Bad experiences with designers- share your story here!

*Outfit turned out bad.
*The customer service sucked.
*The designer was bipolar

Or all of the above. Share your experiences here.

Re: Bad experiences with designers- share your story here!

Although I love their outfits, I find Rouge (Memoona's manan) customer service extremely sucky! The tone of arrogance in their email replies is just so big-headed. I've still yet to order an outfit from them, but I reckon they'll really take me for a ride if I ever did!

With HSY, it's like you have to express everything telepathically, since they live in a cave and don't know how to answer emails either!

lol, HSY in a cave!

LOL!!!!

well everyone's heard the hajra hayat mishap my friend's been through. i'll post the pics of the outfit in here when i have them.

I remember my aunt when she was getting married went to every single designer and big small bridal store...the designers were fine, i remember she first visited shayanne malik and maria b and fix appointments and they were ok..they even call to check and confirm the appointment date with her i was there with her for those so i know...and she went to this shop i forget the name which carries copies of designer bridal wear...i didn't like the way they talked...she went to deepak perwani and some more in karachi even lahore and she was dissaponted with some of the designers services...the way the staff behaved...
While i went to ayesha warsis store in park towers and the sales lady there was pretty ok..wouldn't talk until asked to and all but she was serious at the same time...she could have been a bit friendly and smiled but thats something our designers themselves havn't learned forget about them teaching their staff...she acted like she was an fbi agent or something :s just because she was wearing a hideous suit.

when i read the title..immediately thought of Rouge and second Maheen Kardar herself is pretty obnoxious.

I think all their staff needs training in EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE 101.

The stories here are horrifying.

tell, tell!

Mohd Mehdi! ufff

I saw his interview on Hum TV once and I was INSTANTLY put off by his high and mighty attitude, not to mention, MOST of his designs are crap. This bechari larki called and asked if it was possible for him to make a lehnga in one lakh range and he totally went off on her. Same with Deepak Perwani, did anyone see him on Nadia Khan show? He was so rude when people were telling him how he should make clothes for even middle class budget.

And I think Sumorani mentioned how Nomi Ansari and his staff were making fun of a client as soon as she left.

EXACTLY! Pakistani designers are just designers they think of themselves as celebrities for some reason, while even celebrities who are well known and from other countries are so humble and friendly most of the times...our losers think that they have to show attitude and miss behave and only then they would be treated like celebrities what trashy thinking!

I remember we went to amir adnan's store to get kurta's for the groom side..and we bought about 10-15 kurtas at one time but these people were to busy sucking the white behind who in the end was like i don't like it i want to get it from some place else ;s..

One these people keep on copying and playing with same designs and then on top of that these people act as if they are a blessing to the society...unless they see you coming out of a shiney expensive car they won't give any respect...same was with ayesha waris sales woman i went there in shalwar kameez once and my shalwar kameez was ghar ki since i wasn't actually ready to go anywhere at that time but my sister forced me, and the woman didn't bother coming to me and ask me if i needed help..the next time i went in jeans and full sleeveless with my cell fone in hand and then she came to ask me what i wanted and if i wanted to try on the stuff etc :s

Here i went to Eddie Bower store with tied hair and red nose because i was sick before going to Pakistan but had to get stuff for people back home...and still the sales people helped me alot...

Pakistani designers need to learn and understand that they are here to sell stuff and not show off...but its also the desi customers fault as well they still go to get insulted while here people don't tolerate such attitudes and the sales people know it might cost them a lot..even the designers know and thats why they train their staff...I was at MAC once and there one chinese lady acted *****y and i just threw the lipstick at her telling her i am not her servant and that she is not going to pay for the stuff i buy and then everyone else in the store came running and said sorry and took that lady away from where i was...

^breathe teelo, breathe...

Hahaha. i am breathing..

lol.. :hugz:
i could soo imagine you saying all that in one breath and being all pissed off at the designers.

Hahaha..nah i am fine, don’t worry…but yes i hate the designers and their attitudes which don’t even make sense since they themselves mostly come from middle class.

wohi naa.. as soon as they see fame and money, dimagh kharab hojata hai.

So should we say gurbat say nayeh mein nikal nay ki wajah say apnay complex hide karnay ki koshish mein wohi asli jahil-ness kartay phirtay hai hamaray jahil designers.

OK, so my observation is that most Pakistani designers, for some very strange reason, have a big time attitude problem. Also, if you read or watch their interviews, it seems as if everyone of them has been trained under Chanel, Jean Paul Gaultier, Prada etc. However, what many guppies have experienced with these so-called fashion gurus is quite the opposite of what one may expect from them.

These so-called Pakistani elites and their snobbish attitudes :yawn:

P.S. I know a few people who did business with some big names of Indian fashion industry and all of them rave about how accessible and down-to-earth they all were…

I blame the customers for these designers' attitude. Maybe if they had self respect and stopped throwing their $$ at these ppl, they'd act like decent human beings instead of the gods they seem to think they are? As long as the public continues to buy from them, they will only act worse and worse. Heck, I've noticed so many posts here by girls who think a designer/photographer/etc is a jerk but they still use their service/product. If the person acts liek an ass even after u pay them, then whose to blame for their lousy attitude?

I'm sure there are alot of designers who actually do know how to behave with people, it's such a misconception that people here have, that designers are much better than home based designers or going to bazaars.