Argument with sis in law- feeling upset

Re: Argument with sis in law- feeling upset

Yes he is using OUR tax money to buy fancy gadgets. It's money that we give to the government to provide services and infrastructure that we all benefit from and also to help those who really ARE in need. Just because he has worked a bit in the past does not suddenly make it HIS money.

About that gadget: He hopes to make a profit on it. What if not? What if he can't re-sell the gadget at all? Then he'd be sitting on even more debt.

It pisses me off when I read stuff like this.

im an accountant...so dont be insulting me.... i knw wht iv been taught..n how high the standards are...all i wanted was some advice on whether it was right for me to get upset about this or not? however, some people shoudl just not comment if they cant give advice properly...

bt thank u to all those who did comment and gave advice...

those of u who r commenting bout tax etc...u dont knw the circumstances...so next time please just give advice on what is being asked...

thank u

its his money...if he wants to spend it on crap...then thats his problem not the governments...if they are eating less or r not using alot of electricity etc...thn they will have savings

he already had a friend who ws gna buy the gadget...so it was a definate...

what goes around comes around?

he has worked in very high posts for 12 years....jus because hes jobless for now...doesnt mean hes wasting all 'the tax money'...its his right...if the government are ok with wht hes doing..then i dont think its any1 elses problem....

Argument with sis in law- feeling upset

Who cares about the scam that we think they're trying to pull, if your telling me the governments knows about your brothers small business than I believe and it's not a big deal and at the end of the day for us but welfare is only really given to those that do need it (at least in the States) its not all that easy to get our hands on it. My issue is with how they're spending this money? but I am greed with most here is that how can you be complaining about your brother wanting to give you money that he DOESN'T even have when you are the only one working. I am assuming your brother and wife are living at home with your parents therefore don't have rent type expenses and the welfare was supposed to be used for pocket expenses? I'm asking because I don't want to assume but all three of you are seeming foolish in this scenario. Does your dad support the family?? Why can't your brother find work?! And if your feeling unappreciated then don't go do things to make you feel that way later. If you do it, then think about it in the way that you are doing it for your brother. but I am little shocked and confused as to how your brother is continuing to live his life this way? Granted he can't seem to find professional work, that's hard and takes time but why not something temporary elsewhere??? Is he trying hard enough? Is he in school?? I guess I'm confused about how he can not be working at all??? But yet this is the scenario you are presenting to us as the dilemma!?

Agreed with most that may be you should of been quiet in the situation especially for two people who are on welfare?? You said it yourself you can buy whatever you need, so then hello???? Whats the problem?? Why does your bhabi have to agree with it? I mean how can you expect it just because you have done some nice things for her?? They are on welfare! Yes maybe she should of been nice but what if you are assuming she spends all this money on her family only, I mean I don't know her and what she's doing to say it one sided and im already so confused. And even if your brother had good intentions of wanting to give you something back that's STILL something he needs to discuss with his wife regardless of how they get their money, that's not the point for this part, the point is it is their business and whether or not she gives back to you guys or not it's ultimately your brothers job to create the balance. He should of spoken with her about it first before bringing it up in front of you, bottom line. Your not married yet so maybe it's hard to understand that and it seems as if she's being selfish (which she might be I dont know her to assume) but I think anyones wife has a right to know her husbands financial decisions which should ultimately be decided together. If your brother doesn't agree with her spending money on her family and not his then this is something he needs to address with her but it's still between them.

But can you answer the other questions to the situation, I'm so confused :s

Legally it might be, morally it's not.

i don't think that the government knows about it...i'm pretty sure the opposite is true...no social welfare states in the world would allow abuse of it's system. the money is goven to the needy for food and shelter...their stipend is NOT very generous that you can have a lavish life style...it's at bare minimum...if the government is told what he makes through his 'business ventures' [however small], apart of it will be deducted from his paycheck. the government is NOT that stupid!

NOT even legally! by law, he is required to report ALL his incomes and also let them know that he is NOT available for work because he has his own little business interest.

i undrstand that i was rong...but she never ever discusses anything with my brother if she goes and spends on her family...im nt assuming that she buys stuff for her family,...shes told me herself... she thinks just because we are working....they have a full right on us....she doesnt appreciate anythin we do for her....but mentions her family 100 times, if they do something for her.... my dad works and pays for everything...i pay full mortgage.... so i dont knw y she keeps complaining that they dont have any money...

i do not care about the money... anyways... i will not be doing anything for her frm nw on... i think its best if i just keep my distance like someone mentioned in the first post...

who said u have a small business if u resell one thing????

NOT even legally! by law, he is required to report ALL his incomes and also let them know that he is NOT available for work because he has his own little business interest.

Arey bhai, ye baath choro, hum log kon hotay hain itni investigation leney ki? Kya aap report karna chaharay hain??

thank u S & S... atleast someone gets my point

I only read first post, and it looks childish/cheap phadda. they are talking about credit cards, I believe it is most common thing in west and buying things on credit is not big achievement anyone can buy.

ahaan…

could have fooled me.

:confused:

after so long, Nadz got competition

itnaa time hotaa to phir kia baat thii...vaise, i am sure they have a 'snitch-line' to report abuse! :D

I know it's not about the money and you just think she's rude and unappreciative, I get it. But YOU maha have no right EITHER to complain about where her money goes. Maybe her family is in more need than yours? Either way, it is between your brother and his wife and you need to get all those thoughts and ideas about it out of your head. Even if she is complaining she doesn't have any money then you need to talk to your brother, probablly privately, that you don't like hearing it when your the one helping to support them with your dad right now. You can only talk to him about YOUR feelings, NOT what she is doing with her money, it is still her business, if your brother has a problem with it it's his place to voice his opinion and feelings and no one else's. I hope you understand that part. Now if your frustrated that they are not contributing anything but problems to the situation then talk to your brother about your feelings and take it from there. If you don't have that kind of a relationship then I think you've learned your lesson to just sit and watch the show as it rolls out.

I still do t understand why your brother and his wife are not working but meh.

You are right.....hum log kaun hotay hain......aur na hi koi report karnay ja raha hai. Kitnay logon ki report karaingay? Aisay na janay kitnay hazaron log benefits pay jeetay hain. Allah janay kaun haqdaar hai aur kaun nahin.

Magar jab itnay petty muamlaat pay lara'ee jhagray karnay kay liay insaan khara ho yah bolay kay "meray dil ko thaise pohnchi hai kyun kay bhabhi jaan nay meray liyay 5 quid kharach karna guzara nahin kiya" tau phir tau baat say baat niklaygi na?

Don't even get me started on this OK?

I have already made up my mind to report people who are living on support and buying iPhone-5 and Galaxy IIIS. Enough is enough