Anyone Interested in a Money Saving Group?

I and a friend of mine is planning to start a money saving group / committee. (in UAE Only - Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman & Ladies only)
How It Works: Once we have enough people who are interested in the saving group (atleast 7-8), we will get to together somewhere. It can be decided later. Each month all members will contribute a certain sum of money. The sum of money can be decided once we have confirmed interests from everyone. It can be AED 500 or AED 1000 or whatever suits majority of the members. At a set date every month, one person will get all the money. The next month another person and so on. Who gets the saving, in a particular month can be decided via a lucky draw. THe draw will be held at the start of the saving plan and a list will be compiled of all the members, and when they are due to receive the amount. Basically you get your own money back , but the benefit is that you get to set aside and save a certain sum every month and then you get it all together.

As to who will collect and hold the amount can be decided later through mutual consent or voting.

If you are interested please let me know.

Feel free to ask any questions and clarify any doubts that you may have.

PS: You can also forward it to anyone else, you think, might be interested.

Re: Anyone Interested in a Money Saving Group?

u did not need to explain it soooooo long just say commetti dalni hy
uae ki aurton ne mil k jis jis ne hissa laina hy naam pta likhwa do. :D

I thought what if somebody doesn't know what it is :)

Its dangerous to include ppl you dont know.
My friends' sister did this & she was the one responsible & one of the members took all the money & left for her home country & my friends' sis had to make it up to the other members.

so you call it committee in pakistan here in my part of india we call it BC/bhisi............:D

i dont know why they call it bhisi or BC....

women have exactly same rules while men have different rules to gain more from it.....what men do must be unlawful according to shariah...

the person who maintains account gets money on second draw/auction...the amount is full amount of collection...

while other members have to face auction to collect BC....if suppose complete collection for one draw is 1lack rupees...and one bidder quotes 80k and next quotes75k...the later one will get money and remaining amount will be distributed among all remaining members....so its good opportunity to earn money and good for businessmen to arrange money when ever they need...

Ninja BC = Bachat Committe :D

Have you ever used Gullak?

no my mother never provide me with extra money so that i can use gullak....:D

We also call it “Chitti” in my family…have one going right now as a matter of fact :cb:

And I agree, I would never start one with people I didn’t personally know and trust

Here is a good use of the BC (as NH said it’s called) money.

Start at 1:30

^lol

Is again hyderabadi term…:slight_smile:

:eek:

WTH :rotfl:

Not enough smilies to use on this :slight_smile:

why do desi dramas have the same dialogue delivery, approach and noise as univision?

Lo que, no le gusta las telenovelas?

sábado gigante!!!!!!

Please yahan punjabi bolna mana hai.

Apan Hyderabadi zabaan may baatan karsaktay kya? :sid:

niko bawa...kaisi bataan kartaaan..

Here you go.
Enjoy some more Hyderabadi :):

^ yay sub purana hogaya miyaan…kuch naya laakar dhikao mereku :snooty: