I remember reading in a thread a few weeks ago that there was going to be an Art forum where members can post art/photography, ie. similar to the gallery section we once had here, is it going to happen and if not any chance of the gallery section we once had, being re-integrated into GS again.
Re: Art/Gallery forum
My buddy Hin33 proposed that we have a separate Art forum but they directed us towards Culture forum and said should be fine with the Culture forum and told us to post there ![]()
hmmmm. well i just visited that forum and there's nothing remotely what i would consider Art being posted there. ie. photography and all.
i agree
i wana write about the mysteries n conspiracies related to many oeuvres, an also wana talk contemporary art/mass/high art/low art/ architecture.
Admins: Sun lo ghareeboN ki ![]()
Art aur Artists ki koi kadar hi nahi hai I tell ya ![]()
ART ke naeem pai.
I’m going right now. Tumhe aa ke dekhta hooN ![]()
How many artists are there on GS? 2? 5? 10? seriously?
You guys need a separate forum of your own? And How many ppl do you think are genuinely interested in looking at your art? Why dont you just put them in your journal or use one of the 3 image forums already present :P
^ Maine tumhe pehle bhi bataaya tha ke hukumraan ke dimaagh mai ghalat ghalat ideas pheed na kiya karo ![]()
LOL, seriously why do u guys need a whole new art forum, where a select 2-3ppl will post their art and select 4-5 ppl will view them?
have u heard of deviant art website ?
You do raise a good comment, the journal will have to do.
jis ka kaam usi ko sajhay. make the seperate forum n then see how we may turn around the world.
p.s. wat u see, eat, drink, think, smell> is all ART ![]()
so we DEMAND special art forum ![]()
p.s. Leader=artist is ALWAYS one. ![]()
You tell em Zobi ![]()
LOL, seriously why do u guys need a whole new art forum, where a select 2-3ppl will post their art and select 4-5 ppl will view them?
have u heard of deviant art website ?
The argument does not hold water in the context of already hosting of CLASSIFIED ADS forum
The point is simple...
Not many people read or post in that Forum though many but not all may be interested...
An Art Forum exclusively may attract many NON ARTISTS... after all, fans are not Artists themselves :~) .... you may want to look at participation in HHL's threads that were based on his paintings.... more than 99% were NON-ARTISTS... majority who appreciate or look for his work are non-artist themselves but admirer....
HHL's painting threads? LMAO. OK i understand he is a good painter with a lot of talent. So he needs a separate forum to post his paintings? Refer to post #8.
Who else is a painter/artist here that needs a separate forum to display his art?
PS: Classified ADS forum is a waste of bits and bytes and precious bandwidth, as far as im concerned.
I am, and my 50 other nicks too...
I do water color painting and a bit of oil painting...
I can talk OMG and Shahana to come back to the forums...
I know a person who is fond of tulips ;) and she can paint too ...
Zobia is an artist too...
Keep in mind, ART forum DOES NOT mean Painter's forum... HHL was just an example to prove against low number of participation... Participation was the concern anyway..... so is the concern in CLASSIFIED ADS :)
I believe that the new and would-be ART forum would not be any different than Classified Ads forum as far the participation is concerned. But thats my opinion and you dont have to agree.
If that's a challenge and if Administration decides to put the forum, I am ready to accept your challenge... :P
You may win the challenge if you and your 50 nicks post your art and comment in the threads as well. I have complete faith in you and your abilities bratha AQ :k:
thank you Baba G
… now I have to quickly register those future nicks too ![]()