Art/Gallery forum

Re: Art/Gallery forum

dat is wat we gonna discuss there :p

u highlighted notion of commodity n fetishism.

which remindz me also add visual culture in that art list.

n a ya also electronic art.

*There is no need for that. Creating too many subforums will only make the traffic divided, and from web analytics point of view this will only cause the forum stats to decrease. You cannot make more children sub forums if there is not enough potential for it. What happens is if you classify like a section into more sub forums, then the traffic is divided lets say A, B and C, Which means in each subforum A,B and C there will be "less" threads posted than the overall parent forum if there was. So theoretically a section which has larger traffic grows more rapidly than some few subforums. Such kind of things can effect the stats heavily, and eventually make site ranking lower in the search engines.

new fragments added

these should be the potential forum fragments

Art n Architecture

Arts
Islamic art
calligraphy
contemporary
Mass production
high art
low art
e-art

Architecture
ancient art
modern art

ethics
periodz n theories they surround
visual culture

samad pai- i am not asking to have all these. it is just i am revealing the need factors of having Art n Architecture thread. there is lot more than can u imagine in arts.

what effects will it have on statistics and ranking if such a forum is a parent forum itself :)?

Well that depends on how you look at it. What is need for one person might be consider want for another and vice versa. I can understand where you're coming from and I kinda agree with you but what is the purpose of the Bazar forum or travel forum. I don't see too much traffic in there. There are many here who would like to see a separate forum for Art and Hina even opened a thread on this before. How many threads should we have to open before it is proven that a separate forum would be better than people having to post their work in different places.

*AQ mainly the "navigation aspect", because its carrying the children forums, a parent forum with 100 threads will be much better rather than having 5 subforums with 10 threads each. If the traffic is not so high like I mentioned, then imagine a new unique visitor who visits the site and clicks on the parent forum and finds 10 subforums with each 10 threads, that will look kind of empty, rather than the same user entering the parent forum with 100 threads. So having the whole 100 threads in one place will bring more traffic but....

It all depends how much traffic you have for the certain category, ofcourse you can make subforums if the original source parent traffic is MASSIVE, otherwise it is a waste, like in this case.*

SO how much traffic is it costing to GS for having forums like Bazar and Classified Ads :)?

^ check kar lo khud, just like you did the calculation with Amal and that 400% increasement or whatever it was. You should be good at this kinda stuff :D

:) it was 600% more .. khair that is not the point...

All I am saying is that to reject the demand based on your reasoning is Illogical in the presence of dead sub-forums on the board already whereas I am sure such a forum will get more traffic than those forums for sure...

^ It might be Illogical in your eyes, but saying "you are sure they will get more traffic than those" is like an tuqqa assessment, and cheezaiN aise tuqqay par nahi chalteeN on such big boards.

As someone who owns 4+ websites with vbulletin, I agree.

AQ sahab, any logical reasoning for *extensive *sub-foruming (other than organization, etc.)? Any experience with number of websites?

Average user does not care if there are sub forums as long as forums are appropriately placed and defined... look at cafe'. :D Why not sub forum that into "bday threads" and "post milestone threads" wagaira, wagaira, wagaira, forums?

I am saying that based on my observations of threads opened by HHL in Images central :)

CLASSIFIED ADS forum tau waqai chal rahi hai naa jaisaY :D again as I mentioned DEAD SUB FORUMS..

ok bhai logo problem kahay ko hai.
i posted sub division to highlight the need not to reveal ur web mastering :naraz:

n ASN pai> don u wana discuss mona lisa :asa:

A.Q its all good bro, no worries.

^ talking about art, here is something I made some years back, Mona Liza into Musharaf Lizza.

With Frame (if you wanna print and hang up) ImageShack - Best place for all of your image hosting and image sharing needs
Without Frame : ImageShack - Best place for all of your image hosting and image sharing needs

Isay kehte haiN art.

Kher have fun guys, this thread is getting kinda boring. I say larkion ko bana dete hain art forum, becharian ghar mai Qaid rehti haiN , issi bahanay art mai kuch na kuch express kar laingi apnay andar kay chupe hoye jazbaat.

Rab Rakha*

Looks like this "art" forum might just happen... so much support.

ASN, kya talent hai yaar ap ka!

samad pai- go there

i think link is enuf to reveal my point.

btw this is project of grade 9 art class to change mona lisa into any thing u want to, n i think they used coral for that :mocking:

wat u used?

Oh yea :halo: This is a great idea :jhanda:

yeah! i want an art forum :naraz: it will help me gain knowledge oif the understanding of…art? :bummer: