any Muslim singles

Hi.
Ill be straight forward. Are there are Muslim singles here from North America willing to get married? Those shaadi websites don’t work and my parents don’t know anyone for me to hook-up. Neither do I know of anyone in my circle.
Please let me know if you guys know of any prospect.
Considering my parents are actively looking and are getting hopeless. They’re very picky people too. Oh and I’d just like to forget that guy I once liked too (from different religions).
Thanks

Re: any Muslim singles

very straightforward, indeed! :D

Er I don't think many prospective grooms will want to hear that..

^ not everyone, Deeba! :stuck_out_tongue:

btw, why are your parents so negative about finding a good rishta for you? :hmmm:

They’re very picky thats why. And mom is strictly looking for the same to same person. Which is impossible. They’re ruining my life.

Lol I know. But in super blunt.

any Muslim singles

A/S/L?

One day , u will find him InshALLAH

26fCanada

Thanks In Sha Allah. loneliness is now killing me. Parents also don't allow to go out.

Singles are everywhere. Its better that to proceed through your parents. Don't they have any friends/relatives? Parents do have some basic requirements when they look for rishta for their daughter, but unrealistic demands from them only delay the process.

that is sad but do nt lose heart... Just Sabaar. You did nt tel us, what do u do in life ?

They really don't care. They blame me for not finding someone. Ugh. They don't know how lonely I am.

I am trying. If only they allowed me to go out more then id not feel like this everyday. Im a Food Technologist/ food scientist.

that sounds great. Foot scientist. You are 26, still u have time, do nt lose heart, see People around u. It is better than finding partner online. I wil never recommend onlin Rishta e.t.c Online plus social netwoking sites are ful of fake people. Anyhow , u have to b careful, cz it is the matter of ur life.

Thanks. Thats the unfortunate truth that I have a long life ahead. I dont even know anyone. And I lost many friends because every time they wanted to hang out, my mom wouldn't allow me to go out with them. Like maybe once a year. It's suffocating.

Would you consider a mechanic with one ball.

outofdisworld, meet KKF.

KKF, meet outofdisworld.

but in desi Muslim families, it is the responsibility of Parents to find rishtaa for their kids.. Then why ur parents are putting blame on u....!

Lmao.

Haha hi!

Yeh, they’re too busy untangling their past. It’s very unlucky for a girl that no one in her life knows exactly how much emotional pain she goes through every day. When I was single, I was in pain. Then when this guy came along, still in pain. My parents don’t realize that people in this day and age don’t stay single until they’re 30 or so. These people who parents compare to being 35 and the getting married have had bfs. Although I did have someone, but we just got to know one another, nothing more. Just emotionally intimate, thats all. But thats not exactly the thing im missing. I just cant remember the last time I had a hug. There’s no one to share ur pain with, no one to hang out with. I really don’t wanna discuss my pain with anyone in my family, they have their own things and they won’t understand it either.

That's strange, usually its other way around. Do you have elder sibling or a friend/cousin who is married? Get their help so that they talk to your parents or take lead in finding someone for you.