Asking for personal Info...

Yeh well I am half memon lol. Good you know the workings :/

Malika, I appologise for contradicting myself, but what majority just said that it is alright to get documentary proof, it is true it is a good thing to do before you commit to someone, however only a very small amount of ppl manage to do it in actuality, in reality yeh sirf baatein hee reh jaatee hain and ppl go by word of mouth, in a perfect world agar har koi doc proof pey chalta to everyone would be sure as to what they are getting themselves into and the world would be a much nicer place.

oh I'm not asking for it! My parents are dealing with all this..there the ones that wanted to ask this stuff....and I thought it was rude, so I thought I'd see what you guys had to say...and I guess its reasonable :P I'm the first child getting married...so we are all new to this!!

When you say word of mouth, that means going around asking neighbors, family and friends what this person is like?? Wouldn't they be bias and say of course he's a great kid??

that is true but if you see around yourself i bet majority were hitched with only that much of investigation :D

Re: Asking for personal Info...

Mr. Health Minister is right. Then again if the family is providing documentary proof and a little background check doesn't hurt. Andhey paoo kun'wain mai bhi tu nahi chalaang maarni.

I think its a good thing. So many times in our culture the larkee waalay don't want to ask too many questions in case it annoys the boys' side or just because their so desperate to get the daughter married off they don't want to hear anything bad.

Re: Asking for personal Info…

I do understand girl’s side of insecurity , but being a guy I might not like it much . Kunfoozing :vivo:

unfortunately that is the sad truth and thus leads to a lot of girls dreams and lifes being ruined !! If only ppl are not that complacent with their daughters or sisters lives !!

i am asking cuz usually gals appearance is put forward, whereas for guys its their current job + expenditures.

if they both pass the first test, then its the next level…which is their background check :smiley:

ps. there are slim chances of considering guys height, beauty. overall personality is still considered, but usually is what they do and how financially are they stable. but if gals expenditures, credit history and credentials are also examined then the criteria for girls is load harder ea.

ps2. lol. kaun… i ALHUMDULLAH dont have any problems with my credentials, or credit history…mashaALLAH say…Chashm-e-badood :hehe:

:hehe: I was kidding, i did understand where you were coming from, i was just being annoying …

P.S MashaAllah, keep your credentials that way !!

Are you serious....that really happens!!! Why would they want to ruin their daughters life....just in order to get rid of her! We can't be that big of a burden!!! Well at least I don't think I am!!!

Good point! Hopefully the ppl will be honest on both sides, and won't hide anything...cause the truth will eventullay come out, and by that time it'll be too late!

Trust me it happens. I just found out this aunty married off her 17 year old daughter to this 21 year old guy. Raffa daffa.

how about a guy asking girls' info? then they wud hide behind the excuse that we don't give out info on girls...is that fare then?

r u serious.. people ask for it?
what if the certificate is not true anymore? do they (both parties) ask eachother who they were with last night?

**i found it very odd n amusing

Well I can only speak for my family, but my parents would give the guys side all the info they asked for...but only if they wanted to take the rishta further! It's only fair right!

Re: Asking for personal Info…

yes I am serious people ask for it And ignoring
Ur obvious lack of medical knowledge HIV is not only contracted through sleeping around
Don’t know bout others but we don’t do sleeping around :chai:

lol ayesha, it is not hard to get fake documentations in Pakistan. so what do u do then?

yeah i know aisha .. i know…but lets jut say if you r (god forbid) then who is gonna believe it? khair lets not get into it …
but i m still very surprised people ask about such things these days …kal ko jab hum aapnay bachoon ki shaadiyan kerain ge people will be asking about the sizes of their assests.. lol