Re: Bad experiences with designers- share your story here!
Believe me I wanted to ... but the guy was huge, he couldve easily squished me with his pinky toe!
OMG! this is just insane and downright unacceptable...What these designers think they are really? If a sales associate treats customers like this, It's not his/her fault really; they must have been instructed to have this "attitude" to give out the message what a big name people are dealing with...If store's owner really cared about customers' satisfaction, no sales associate would even dare to act/talk like this as they'd fear about losing their job
I havent had any bad designer experiences cause I copy whatever I like :P hheheh but I had the scariest experience with karma salesperson!! I got this order for a karma copy so i decided to go down to their store in Islamabad, which is pretty close to my house so me and my grandma decided to go look and then have brownies at this amazing lil bakery right next to it. We walked in and there was this huge macho guy at the counter and we started looking around and in one of the outfits there were threads coming out .. like for real and I said to my grandma sheesh.. if they're gonna charge hundreds of thousands of ruppeess least they can do is have quality control and the guy came from the counter stood next to us and said "kya problem hai TUMHAY" not even aap ko!! He said TUM.. and I was like "just pointing out something unimpressive no need to get rude" and he actually asked us to leave the shop and not return. I e-mailed karma people about this whole bunch of times but they didnt care to respond! The salesman threw us out!! It was so messed up that when we walked out he walked out with us and kept staring at us til our car left .. poor grandma was so scared she was like "qasam khaoo you will never come here again yay larka Allah janay kya kya kar sakta hai!" So that's that!! I think they should train their staff cause even if they're good people half the time it's the staff that messes up .. and they should not open up stores all over if they themselves arent gonna be present there ever.
I talked to umar sayeed once.. didnt enjoy it all that much.. I've been working on getting my lawn collection printed so I was checking out designers who would be interested in working with me and eventhough all work was mine I just wanted the name and was willing to share 40% profits. He said "do you really think I have the time for all this" after that there was pretty much nothing left for me to say...
We should make a group on facebook about this so that the designers/so called celebs etc of Pakistan would know...and probably feel little ashamed of themselves...
^ good idea! esp since if u go around to every designer poting ur experience, they remove ur posts right away..
who will be th 1st one to start ![]()
It was teelo's idea, let's let her do the honors :)
P.S. I second that idea too.
good idea teelobhain
may b she should change her name from layla chatoor to layla chilatterbaz.how abt media.y don't u publish an article abt her in local paper or in a urdu paper circulated abroad and send her a copy so she shrug those shoulders as much as she like
hahaha! good idea!
It was teelo's idea, let's let her do the honors :)
P.S. I second that idea too.
i will be the first to join! i already warned all my freinds on facebook about the fraud that layla did. Thats excellent idea
I dont mind making the group myself or anyone else wants to...you're most welcome but i want someone to write me a good description so that those people would feel ashamed of themselves...and everyone who posted their discriptions here will post them there as well...plus write that certain designers name first in capital :D
I'll do the honors if you want teelo :D
wow. i never heard of that eastern11! thanks for that info. well she charged me more than a lakh but gave me the work that she first said was worth 1 lakh so she still owes me atleast a quarter of a lakh. does come under small claims court? and my witnesses are all related to me though. my sister, mother, and two aunts were with me the first time she quoted the price and my dad and I were there the second time she quoted the same price and took the advance payment.
thanks so much for that info eastern11
she is located in defence in khayaban-e-muhafiz. she works from home and operates by word of mouth like a lot of other so called designer to possibly evade from taxes.
regardless, if the amount is too big for small claims court it should be all the more important to have something in the law that protects you from being cheated like that dont you think? i dont know what the deal with courts in pakistan are.ive seen movies where girls are adviced to stay away from courts. I dont care though i wouldnt mind taking layla chatoor there!
Explicit, I asked my dad. First, the case falls under small causes court.
2) Verbal agreements are also counted
3) You don't have to get a lawyer if you don't want to and can go yourself.
4) The witnesses who are related to you can still be produced in court. The court will give less weight to them, but probably shall accept them. There shall be a cross examination as usual(you can cross examnine the witnesses from their side and prepare questions too).
5) No court fee shall be cahrged as the amount you told me is small
6) last but not the least, are you still in Pakistan? I can Pm you my dad's cell number. He can guide you over the phone (no charge). For conveinece sakes I told him you were a friend of mine, so he offered.
Good Luck. Someone should teach these people a lesson.
Sumorani, Nomi Ansari sounds like a jerk! I am glad you stayed away. He sounds like bad news!
Gina, I am speechless (weight comments Sana Safinaz made about your friend) ??/!!!
just a question when these jacka**es talk all this smack do you guys say somethign in return? I rem when i was in Pakistan recently wedding shopping if we went to a or any designer/clothing store and if the ppl there were arrogant or rude my mom would just start yelling at them and tell them loudly in front of other customers of how rude and disrespectful they are and then they would feel kind of stupid...at times i use to feel embarrassed that my mom was yelling at them and then she would say to me "challo hum nay enn batameezoo se kuch nahi layna" and we would end up leaving the store. at some point we had to go back to a store or so to get something and those guys knew who we were and would be afraid of my mom...then my mom told me if u are not disprespecting them and they are dont take their crap say something u have the freedom to say and treat them the same way they talk and treat you!! it wasnt funny at the moment bc i was embarrassed but now i think its hilarious and courageous that my momy doesnt get bullied instead she is the bully!! :ASA: =)
^lol abt ur mom
I'll do the honors if you want teelo :D
Please!! :D write a great harsh description in detail and hit them where it hurts the most their EGO!!! hahaha evil laugh!! let the game begin...devilish evil smile
yes yes.. please make the group. i am soon going to start my bridal shopping in lahore. i am sure i'll have a lot of material for the group in some time.
Umar Sayeed is fabulous.. I've bought several outfits from him and he always helps out.. he even came to the hotel to show me the work that he did so far.. so I didn't have to run back n forth to his boutique!
Mehdi is horrible..he pressurizes u into buying things.. "do u have 3-4 lakhs? If u don't my clothes aren't for u!"
Please!! :D write a great harsh description in detail and hit them where it hurts the most their EGO!!! hahaha evil laugh!! let the game begin...devilish evil smile
Bring it on :D
just a question when these jacka**es talk all this smack do you guys say somethign in return? I rem when i was in Pakistan recently wedding shopping if we went to a or any designer/clothing store and if the ppl there were arrogant or rude my mom would just start yelling at them and tell them loudly in front of other customers of how rude and disrespectful they are and then they would feel kind of stupid...at times i use to feel embarrassed that my mom was yelling at them and then she would say to me "challo hum nay enn batameezoo se kuch nahi layna" and we would end up leaving the store. at some point we had to go back to a store or so to get something and those guys knew who we were and would be afraid of my mom...then my mom told me if u are not disprespecting them and they are dont take their crap say something u have the freedom to say and treat them the same way they talk and treat you!! it wasnt funny at the moment bc i was embarrassed but now i think its hilarious and courageous that my momy doesnt get bullied instead she is the bully!! :ASA: =)
Kudos to your mom for standing up and calling them out for the jacka$$es they acted like!! SHE is the customer, it's HER money going towards their salaries, no, there is no excuse for disrespecting the customer. If every female acted like your mom, customer service among the Pakistani designers would be MUCH MUCH MUCH better today!! It's because the customers put up with their crap that they get away with this unbelievable bs.
Explicit, I asked my dad. First, the case falls under small causes court. 2) Verbal agreements are also counted 3) You don't have to get a lawyer if you don't want to and can go yourself. 4) The witnesses who are related to you can still be produced in court. The court will give less weight to them, but probably shall accept them. There shall be a cross examination as usual(you can cross examnine the witnesses from their side and prepare questions too). 5) No court fee shall be cahrged as the amount you told me is small 6) last but not the least, are you still in Pakistan? I can Pm you my dad's cell number. He can guide you over the phone (no charge). For conveinece sakes I told him you were a friend of mine, so he offered.
Good Luck. Someone should teach these people a lesson.
You know what? you are an angel that just came to my rescue. Thank you so much. I'm not in pakistan right now but would love to get in touch with you when i get there. Is there a certain time period say 1 yr or 2 yrs within which you have to file the law suit?
God bless you girl!