Re: At what age did you get married..
What tells you I am not 26? :halo:
Yaar PM it to me ![]()
What tells you I am not 26? :halo:
Yaar PM it to me ![]()
Abhi nahi yaara. Kuch din wait karo ![]()
Can u tell me :pagli:
And yes its true, laad pyaar just ruins a person. I mean..i can understand where my parents come from, and what thier point of view was and i’m not trying to be ungrateful…but i know i’m very spoiled in my actions (not thoughts) ![]()
shikra--but u jsut said u got married at 23
so that makes u like 24:S
Ok fine you are smart, now don’t go around telling people my age ![]()
but its better to b 24..not 26
:aq:
i think
i had a feeling by some of your posts that you had no idea that he was married!!
^ I bet you by some of my posts, she thought I was single :D
so true…some continue to treat their kids as kids even AFTER marriage…parents sometimes just dont want to let go.
I have never read a hadith which mentioned “AFTER 18”..i have only read “as soon as possible”…if you have come across such a hadith please pm it to me
true ![]()
I need to have a lil talk with mrs shikra…can’t wait til I meet her (oneday soon) inshAllah.
The minimum age of marriage is controversial for different SOT's
I found this interesting comment about; "Is Marriage obligatory? "
According to Imams Abu Hanifah, Ahmad ibn Hanbal and Malik ibn Anas, marriage is recommendatory, however in certain individuals it becomes wajib/obligatory. Imam Shaafi'i considers it to be nafl or mubah (preferable).
The general opinion is that if a person, male or female fears that if he/she does not marry they will commit fornication, then marriage becomes "wajib". If a person has strong sexual urges then it becomes "wajib" for that person to marry. Marriage should not be put off or delayed especially if one has the means to do so.
A man, however should not marry if he or she does not possess the means to maintain a wife and future family, or if he has no sex drive or if dislikes children, or if he feels marriage will seriously affect his religious obligation.
The general principle is that prophet (pbuh) enjoined up in the followers to marry.
He said "when a man marries, he has fulfilled half of his religion , so let him fear Allah regarding the remaining half." This hadith is narrated by Anas. Islam greatly encourages marriage because it shields one from and upholds the family unit which Islam places great importance.
The minimum age of marriage is controversial for different SOT's
I found this interesting comment about; "Is Marriage obligatory? "
My friend told me that if one doesn't marry, unn ka janaza nahi hota.. i'm not sure if she meant women only or men as well...
^ Oh really? ![]()
PS Are YOU also posting under saeen?
That would be Mr. Sara ![]()
Nope. Why do you ask? And what do you mean ALSO? WHo else is posting under SAIEEN ![]()
I think it might be Saieen. Sshhhhh ![]()
I would reply the janaza question as soon as I am able to find any related source. For the time, following hadith;
Nabi (Sallallaahu Alayhi Wasallam) said,
‘Oh Ali (Radhiallaahu Anhu)! Never delay in 3 matters;
*Salaat *– when it’s time is nigh;
Janaaza – when it is ready (before you),
an unmarried woman – when her Kufu’ (suitable partner) is found.’
(Tirmidhi)
I know that marriage is a very big blessing in ones life..but if someone doesn't marry for whatever reason (they just do not want to!) that doesn't mean it's a sin on them, does it? And no i'm nto asking for any other reason except hte whole janaza thing just dint make sense to me
You guys always help me out! I just want to hug you all..
It’s nice to see that the majority of you think alike, which is rare in desis. It’s like they are obligated to start a BEHES on an issue- be it anything. I just found out from him that his family is planning to get him married by February 2008. He is asking me to take my family to Pakistan so he can have his parents ask my parents for my hand. It’s weird since my family isn’t very traditional. This whole rishta thing is too filmy for me actually. His family however likes all rasmay and stuff. Everything has to be done right!
P.S. pata nahi sotay main dua kerli thi jo ek dum kabool hogai. Itni jaldi shadi ki dua sunli.. ![]()
For all of you who don't know me, I am a girl, a KURI. So stop calling me Bhai and Bloke, and what notttt...