Attack on pindi madressa

Re: Attack on pindi madressa

Well apparently according to Adeel Raja (link above) media vans were present there but they did not air any news. He also mentions that media cameras were broken, personnel beaten by the shia crowd.

Curfew has now been imposed in Rawalpindi and will remain in effect till 12 PM Saturday.

I am pretty sure this fasad would have been instigated by those of this particular madrassah, having said this I do not condone it.

But on the other hand what else can one expect when during the past many years Shias have been targeted by the same people over and over again?

Ali Bhai, we still don't know who were the main culprits. One who is open foe, everybody will prepare himself for that foe but what and how will one know if one's is among insider, like wearing a sheepskin but in fact is a wolf, who trying to spread more hatred among different sect.

Very sad. It's sickening to see the culprits getting away with mass killings every time. For the most part the police seems to have done ok with security in the processions, but its impossible to secure every area, isolated incidents can/do happen.

??? - ?BBC Urdu? - ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ???](راولپنڈی میں کرفیو، عدالتی تحقیقات کا اعلان - BBC News اردو)

BBC has reported in a better manner

Wasn’t westerns links or news always rejected and Na qabile Itebar for bao logs?
On topic.
Whoever behind this incident must be brought to justice and Allah ki mar ho unpe Jo Pakistan mein fasad kar rahe hain.

My intuition was right. When this jaloos reached this particular madrassah, they started announcing (on loud speakers) that the jaloos should be ended immediately (hence instigating them) . The routes of these jaloos are fixed and being followed for many years (like Hadeel pointed out). On the way I am sure many Sunni mosques/madrassahs would have come on this route as there are mosques after every few meters. Anyways according to this BBC report one madrassah guy claims that most have been killed amongst them, does that mean that some have been killed from the opposing party too?

Please remember there was a mosque (Masjid Ghulam Ullah) there as well which was also torched along with the madrassah. These were on top of the so called Madina Market which was also torched.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BZKIdk0CAAA7XFF.jpg

my understanding is that when the procession reached there, it was time of Jummah prayers and they stopped to do the matam, apparently the imam of the mosque asked them to wait 10 minutes. When they didnt budge, someone threw bricks either on the crowd or in front of them, some in the crowd confiscated weapons from the police and starting firing… then all hell broke lose. People who were in the mosque for Jummah were waiting for the procession to move along when they were slaughtered.

This is exactly what I have been pointing out. Shias have faced worst kind of terrorism during the past few years, but they have kept their composure. The day they start responding, and if Barelvis join hands with them. Believe you me these sectarian/taleban kinds wont even find a place to hide in Pakistan. Pakistan is a multi ethnic/religious country and the only way to move ahead is with harmony. Develop patience to deal with differences.

How far is this masjid from that madrassah?

Raja Bazar is like the interior Lahore, where people know each other for decades and are generally tolerant of each others faiths. I am astonished on this event, especially in Raja bazar.

They were doing matam in front of mosque as is common to do matam in such areas , i have given video proofs of similar instances.How conviniently you people are blaming this on madressah where nothing is proven yet only thing that we all know is madressa students were killed.

Waisay what could have they said that made shia so angry even if they said some thing? and so that means when sunni hear things from shias they should act like how shias did. More like are shias and liberals have Lej mentality.

Eyesonsky - Mention of "even BBC" means what. Plus if some one has done some thing better comparable to jang(even though they also tried to twist it) why not recommend it.

How conveniently you people ignored what has been presented, How many in this thread have condemned the event till now in an unqualified manner. Lagta hay we have many people with khoji mindset. You will come across picture of kids with heads cut, how cruel those yazeedis matmis were. They were all shimir ki aulad.

same place. At the top of this market there is masjid and madressa.

Actually I know the SSP guys very well, and the sentiments they have for Shias. Any neutral guy can see what they have done with Shias during the past many years. SSP fellas are the most intolerant people in Pakistan, I wont be surprised if they instigated this event too.

You can see firing from the mosque in this video.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=552481828160896&set=vb.111652722315539&type=2&theater

Try giving a balanced reply, given that you are a moderator.

The same logic lej people uses to kill shias, they say that shias abus ummhat ul momineen and sahaba:razi: . do you agree with this approach? then why are you justifying the actions of yesterday like this?

It appears as firing on the masjid and not from masjid.

Well if you keep on pushing a community to the brink then you should expect a backlash at some stage, this is what I am saying. SSP should take steps to avoid these things in the future. If they stop attacking Shias, I am sure they’ll respond. At this point of time SSP people are the agressors.

Shamefull post, again trying to justify the killing of ahl e sunnat.

ALLAH pak aap ko,mujhay aur tamam logon ko hidayat dain

^ Ameen. SSP aur unkay supporters ko bhi.

This could be get more wrost if Shia community start violence against violence and TTP and anti Pakistan terrorist parties took advantages of it.

@ Sheeda. Isn't jaloos anywhere in Pakistan start travel towards points after Zuhreen? ( I heard this word on TV channels ) isn't mean after Jumma prayers? Just wana clear my confusion as you write that Sunni mosques were disturbed due to the jaloos slogans or noice and request them Waite for till Jumma ( Zohar prayer ) finish.

ALLAH pak SSP aur Sipah e muhammad dono kay supporters ko hidayat dain. Now it covers both you and me.