And it is only 2 years

PPP has been in power for two years now, let us all see and try to figure out that what PPP govt have been able to deliver so far. What foundations or policies this elected govt have laid/adopted to provide any kind of relief to the common man of Pakistan.

As of Now, the country is suffering from the load-shedding of 6 hours in cities and 12 hours in villages officially. This is despite the govt’s promises for putting an end to the load shedding by the end of 2009. So on the ground, govt have so far failed to provide any relief to the people of Pakistan in terms of providing them basic infrastrucutre necessity.

On top of load-shedding, the govt of Pakistan has increased the per unit price of electricity thus increasing the cost of manufacturing and living. The question to be asked from the experts is, how do they think that people of Pakistan shall be able to pay these charges… will they not try to find alternate means ( stealing electricity, bribing meter-reader etc) to cut their costs…

Whilst common man of Pakistan is suffering from the above shocks, the govt decide to triple the effect by denying the common man any access to the gas and made them suffer from the gas-loadshedding, so on the ground the situation is, the common man was denied access to the electricity and gas, and has been forced back in stoneage, Musharaf couldn’t do it in his 9/10 years, Zardari did it in almost 2 years…

Not to mention that the sugar crisis, the wheat crisis and terrorism are still there at large, and all PPP govt and ministers are worried about is some conspiracy against them by the common man of Pakistan…

Crisis after crisis, the govt has utterly failed to even give us any ray of hope to live, with all these going on, all we can expect from the govt is another crisis, another issue which will create another tornado in our lives.

Is there anything govt has done or doing to give us any relief…

Re: And it is only 2 years

To be honest, it's not all government's fault. Terrorism is NOT their fault and they have done some good work to take action against terrorits(as much as i hate Rehman Malik). Security has been improved and a lot of arrests have been made but terrorists have still managed to strike regulalrly (impossible to stop suicide bombers blowing themselves up).

Zardari on the other hand was hardly interested in pakistan's problems, almost 75% of his time is spent overseas and he has shown no urge to tackle ANY issue in Pakistan. Government has done almost NOTHING to tackle electricity crisis, it's getting worse day by day and there is absolutely no hope that it can be resolved any time soon.

That is the reason why terrorism is last in my list and i am not ready to call it achievement of Rehman Malik, to me, the current wave of terrorism is result of his activities, currently Pakistan's achievement against Terrorism is result of efforts and sacrifices of Pak Army and agencies, The current civil govt gave the whole authority to curb terrorism to the Army Chief back in 2008 ( and i results have shown that was a good decision).

Sadly, the people in the present PPP administration that is on the front lines, with the exception of a few names like Shah Mahmood Qureshi are just inept, corrupt and not capable of giving delivering any positive results, even if they tried hard. This is why you are seeing the media and people bashing them left and right, and they cant even defend themselves are are resorting to threats.

This isnt PPP, its more like the 'Zardari Lovers Association' in power.

i will wait until election day !

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/pakistan-affairs/315030-he-will-restored-few-hours.html#post6398701

^ babbling in the wrong thread senselessly with your own multinicks again? You and that guy who made the prediction about a 350+ seat victory for the PML[Q] can babble all you want now :hehe: CJ bhi restore ho gya, Musharraf ko bhi thudda par gya Pakistan sey aur NRO bhi gayi… agey agey dekho hota hai kya.

oh i just posted if or you, date: Mar 15th, 2009, 07:18 PM

Vulcan, this probably the only occasion that I am in complete agreement with you.

I agree on this, Apart from Shah Mehmood Qureshi, no one has done anything but to defend Zardari by making funny statements.

PPP had it support from the lower middle class ( which BTW has turned into the poor community) which are in masses, yet not a single minister ( that i know) belongs or represent these masses.

So far, the focus of PPP is to defend the ZARDARI, they have not laid out any road map which can show us that the bumpy ride of the common man shall be over by certain time. All we get from the PPP ministers are false promises and statements to create political instability.

Corruption had brought down Pak Steel to its knees, Railways are suffering and PIA is almost bankrupt, yet there is more demand of steel then ever, yet there are more than enough passengers travelling in the trains and airline is overloaded with the booking on certain routes... What measures govt have taken in last two years to curb corruption in these insitutions? i think apart from asking their share nothing has actually done on ground....

so you think on 1824th day things will suddenly change...

wrong thread i guess

I agree, Shah Mamhmood Qureshi always across as knowledgeable and intelligent person.
PM Gilani hasn't done too bad either.

People like Zardari, Kaira, Parvez Ashraf are the ones who have COMPLETELY failed.
Kaira is good when it comes to speeches but he was caught having fun when millions of refugees were suffering in Pakistan. Zardari is LEAST concerned about Pakistan and it's problems and spends 70% of his time overseas.

I am not too sure about Rehman Malik, i do think he has been trying but hasn't done much.

i don't care it's 1824 or 5840th days.. - the point is only voters have the right to reject/dismiss government - not supreme court/army/america or anyone else !

I don't think you are suffering from same dieases as many of PPP leaders... yes voters have voted them in for 5 years, but the same voters have right to point out wrong doings of the elected govt.. or do you suggest that the voters have lost this right by electing this govt.. and i don't know why are few people are paranoid by media for pointing out corruption and other wrong doings, Judiciary taking actions against the corruption bringing back ( or atleast trying to bring back) the looted wealth Haris Steel Mill case is prime example, or army which can be called on as per the constitution of the Pakistan, if Govt is not taking action as per the orders of the SC...

BTW, voters have voted on some basis, if the elected govt do not follow it and is just busy in their own business, then what should the voters do... please try to be logical in your comments...

Well even in Mushy's era we had times when there would be no gas available at many of the pumps because of low or no pressure so it was kind of load-shedding, I am bringing that up to say that the current gas crisis was in the making in his time. Just as we have no planning to meet the demand of electricity 5 years down the road similarly we have no planning of meeting gas demands. I don't know how long is the load-shedding currently for households or gas-stations. I think it will be upto private sector taking up that task of providing everything to the common man, like producing electricity via solar panels etc.

I doubt any government has ever succeeded in giving relief to 'common man' so far in the history of Pakistan, however some governments were probably able to make it less miserable or slowed down the fall of quality of life.

Zardari has only one motto, watch "Hum sab umeed say hain" to know what that motto is ;)

Very true! As soon as Zardari took reign of PPP we all saw it coming though.

Why does have it to come down to dismissing of government? Purpose of thread is only to see how the government has fared thus far.

lol, read the first paragraph and then the second of the above and then tell me why there's a contradiction.

I don't think you are suffering from same diseases as many of journalists and politician's want Kiyani to take over !

Well pointing out mistakes, court proceedings against the wrong doings of official's are perfectly fine. but neither Pakistan is France or USA so any hard-hit will take down already fragile structure of democracy.

Maybe you need to do that Raahi, first paragraph is all about terrorism and i stick to my words that any government in the world would have struggled to tackle these r*****s blwong themselves up so can't blame the government but they could have surely done much better to tackle electricity problems.

Also don't mix up Zardari with GOVERNMENT, he has his own agenda and that's got nothing to do with tackling terrorists, electricity or sugar crisis so i don't even consider him part of the government.

Samjhay????

lol originally he posted that right before CJ was going to be restored (in dismay), thinking he made some kind of 'maujza' when the entire nation was up in protest and it became iminent. Us sey pehley full time altaf bhai aur msuahrraf ka loud speaker banna hua tha claiming the CJ would never be restored lol! GA Altaf Kong!