an extract from my story :)

^ type faster :hoonh:

^lol!

Sadzzz, awesome! Can't wait to read more.

great so far. keep writing.

sadzzz,
we want more!

hurry up slowpoke! j/k :d:
:wave:

:wave: just trying to live up to my new-found reputation as a stalker :smiley:

but seriously, great read Sadzzz! Awesome :k:

thanx guys.. i was gonna write more up today but have family commitments :bummer:

nutz.. my lovely stalker… thank u hehehe

i forgot the rest at home.. sorrry

I couldnt sleep. The talk had left me feeling heavy hearted. Daniyal's answers were so vague and unconcluded that i felt sick about this whole situation. I knew I liked him and really wanted him to be the one, but his remarks left question marks at every corner. I wanted to know what he thought about all this. What did he think about me. Was this just a game? Was I a phase jsut like Usha.... God please help me understand...

I didnt sleep well at all. Every moment spent with Daniyal kept repeating itself in my head. I thought he probably wouldnt even speak to me again. He probably thiks Im some backward person from the seventeeth century. I wanted to call him and apologise. I wanted to tell him I didnt meant to say anything.

It was 2am. I wondered whether I should message him. I didnt. He didnt ever hear anything in his sleep.

I met with Anam for lunch. She looked happy as always and was proud of the fact that Imran obeyed her every command. IT made me laugh that she was so controlling over her husband, but then again, Imran would do anything for her. She was one of those really awesome girls that any guy would die for. And I guess, Imran knew he was the lucky one to have her as his beloved wife.

"So whats happening with you and Daniyal" she smiled and gave me a wink.
I looked back at her and shrugged.
"What do you mean?!" she screamed
"Nothing... I mean nothing is happening" I sighned and felt a huge lump in my throat. I wanted to cry without really knowing why.
"Whats wrong? Is everything arrite? Do you still talk to him?" she asked
"Yeah... quite a lot. I stopped for bout a week and then he called..." I said
"Serious..? Wow... so he's interested" she thought to herself.
"i dunno... I dont think so..."
"Why would he call you then?"
"Thanks Anam!" I laughed.
"Na.. I didnt mean it that way. Maybe he really does like you"
"Maybe... Im his friend and thats why he calls me. Ever thought of that?" I smiled
"Yeah.. I guess so..." she replied but didnt want to believe it.
"Anyways... do we always have to discuss Daniyal. There's other things to talk about"
"Na..." she said ".. but, ok lets talk about my hubby then" and her eyes glemaed. She was so in love it made me forget all other wordly problems.

"Hey!.. I gotta go... Im late" I said while looking at my watch. I pulled out my phone to see if anyone had scalled. There was a missed call from Daniyal and he must have left a message.
"Did someone call?" Anama asked
"Yeah... Daniyal"
"Sachi!! Wow.. what did he say?!"
"Hang on... " I read the message. It said to call him. ".. he asked me to call him"
"Call him then!" she screamed like a fifteen year old
"Relax.. I will.. but later where I can hear him.." I smiled. Gave her a hug and went to get my tram to get back to work.

I called him once I got a seat on the tram. My heart was beating faster for some unknown reason. Everytime I called him there was some wierd excitment inside me.

The phone rand for awhile but he didnt pick up. I called again and he still didnt answer. I felt depressed. I went back to work and sat infront of my computer. Maybe he emailed I thought. My heart got excited again, but there was no email. Maybe, he was angry with me.

I couldnt concentrate on my work either. I wished I had picked up the phone when he had called. That probably made him more mad. Why do I worry so much I thought. I need to get over this. He doesnt like me. Why dont i just accept that....

hmmm...

hmmm....going off track huh?

hows things?

hey my fav stalkee :D! off track? not at all..I was just wondering..have you started working on ‘our story’ yet?:blush:

:hehe: ignore me ..I’ve gone nutz :mudhosh:

me good..you?

hehe :) i can include u in this one if u want hehe..

im good thanx.... lazy day at work

the last thing the story needs is a self confessed stalker.. :hehe:
..can’t wait to read the rest of it..good stuff :k:

hehe :) true..... lets see if we can fit u in neways...

thanx by the way

sadzzz, r u teasing us now?
come on…i’m enjoying reading this but …
u know this is torture…

i’m the kind of person who just sits and reads the entire book in a weekend…u giving me a page at a time :crying:

its okay, i understand…i still appreciate you sharing your work with us!
thanks!

aww i honestly dont mean to ziddee hehe... Inshallah i'll get more of it by tomorrow... :)

chica...me just teasing u :D

u take your time and write more when u get a chance!

tobah..just type everything jaldi say.. i cant wait :hoonh:

:slight_smile: :k: keep it comin…i’m hooked :smiley:

moreeeeeeeeeeee!!!

It was five past five. I packed my things up and turned off my computer. My phone rang. It was him. My heart stopped beating as usual.
"hey.." I answered
“hello..” he replied. There was a bit of tension. I hated it.
"hows things..?" I asked
"Yeah arrite... real busy... you?"
"pretty boring... im sorry about before.. was out to lunch with Anam"
"na.. thaz kewl.. dont worry about it. I know you wouldnt pick up" he laughed
"yeah..." i signed "..you asked for me to call... things ok?"
"Yeah..." he said with a pause "... ummm.. sorry about lastnight. I was just having a bad day"
"yeah?" i thought he sounded pretty happy when i'd spoken to him. "what happened?"
"nothing much... what you doing at the moment?" he said
"hmm.. going home.. why?" I asked
""umm.. wanna meet up for a coffee.. i've got my car so I can drop you at the station?" he said. I thought about it. He sounded as though he needed a talk so I said ok.

We met as usual at Starbucks. Felt good as I hadnt seen him for awhile. He looked as handsome as always and I scruffy like most times. He was a bit tired, his eyes always seemed to mirror his insides.

"how you doing? been years since we met" he smiled. I smiled back. seeing him after awhile, made me all happy and girlish.
"im good.. you on the other hand look as though could get some sleep" i commented
"thank you!... you look lovely too.." he gave me one of those beautiful smiles again. Yes, I hadnt seen him for awhile so maybe was getting a bit too excited. I guess it was just nice seeint him again.

We went upstairs with our hot chocolate and cafe latte. Found our favorite sofa's vacant and made ourselves comfy.
"so whats up.. everything ok?" I asked, wrinkling my forehead and holding my hot choc near my face.
"yes.. should something be wrong? he questioned back. I frowned at him.
"hmm.... no nothing should be wrong... I know. You were just missing me. You know Dan... you dont have to make excuses to see me" I said, smiling back at him. He replied with a matching smirk.
"yes... thats right... I was missing you.. happy?" he leaned forward and pretended to be sentimental.
"very much.. " I replied ".. so now make up something and get me a lil stressed".
He laughed at me and took a sip from his latte.
"na... nothings the matter..I spoke to Usha... felt bad about not calling.. listened to you.." he said
"listened to me..? thats a first..." I teased
"hey.. no smart comments! im being serious for goodness sakes.."
"really?!" I sounded shocked.
"yes! really!" he laughed.

He told me the conversation he had with Usha. By the end of it, I realised Usha wasnt the problem at all. Something else was bugging him and thats what had led him to be all edgy lastnight.

He didnt really care about Usha. That part of his life was more or less over. I think Usha was probably still trying to hold onto a few moments, those that didnt really mean anything to Daniyal in the first place.

Having known him for a few odd months now, I had figured him out a little bit. Daniyal, had never really been serious about anything or anyone in his life. He had had other girlfriends, Usha didnt classify as one, but those girls meant nothing to him. So far, he never took his life seriously and just went with the flow (how desi). And, I think, now he was being hit hard. He was facing reality.

"what else is bothering you Dan?" I asked. He looked at me straight in the eye. He knoew that he couldnt hide things from me. Not that I had asked him to tell me anything. But, someohow or another there was this unspoken commitment between us. Till now, i havent figured out what that is or why it is. What makes him confess to me and what right do I have about knowing all this and more?
"nothing really... i'm not sure" he said sounding confused.
"hmmm ok... work or family?" I asked trying to narrow things down.
"mum..." he confessed
"what happened??" i asked kinda confused and worried.
"she was discussing marriage with me lastnight.. " he said looking at me. I think i stopped breathing. I was speechless. He continued ".. she was asking me if i liked anyone..."
"and do you?"
"not sure.. I dunno... havent really thought about it" he answered in a typical desi like way. Why arent these guys ever sure?!
"so what happened... what did aunty say?" I asked
"well.. apparently her cousin has this daughter in Pakistan... and she was telling my mum about her.." he said this time not looking at me, but drinking instead.
"ok... and your mum wants you to marry her?" I asked. I felt like crying. Daniyal wasnt mine, so why was I feeling like this... why so hurt?
"no.. my mum was just telling me. She said if i didnt like anyone then she was gonna make me go to pakistan and check the girl out"
"theres nothing wrong with that then.. either you find someone... or well...check the girl out.. either way, It'll be your choice. No one is forcing you" I told him.
"yeah i know.."
"but...?"
"well... I always wanted to find the girl myself"
"no one is stopping you Dan... find her if you want"
"yeah..." he said with a frown. I felt sorry for him. Not that this was a tough decision. But, hhe seemed so bummed out about it.
"Dan...I'm sure aunty isnt going to force you. She's probably just concerned about you. And anyways... Im sure you'll find the girl yourself"
"and if i dont...?" he said staring at me, still wearing the boyish frown.
"then... ummm.. im sure things will be fine..." I reassured him with a smile.
"na... then i'll marry you. Problem solved" he smiled. I laughed back. He took away my breath.. again.

I wishsed so hard sometimes that one day he'd be serious. Why didnt he know how i felt for him. I thought he had me figured. If so, why these mind games.

"what are you gonna do?" he asked
"what do you mean?" I was confused
"about finding a guy..."
"well...I thought I had one.. but he doesnt seem to know"
"I see... would you by any chance.... be referring to me?"
"hmmm... maybe... not sure" I said
"its either a yes or no... no room for maybe's" he smiled back.
"hmm.. it that case... yes" I smiled too
"well... maybe you should tell that certain indivdual how you feel"
"well.. I thought that certain individual had me figured"
"hmm... he may... but he doesnt want to make any assumptions..."
"hmm.. " I thought "... well.. maybe he should say something or ask questions"
"maybe...." he smiled and leaned into his chair.

I didnt know where this conversation was leading. Butterflies and the like, kept buzzing in all parts of my body. I may have even been blushing. Was Daniyal being serious? Did I even know what I was saying? God, did I just imagine all that? Did he know i was actually, probably, for the first time ever, letting my heart speak? I didnt know.

We sat there talking for quite awhile, but as always it felt as though it'd been only an hour or less. I loved his company. I cherished every moment of it. He made me feel like this childish girl sitting next to her favorite pop icon. Sometimes, I felt like his best friend, sometimes his counsellor and at some occassions like his wife. I didnt understand the bond we shared, and i dont think he did either. Maybe, I took him for granted. Having this handsome individual talking to me, discussing his problems or maybe... I loved him.

"you're coming next weekend right?" he asked as we walked down Swanston St. to the carpark.
"coming where?" I asked
"to my place.. remember the dinner?"
"oh yeah... I think so. Mama was telling me about it. She's so excited"
"Is she?" he smiled "thats odd.. why dont i ever get excited about going home?"
"you're so silly... It's different for the parents... dont you get it?" I asked. He looked at me blankly. Did I have to explain everything? I sighed and continued.
".. it's exciting for the parents when they are giong to someone's house who has a potential for their son or daughter... get it now??"
"ooh... I get it" he smiled ".. like a rishta thing... right?"
I looked at him and simply nodded a yes.
"relax... im just messing" he said putting his arm around my shoulder I pulled away.
"silly boy...!"
"what...?" he smiled
"If anyone see's us like this.. Im sure they'll make up stories... and we'll be famous within the curry community within hours"
"Is it? cool..!!" he got excited ".. isnt that what our parents want"
"its probably what the parents want.... but do we?" I said
"hmm.. not sure... what do you want?" he asked as we got to his car.
"I just wanan sit in the car with the heater on... I'm sooo cold!" I squealed and avoided the real answer.