Dekh IC..fantasy har ek ki hoti hai...say for instance..i love girls who dress well..be it eastern or western and able to carry themselves gracefully. And of course..if they are bit out-going as well. And at my work..there are plenty of girls like that..what i am saying is..as long as tum kuch karo nahi...and i am sure ya know that. Again..IC..keep it real girl!
exactly...guys do this all the time. y is it such a shocking/disturbing idea if a grl has these thoughts. maybe there's somewhere a man inside me....or i have too much testosterone :-/
icicle- as long as it does not become a distraction from your marriage or lead to something its perfectly fine.
otherwise all the desks aunty jis going gaga over some bollywood or hollywood actor or pakistani athelete or pop star all are in big trouble with doomed marriages.
oh and since ppl are giving you advise on how to reduce any temptations, here is one...everytime you get a crush, paypal $125.00 to me. That will keep the number of crushes in check.
Only if in real life they had those Holodeck programs .... would make everyone's life so much simpler (except for the holodeck engineers, God knows their life would be a complicated mess)
This is normal. From what you've told so far, there's nothing wrong with you! ^.^
A lot of desi people I know have the idea that if you're in a relationship with someone and you find someone else attractive, that means something is wrong with you. Please let me say that different people have different ideas and ways of expressions of love/ healthy relationships, and one size does not fit all. For some people, it's that one person who makes them forget about everyone else on the planet. For others, it's still that one person, but that doesn't mean they don't notice others. So being attracted to people - even if you're in a relationship that satisfies you - is normal. That's not to say everyone experiences this, but that enough people in healthy relationships do.
So as long as you're not getting attracted to every second man you see, or acting on your impulses, it's normal. You have a type: it's intelligent men. It's good to be aware of this because, that way, you're more in control of who you are and what you want. As long as you're satisfied with your relationship with your husband - and aware that what you think is just impulsive thoughts/ fantasies that make life seem more exciting for a while, and nothing you'd actually do - you're fine. No big deal.
My own experience: My guy and I have always acknowledged that it's possible to appreciate someone else's looks/ brains etc., even when you're in a relationship that satisfies you, and we're perfectly happy that way. We'll occasionally go, 'Hey, that guy/ girl is cute/ smart/ whatever,' and neither of us feels insecure or 'cheated on.'
So yes, you're not broken or crazy, you're fine. Unless you're getting attracted to every second smart guy you see, in which case there is a problem. As is there if you're actually getting very coy/ flirting with other men (as opposed to just thinking of getting coy with them), while married.
finding someone attractive and praising them (with or without spouse presence) is one thing, but thinking about them afterwards, on random occasions, and imagining affairs is another. may be its just me.
the dominant proposition here seems to be that its perfectly fine to not only finding someone attractive, but also to imagine having affairs, and actually letting your thoughts slip through nervousness in your crush's presence. i don't know. its a bit weird.