite not agreeing with each other is the way.
man this thread is goin hot every things has been discussed so far (along with aassociated threads)...lollwyood vs. bollywood, mullah vs mandir, daal vs nihari hing vs haldi...i am enjoyin it
Yes Pakistanis who learn English speak it in much better accents than the pendulum-head-moving pigeon-speaking Indians... Also it is true that most Pakistanis tend to be taller and fairer than Indians who are mostly darker and shorter (not that it makes any one superior/inferior ... just different!)
^ hahah..Th epopulation of North India is three times the size of Pakistan. People look and sound the same. Dollar ot donuts, you are shorter and darker than a guy from Delhi.
About 65% of Pakistanis are Caucasoid by race, 23% Australoid-
Negroid, and 12% Mongoloid in their overall genetic composition.
Majority of Pakistanis are tall with fair skin complexion, similar
to Middle Eastern and Mediterranean peoples. While the racial features
of each ethnic group are not uniform, Pashtuns are the most Caucasoid,
followed by Kashmiris, Baluchis, north Punjabis, and then Sindhis, Seraikis,
Urdu-speakers, etc. The Australoid-Negroid and Mongoloid racial
elements are quite infused within the dominant Caucasoid genes among
Pakistanis, however there are some that have retained their distinct racial
characteristics.
About 50% of Indians are Australoid-Negroid by race, 35% Caucasoid,
and 15% Mongoloid in their overall genetic composition. Majority of
Indians are darker in their skin complexion, with wider noses,
shorter heights, etc. The Australoid-Dravidoid racial element
dominates among the lower caste Indians, South Indians, Eastern and
Central Indians, etc. The Caucasoid racial element dominates in
Northwest Indians and higher caste Indians. The Mongoloid racial
element dominates in Northeast Indians and border regions with
China.
Obviously, both countries have distinct racial identities. A common
international perception based on observance of physical features is
that most Pakistanis are lighter skinned than most Indians. Most
Pakistanis resemble the looks of peoples inhabiting on its western
borders and beyond. Indeed, many Pakistanis also resemble many
Northwest Indians or higher caste Indians, but those are a minority
in India. Similarly, a few people of Pakistan resemble peoples of
South India, lower caste Indians, Northeast India, etc. but they are
a minority in Pakistan. And besides, let's say, if some Saudis look
similar to the French that does not make them one people, same
applies here between Indians and Pakistanis.
The common international perception is also that Pakistanis are generally terrorists and not as smart as INdians. As long as we are going by comon international perceptions.
yaar tera dimagh kharaab hai kya kuch? Indians/pakistanis have more similartities than dissimilarities. In food, music, culture, religion etc. Eik kaam kar..why don;t you physically lift Pakistan and put in in Switzerland. That will ensure that you guys are not affiliated with Indians.
Actually... common international perception is that Pakistanis are a major ally in the war against terrorism... and in the past was an strong ally against USSR (India's ally)...
I find it amazing at how sensitive Hindus are if Pakistanis are taking pride in their distinct identity whether that be in race, culture, history. Why does it bother Indians if Pakistanis are different from them? Why are they obsessed in trying to unsuccessfully claim (no proof) that Indians are similar to Pakistanis??? Inferiority complex??? Why cant Indians accept and respect the reality of Pakistan, and work on building good neighborly friendship instead? Live and let live