Bad experiences with designers- share your story here!

OMG i wish my mom was like that! hahah. I'm the only one who thinks it simportant to speak up. Everybody else in my family ask me to hush and let go and choro na janay do stuff. hehe i think its selfish to not speak up. If you dont put a stop to this you're encouraging them to misbehave to others too.
dont you think?

i do wonder though, dont the people give you attitude or weird looks if you go BACK to the same store after saying "challo hum nay enn batameezoo se kuch nahi layna"? how does ur mom react to that? btway im telling you your mom is a hero! we all must learn from her

Re: Bad experiences with designers- share your story here!

^ i saw tht most ppl there r really uneducated and dont really understand the meaning of manners so its kindda pointless arguing with them and when i saw my mom demanding respect b4 even dropping a dime it made me rrealize tht sometimes u may just have to stoop down to their level and tell them who the customer really is.

You are welcome! I myself live in USA but my dad is in Pakistan. You are welcome to get in touch with him when you go there. In Pakistan the statute of limitations is 3 years. However, I will confirm and let you know if its any lesser for the small causes court.

i hope so. thanks a bunch eastern11. please also tell me where to apply this law suit since i am sort of clueless about court processes.:konfused:

thank you once again girl. :bb:

No not really not to the ones we went back to if anything they treat u better and talk to u politely bc they are the ones profiting from us so they never had a prob with us going back and the only reason we ever went back was bc thats the only place we would find wut we were looking for for example i saw a mehndi suit at a store where one of the incident took place and when my mom got upset we ended up leaving it and my mom told me to look elsewhere but i didnt like anything from anywhere else and I ended up going to that boutique later to buy the suit and instead of them acting rude they ended up giving me free lining fabric for my outfit...

So girls what should we name the group?

Okay, I'll do it. Tell me the name and description ideas.

Pakistani "Designers"

:p

"Pakistani Designers "Good, Bad and Ugly"

i need a descriptionnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Hmmm...ideas well can't think of any..i hope someone else has some ideas i'll tell you later let me think pehlay...

How about so called pakistani designers "good, bad and ugly".

Okay done- Join in ladies :
Your bad experiences with Pakistani ‘Designers’ | Facebook

Actually I dont know about that. Almost all of the shops we went to, the staff is always attentive and helps you out as much as possible. I've never visited any designer, but at the majority of shops in Liberty and Fortress and especially Anarkali/rang mahal the staff was generally nice...it's usually teh female shop assistants who are not so very nice or unattentive in my expeirence.

You are welcome. The law suit will be filed in the samll Causes court. When you go PM me, I will give you my dad’s number and he will tell you the address. As far as I remeber its around the same vicinity as the Sind High Court.

im just throwing this out there and i hope im not generalising or offend anyone. but do you feel that customers sometimes get bad service becuase of their initial behaviour towards the designer. for example the typical desi aunty behaviour of:

expecting to be able to haggle down price considerably,
looking at something and saying 'waisay kaam to itna nahee hayh laykin price bhoth zayada hayh',
going in to the appointment and acting as if they are better than the designer,
not apprecitating the work of the designer,
speaking to other members of the party in hushed tones, or another dialect or in riddles infront of the designer.

i personnally think that if you go in and apprecitate a designers work then they will give you great customer service.

if you go in believing that you could get the same thing made from an 'ada' then you will not have a pleasant experience. ppl need to understand that you are partly paying for the design and creative process....you might be able to get a design copies but you cannot come up with the original design yourself.

and of course it is going to be expensive, if you can get away with making as much profit as possible why wouldn't you (it's human nature, we all do it). designer clothing is not made for the masses, this is something that in general is not realised. most ppl will buy designer clothes only rarely, very few ppl have the money to buy designer clothes all the time (i am in no means rich, i am normal middle-class). if there are clothes i cannot afford i don't bad-mouth designers in general but go for something i can afford.

having said that, I do agree there are designers out there who rip ppl off by not giving what the customer paid for (cough HH *cough) or by not delivering on time and do have a lack of manners. But i do think these are in the minority. I know all the designers we have gotten things made from have so far been terrific.

^ i think bargaining is a part of the shopping culture in pakistan, so its only fair that it apply in every avenue, including designer clothes. and the rest of it, well, it sounds a lot like stereotypes. i've never been rude or discussed stuff in code names or whatever it is when shopping and neither have my parents or my aunt. in fact, i think the reason my dad is so successful at bargaining is that he doesn't do that... he's very, very upfront, decides on a price, sticks to it, and just walks away if it isn't what he wants. also in the case of my friend and HH, i think they were TOO trusting - they just handed over the money with no thought of any negative consequences and it just never crossed their minds that she would deliver crap instead of what she promised and what she shows on her website.
so i think to say the designers are more or less blameless and its the customers that are rude/sneaky/whatever, well, its sort of your ball game, no? you're the one paying for the outfit and you're the one whose business the designers are trying to get.

i’ve posted pics of that outfit http://www.paklinks.com/gs/6309384-post74.html

hi SGC i just thought i'd try to bring a different aspect to the discussion.
This hajra hayat is dispicable.....i can't believe she sent that crap to your friend. Something really needs to be done about this woman.