Ban Indian films and TV

Re: Ban Indian films and TV

^Don't get so obsessed with Indians...You wouldn't get anything except for some cows metabolic 'parsad'....

I’m not obsessed with them, just stating facts as usual, face it everywhere Indians get more respect than us Pakis.

It’s kind of frustrating actually, Pakistan is not all that to cry home about, if I want to extra-impress some cheap Middle Eastern chick I tell them I’m Hindi and it’s a great icebreaker…

Pakistan is a lost case, it doesn’t affect me much because I’ll probably live in Britain for the rest of my life, only it would be nice to have a cool sounding identity you know for when people ask, I always hesitate to say Pakistani because it’s not a good first impression.

Ranjhan,

All around the world Indians are a laughing stock ... I mean with the likes of Apu ... the pigeon accent and their pendulum-like movement of their heads when talking ... not to mention the stinking smell of curry ... you gotta be kidding ...

Dont get me wrong ... I am not saying all this ... this is what most of the world perceives of Indians!

Some contributions of India:

1. India has the fastest growing epidemic of AIDS and soon will beat all of Africa as the most infected population

2. India is one of the most poorest countries in the world with more than half of its population living under the poverty level, and the gap between the few well-off and the common poor masses is widening

3. India is one of the world's most unhygienic and polluted countries in the world.

4. Famine and homelessness is quite common in India

5. Bride-burning is practiced in India where women are killed because of insufficient dowry and other reasons

6. Female infanticide is commonly practised in India because baby girls are not welcomed in most Indian families

7. Although first banned by the British, the practised of Sati (widow burning) is still practised in parts of India, and those who do not perfom Sati are condemned to a miserable life, and widows cannot remarry either

8. Dalits ("untouchables") and Sudras are considered as less than humans, and despite its constitution, they are constantly discriminated, killed, abused, raped throughout the country. These oppressed people constitute the bulk of Indian population.

9. The practise of devadasis (temple prostitution) is still practised in parts of India, where young girls are dedicated to gods to serve as sex slaves to high caste Hindus

10. India has one of the world's largest and booming trade of child prostitution in which boys and girls are forced to a life of sex slavery

11. Amnesty International and Human Right Watch have reported extensive human rights abuses of Kashmiris, Nagas, Assamese, Tripurans, Manipurans, Sikhs, and others by the Indian forces. Indian govt has perpetrated genocides against these oppressed people in order to crush their voices for freedom and justice.

12. India is a terrorist country which had illegally invaded Kashmir, Goa, Sikkim, Hyderabad, Junagadh, etc. And interferes in the internal affairs of neighboring countries through sabotage.

13. Ethnic cleansing of Muslims and Christians is common in India with the likes of Gujarat pogrom and Babri massacres. This policy has the blessing of Indian govts.

14. Hindus are brainwashed via schools and media since the beginning to hate Pakistan and Muslims. They are taught history based on mythologies and hegemonic propaganda in order to breed fascism and conflict. They suffer from inferiority complex because of their race and history.

^ if you were duck, you'd be quality controlled out of the dumpling.

Indian curry is now a global treat, national food in more countries than anything else.

I bet you are a closet curry man

Nope ... Indian curry/spice smells like stink from hell.. and most of the world despises it! I mean not even Pakistani, African, or Latin American cuisine is such a stinker! Like the Indian working at my company... whew.. people wanna stay far far away from him... god forbid if he microwaves his Indian food... :)

if indians eat curry what do pakistanis eat?

koreans eat dog…chinese and all the orientals even eat insects…i need to know the difference b/w indian and pakistani cuisine …i mean in the basics to prepare the curry arent they same - pyaaz tamaatar llal kiye and masala daala… :smiley:

^ the differene is Hindians add a teaspoonful of stink

u mean along with red chillies, ginger garlic, haldi, coriander powder etc...well pakistani also put all that on in overseas use SHAN masalas which have same sort of ingredients...i am still not finding a difference b/w curries...tru paki food is more meat oriented and indian food is vegetarian (alhtough not entirely true these days)....paki4ever go to delihi or punjab and u will find almost all the food is same----indians have many extra cuisines because of their diversity and pakistan also have some different cuisnes based on their culture but basic of curry preapring saving one of two form of spice arent they same?

Hai Hai…India is so bad..but we Pakis do love Bollywood. :nuch:

Yaar everything you mentioned except for the head movement is also true for Pakistanis, I’ve heard Arabs and Whites say on more than one occasion that Pakis stink of BO or curry and as for accent come on man, our accents are just the same, most our FOBs can barely string a sentence togther whilst an Indian may have just as bad an accent but he’ll stop himself sounding like an idiot by using all these wadday wadday words you have to look up in the dictionary.

Because of it’s media India displays a really glamorous image of itself, all the cool cultures (including Muslim, Mughal etc.) of the Subcontinent are associated with India, India is seen as ancient whilst Pakistan is seen as kind of fake, Indians abroad even FOBs are doctors and engineers whilst most Pakistanis are cab drivers or factory wokers.

Other than the heavy use of beef and mutton, Pakistani cuisine is similar to Indian from the point of view of curry.

To a Gora, Nehari and Chicken tikka masala both look alike - overcooked meat in a thick red-brown spiced glop :D

indian cuisine is daal ... all the indian cuisine u ppl talk about were introduced by muslims

so back to daal ppl and that too barely cooked

and what does bollywood have to do with indian food?

so u mean to say that in the 2nd biggest country of the world only daal is eaten?
BTW daal is eaten in pakistan too

lolz yes its eaten in pak aswell.. i was talking about authentic indian cuisine..

indian cuisine is daal ... all the indian cuisine u ppl talk about were introduced by muslims

so back to daal ppl and that too barely cooked

and what does bollywood have to do with indian food?

So what if Indians eat Daal? So do we, it has protein in it (I think).

The way we tease Indians about Daal, exactly the same way Afghans tease us Pakis (even you their fellow Pashtuns) about Daal eating even though they themselves have no cuisine except for green tea and those big round bland tasting breads.

I wonder if you have had “authentic Indian cuisine.” In my home, we eat dal/subzi/roti daily and chicken 2-3 times a week. After I came to the US, I can afford to eat meat daily but don’t because of weight reasons.

If Indian curries “stink,” then so do Pakistani curries because the masala,pyaaz,tamatar is the same only the meat changes. In fact, I have used Indian and Pakistani (Shaan) masalay interchangeably with no noticeable difference. Having lived in dorms, I used to feel that Chinese (not desi chinese) stuff stunk to high heaven.

To each his own.

Authentic Indian cuisine is as diverse as the land itself. You can get lata Dutta’s Calcutta Jewish Fish curry and also Butter pepper Crabs in maharashtra…you can get north Indian kebabs and also Roti Teleur along the bengal/burma border. All meats, all spices differetn flavors..god I am hungry. :yummy: I think I will go to a Pakistani restaurant in NYC. Wait…a sec..there is no such thing. :smash:

If Indian curries "stink," then so do Pakistani curries because the masala,pyaaz,tamatar is the same only the meat changes. In fact, I have used Indian and Pakistani (Shaan) masalay interchangeably with no noticeable difference.

The only spice/herb Indians use which we don't is 'hing', that's what we call it in our language don't know the gora name, that stuff stinks other than that there's no difference.