Re: Armour of Baloch Hero Chakar e Azam
Chakkar e azam ka dimag computer se bhi tez chalta tha :)
kaise? Reserve Bnak of Punjab main rakhe huwi currency ek ghante main gin li thi?
Nahi, kyonki woh marne ke baad bhi baloch ustad and Marwati khan ka dimaag chakkar mein daale hain :D
History and the way how people associate to it. For some one group is hero while other is a looter, please ask those who have been looted/marauded by both groups. If Ahmed shah Abdali or suri are heroes what's the issue with considering chakar as one?
You mistake it for pashtun vs baloch rasa-kushi thats why you are mentioning abdali as well but we should compare with contemporary figures. In times of abdali, the brahui ruler is mir nasir khan, he was a proper ruler with proper khanate and proper administration but same is not case with mythical legend mir chakar. He was a tribal leader of rind and he led plundering expeditions into punjab. He is so mythical and unknown that there is even confusion about his era. Baloch themeselves are confused when he died. Some speculate it is 1511 A.D, some say it is 1565 and some think that he died in 1586 or 1601. He is not even mentioned by mughal accounts. He is character of fictional songs and poems, it it even appropiate to compare this with a ruler of delhi? We pashtuns have numerous tribal leaders but we dont make them kings or heroes. If we listen to baloch legends, their hero, mir chakar drank blood in a skull of a person. An unstable vampire if their folk songs are to be believed. On the other hand three baloch sardars of derajat is not fiction, mir chakar however was nothing more than bandit, marauder for whom south punjab was hunting ground.
Nahi, kyonki woh marne ke baad bhi baloch ustad and Marwati khan ka dimaag chakkar mein daale hain :D
Indeed, chakar dilanay wala fairy tale hey. According to Mir baloch, he drank blood in the skull of a person. Propably an attempt to make him intimidating like genghis khan or Dracula.
so who had a last word?
No offence to Mir baloch sahab, but he was not even worth to have the last laugh over him. Chief of bandits, who was drinking blood in the skulls of jat peasants, was put to an end on the request of local population. Thats what responsible and good governors do.
Anyways, you might not share same heroes, but its not a good idea to degrade someone.
Indeed, chakar dilanay wala fairy tale hey. According to Mir baloch, he drank blood in the skull of a person. Propably an attempt to make him intimidating like genghis khan or Dracula.
Bloody tribals :)
Anyways, you might not share same heroes, but its not a good idea to degrade someone.
That is nature of our opinions, passionate and personal. In general life, (I learnt this from pundas) these people are easy to guide/misguide
You have to convince me that he was hero then i would also join his fanclub. Sultana dako was a hero, this chakar dako on the other hand was not helping poor peasants but was robbing them , and killing them on refusing. We pakhtuns have had numerous tribal leaders in the history, who have similar but lot decent stories. Which one i should mention?. Lets talk about a tribal leader of 17th century. Let me choose yousafzai leader baggu khan. Baggu khan was the last tribal chief of yousafzais. A person by name of Mullah chalak gave him his blessing and declared him a "king". He organized a lashkar of 5000 men, according to mughal sources, crossed river indus and invaded mughal territories on other side of the indus (present day hazara). He destroyed all mughal military posts in hazara and proceeded towards attock and sent a contingent towards peshawer. Aurangzeb responded by tackling him with three lashkars, one from attock and peshawer itself, one from delhi and one from kabul. In series of battles, that occured from plains of attock and peshawer, to mountains of Dir and swat, baggu khan lost almost all battles. Entire yousafzai villages were burnt down and they were chase to mountains of kohistan. At the end baggu khan died in some corner, hiding. Was he a hero? I doubt he can be considered one. Just an ambitous tribal leader, an adventurer conquering and then failing against a powerful empire. He is not my hero, just part of history of my people. In history of every nation, not every one is hero with shiny armour. Most are grey characters, who have good side as well as bad side.
can you deny atrocities of likes of Abdali? or usko 7 khoon maaf hain Priyanka ChopRa ki tarah?
You mistake it for pashtun vs baloch rasa-kushi thats why you are mentioning abdali as well but we should compare with contemporary figures. In times of abdali, the brahui ruler is mir nasir khan, he was a proper ruler with proper khanate and proper administration but same is not case with mythical legend mir chakar. He was a tribal leader of rind and he led plundering expeditions into punjab. He is so mythical and unknown that there is even confusion about his era. Baloch themeselves are confused when he died. Some speculate it is 1511 A.D, some say it is 1565 and some think that he died in 1586 or 1601. He is not even mentioned by mughal accounts. He is character of fictional songs and poems, it it even appropiate to compare this with a ruler of delhi? We pashtuns have numerous tribal leaders but we dont make them kings or heroes. If we listen to baloch legends, their hero, mir chakar drank blood in a skull of a person. An unstable vampire if their folk songs are to be believed. On the other hand three baloch sardars of derajat is not fiction, mir chakar however was nothing more than bandit, marauder for whom south punjab was hunting ground.
Mir Chakar Rind ruled balochistan in the 15th century he was a king of balochistan during his time balochistan was completely free it was not under the rule of Mughal emperor babur or humayun yes akbar conqured balochistan cause at that time there was a civil war between baloch for power and there was no one to lead them until 1666 when khanate of kalat was born
actually afghani refugees are victime of inferiority complex and superiority complex both and the are super racist and full of themselves they think none is better and brave then them and they were never defeated by anyone hahaha! how many of paklins members will agree with me on this and according to afghani people Alexander the Great said May God keep you away from the venom of the cobra, the teeth of the tiger, and the revenge of the Afghans. hahahahahaha :D hummm.. so thats why they were ruled by sikh and marathas once lolzz
can you deny atrocities of likes of Abdali? or usko 7 khoon maaf hain Priyanka ChopRa ki tarah?
And babur built towers of skulls. But he also gave us valuable baburnama and gardens and was brilliant stretagist. Convince me that mir chakar was a "hero". You clearly called him a "hero". Even a zalim person like hajaj bin yousaf did some thing heroic by saying labaik to the cries of help of a woman far away. What was the heroic deed of mir chakar? Did he plundered punjab to help poor peasants like sultana dako?. Did he plundered poor peasants of punjab to help the treasury of his kingdom?(if it even existed). Was he a just and strong king and leader of balochs (he spilled the blood of his lasharis for 30 years and tried to weaken dadoi balochs of punjab who later sought help from sher shah suri against this marauder). Did he gave administration and institutions to balochs like khan of kalat, mir nasir khan brahui?
he is Baloch hero. No where I said that he is my hero. If a community label someone hero, its their act. be it based on some authentic historic sources or some folklore. I just respect their view.
Again what are the contributions Ghaznavis, Abdali, Nadir Shah as far as strategic and administrative steps are concerned?
listen dude yes some rind baloch were plundering multan under the son of mir chakar rind but mir chakar rind was in satghara at that time he was not involved in that same like ahmed shah abdali did not plunder it was his afghan army who plundered though baloch army were also with ahmed shah but they didn't plunder or rape women like afghani army dodai baloch didn;t sought help from sher shah suri they joined sher shah suris army cause they were against mir chakar rind and khan of kalat are baloch not brahui brahui is a language if u dont believe me will send u the facebook profile links of the relatives of khan of kalat they are on facebook ask them directly they will tell u that they are baloch and their language is brahui and balochi :)
its like the two least consequential cultures of the subcontinent fighting over whose peepee is bigger. man who cares.. its not like you guys were egyptians and romans.
Ahmed shah abdali with some other durranies helped nadir shah of iran to crush the ghilzai hotak afghan rulers of afghanistan what do u say about that ahmed shah also splilled the blood of his own ghilzai hotak afghans for nadir shah a persian king whats ur take on that?
he is Baloch hero. No where I said that he is my hero. If a community label someone hero, its their act. be it based on some authentic historic sources or some folklore. I just respect their view.Again what are the contributions Ghaznavis, Abdali, Nadir Shah as far as strategic and administrative steps are concerned?
Dont turn back on your words. You confronted me on Mir chakar , that i shouldnt degrade a 'hero'. I explained to you that in history there are very few spiderman-ish and batman-ish heroes. Hero is relative term. A hero can be some one's villian. Every notable character in history has achievements as well as wrongs, by nature humans are sinful except prophets. Now your Mir chakar rind is not a 'hero", correct your vocabulary. He was a 'leader', of a tribe whose wars in punjab are source of inspiration for balochs, particularly baloch nationalists. The idea of conquering and pillaging punjab reflects martial power and dominance , so i do understand mir baloch's sentiments, but not yours unless you are a sindhi-baloch. Hero is some one like the student aitizaz hassan who saved the lives of many students of school by sacrificing himself to stop suicide bomber. Mir chakar , in todays context, would be a sardar like akbar bugti. You can call mir chakar, a 'warrior' or 'leader' but he was certainly not a hero. Dont ever call him that again
Dont turn back on your words. You confronted me on Mir chakar , that i shouldnt degrade a 'hero'. I explained to you that in history there are very few spiderman-ish and batman-ish heroes. Hero is relative term. A hero can be some one's villian. Every notable character in history has achievements as well as wrongs, by nature humans are sinful except prophets. Now your Mir chakar rind is not a 'hero", correct your vocabulary. He was a 'leader', of a tribe whose wars in punjab are source of inspiration for balochs, particularly baloch nationalists. The idea of conquering and pillaging punjab reflects martial power and dominance , so i do understand mir baloch's sentiments, but not yours unless you are a sindhi-baloch. Hero is some one like the student aitizaz hassan who saved the lives of many students of school by sacrificing himself to stop suicide bomber. Mir chakar , in todays context, would be a sardar like akbar bugti. You can called mir chakar, a 'warrior' or 'leader' but he was certainly not a hero. Dont ever call him that again
If you are not ready to accept Baloch Mir Chakar as hero, then accept Baloch thought of calling Abdali or sub-continent's people thought of calling Ghaznavi looters. This would be more equitable.
its like the two least consequential cultures of the subcontinent fighting over whose peepee is bigger. man who cares.. its not like you guys were egyptians and romans.
Why copying my words in previous posts?. I already told mir sahab that he shouldnt measure the peepee of his nation with other nations when it comes to history, thats not how we are supposed to treat history