and .... ???? baqi kahaan hay
hehe... it'll come Inshallah soon.... :) so far ive just been typing up everything ive already written.... now i have to start thinking!
oh yani ke ab aur bhee slow :p
Oh my god..... I am hooked.
Will he just tell her how he feels!!!!
keep going...........
ahan..hmmmm...umm..we need a villain/villainess at this point...everybody is just too nice.. I volunteer..:D
oh theres no villians in real life… i think we ourselves are our own worst nightmare ![]()
jaldi karooo!
post today's episode
Can we pay you to write up the ending quickly right now? ![]()
You know what would be interesting… if they didn’t get together, they were not able to marry each other, and you did a ‘20 years down the road’ chapter… what happened to each of them, where the guy and gal are in twenty years… are they married, if so are they happy, what are they doing with their lives, do they think about the other at all twenty years down the road, etc.
Anyways i’ll just shut up now :o Am just thinking ahead of myself.
^^^
she promised a happy ending!
dont give her sad ideas ![]()
hehe ur so cute nadia....
these days i have nothing better to do then to think up what next in the story.... i already had an ending... lekin now im inclined to change it... lets see what cooks up
^ hehe that’s the kind of effect i have on people ![]()
^ keep dreaming ![]()
suroor.. i’ll get it to u soon arritey
woops... i didnt put the complete bit up!!
It was Saturday already! Mama and Maham were really excited about going to Daniyal's. Aarish coldnt care less. He was more worried about his muscles.
"Ans!" he yelled out from the bathroom
"What?!" I yelled back, walking out of my room. He was standing infront of the bathroom mirror staring at himself.
"does this shirt look arrite?" he asked
"Yeah... whats wrong wtih it?" I asked looking at him. I wanted to laugh. He worried more than me. I noticed his biceps had grown very big and the shirt that once hung off his shoulders was now fitting nicely on his body.
"can you see my tummy sticking out?" he asked turning sideways and patting his very very flat so called flab.
"Aarish... this is what you call a tummy!" I showed him mine and patted it.
"you're so dumb..... Maham!!" he yelled to get a second opinion. She didnt bother responding.
"Hurry up Ansa... we dont want to be late" Mama said as she stepped out of her room to inspect what her three children were upto.
"Ansa.. you havent even fixed your hair...! Fix up your shilwar.... patha nahin tumhara kya bane ga"
"Ok..!" I yelled out and closed my bedroom door. I needed peace and quiet.
It wasnt as though this family was having a special dinner for us. There were going to be a few other families and cousins. Anam and Imran were going to be there too. It was odd, cus we werent going to know anyony else there. I really didnt feel like going.
The drive there was obviously packed with the usual Iqbal family dillemas. Who was going to sit in the front? Who was going to drive? What music we could listen to? I sat there quiety while butterflies upon butterflies fluttered in my belly.
"Now, Ansa... say salam to everyone when you go inside" Mama ordered me.
"Mum... can I leave early?" Aarish asked even before we got out of the car.
"No! This is the first time we've come here. Its not Kareems house that you can leave whenever you want..Fix up your duppatta Ansa. I have to tell you hamesha..."
Daniyal's dad answered the door. I hadnt seen him before, but I could tell this was him. He was a tall man in comparison to my dad. Broad shoulders, long arms, balding and a lovely smile. So this is where Daniyal got his smile from. He shook Dad's and Aarish's hand and welcomed the rest of us in.
The men went and sat in the lounge whereas Mama, Maham and I walked into the family room. The food smelt yummy. Daniyal's mum came and greeted us with hugs and kisses. She was walking around with an apron on, her hair tied into a loose bun, but wearing an amazing smile. Saima, was also in the kitchen pretending to be helping her mum out. She reminded me of the brats, trying to remain busy and helpful but not really doing much. She looked more comfortable today to when I saw her the first time at the wedding. She smiled and we returned it.
"Shery!" Daniyal's mum called for her younger son. Sheryar came running out. He was a younger version of Daniyal. Same height or a tiny bit shorter.
"Shery... show Maham and Ansa where the other girls are sitting." We looked at him and he confused, smiled back. Maham and I both said 'Hi' and his cheeks turned slightly pink. He took us upstairs to Saima's room where the girls were sitting.
"Ansa!!" Anam yelled out. I was soo glad to see her. "Took your time, yaar... !"
"You know Aarish.... he has to get his hair right..." I informed her. She introduced us to all of Daniyal's cousins. She hadnt met any of them before, but the way she was behaving it seemed as though she may as well have known them all her life. They were a bit reserved and I knew they were checking both Maham and I out. It didnt bother me, this was the normal pakistani routine. Check out anyone thats remotely desi. Find out exactly what they are wearing and saying so you can discuss for at least 2 hours after they've gone. I just smiled at them and continued on talking to Anam.
"Have you seen Daniyal?" Anam whispered in my ear. I turned red.
"Shut up.... do you think I'm gonna run through the house looking for him" I whispered back
"I saw him...." she smiled and pinched my waist. I wriggled and pinched her back
"Good for you....!"
"He looks handsome.... " she teased.
"You have a husband Anam.... behave!"
"Sour puss.... !" She wrinkled her face and I laughed back.
The cousins got a bit more comfortable after some time. All of them were younger than Anam and myself. They hadnt been in Australia for as long as Daniyal's family so still carried a bit of the Pakistani accent and behaviour. Saima came in and called us for dinner. She seemed bored down in the kitchen and I could tell she was getting mad at her cousins for not bothering to help her out, or at least stand beside her while she did nothing as well.
"How have you been?" I asked her while the rest lined behind each other to go out.
"Yeah.... arrite. Tired!" She smiled
"You need help with anything?"
"Na.... I'm not doing anything. I've just been studying all day.. " she whinged
"Yuck... thank goodness I dont have to do that anymore!"
We exchanged a few more nothingness and went to get dinner. Downstairs all the boys were waiting in one corner to attack the food. I looked at Aarish as I passed him. He didnt look very impressed standing amongst people he didnt know. I wanted to laugh, but I managed to hold it in. I assumed the rest of the guys were Daniyal's cousin and a few years younger than Aarish.
"Bhaijaan looks extremely excited..." Maham whispered to me.
"Oh yes... he looks like he's having a great time..." I said.
"The food looks soo good! I'm having at least 2 naan's... Baji can you get another one for me and put some more yoghurt as well.." Maham told me. Great, I thought. So now I have to look as thought I dont get fed at home.
I was one of the last girl's in line to get my food. Saima was next to me trying to fit as much on one plate as she could. I smiled to myself and thought of Maivish. She would be doing the same thing and would probably pile everything on my plate instead.
"Dan! get more naan..." Saima yelled out. I nearly dropped my plate. My cheeks warmed up and my hands started to tremble. I wanted to be out of there as fast as possible. I forgot to grab the extra naan for Maham and even forgot to get the youghurt. I tried to move and stepped on my dupatta instead.
Aarish saw me and as usual passed the comment 'errr.... you're so dumb'
I didnt bother answering him or even looking up. My heart was beating at an abnormal speed. I avoided looking at anyone and managed to get back to Saima's room without falling or seeing Daniyal. I am such an idiot I thought to myself. Maham wasnt too happy to see my plate.
"wheres the yoghurt!" she asked
"sorry...." is the only thing I could manage. Anam looked at me and smiled. She knew what had happened.
As much as I wanted to see Daniyal, I couldnt. I knew I'd say or do something stupid. I know I was being silly, but this just felt really awkward. This hadnt ever happened before, I had never felt so silly and so 12 yrs old. Maybe it might have different if we had met somewhere outside, or even at my house. But, this was his house, his family, and I just didnt know what to do.
"Baji.... can you take my plate down pleassse" Maham asked as I finished up my dinner. I didnt want to go but I knew I couldnt say anything as the whole room was staring. Didnt they have anything better to do I thought.
"I'll come with you... " Anam smiled. She knew I wasnt that courageous to go by myself.
"Thanks..." I smiled.
mmmmmmm..naan :love:
Nutz.. i didnt put all of it up in the previous post... incase it didnt make any sense hehe :)
Saima was downstairs not looking too happy. She was assigned the task of placing all the dirty dishes in the dishwasher. Her cousins werent helping out. She looked at us and smiled. I offered to help but she refused, even though she really wanted some. Anam got distracted by one of the aunty's who hadnt seen her for a few months after the wedding.
"Hey... I'll help you out while I'm waiting for Anam" I told Saima as I rolled my sleeves up and tied my dupatta behind me.
"Ok... so sorry to do this to you" she apologised.
"It's all good.... I'm kinda tired of sitting" I smiled.
We talked about her uni and what course she was donig. She hated what she was doing, but like every other Pakistani, she had to do it to make her parents happy. She was quite intelligent I figured out. She told me about her cousins and how she didnt like any of them and thats the reason why she wasnt sitting upstairs. She didnt understand their mentality and they didnt understand her.
"Dont worry... I know so many people like that. Just ignore them..." I told her
"Yeah... that's what I do.. It's just annoying you know, when they are always at your place. Not cus they want to see you... only so they can see what you're upto and then tell their parents" she complained. I smiled and kept listening. She sounded so much like Maham.
"Here you go maids, more dishes!" Daniyal placed dishes on the bench.
"Dan! Couldnt you bring them earlier...?!" Saima complained.
"I couldnt exactly snatch them off everyone and go "Times Up!" He teased. She didnt look impressed. I smiled not looking at him.
"Hello.... is this your new job?" Daniyal asked me. I didnt know what to say and mumbled back "No". He sensed I was uneasy but remained standing there.
"Cus you know... if you are looknig for a new job.. we'd hire you. Saima isnt very good at it at all..." He suggested. Saima rolled her eyes.
"Oh yes... and Danny boy here is very sufficient.. he's so good, he puts us to shame" She told me. He smiled back.
"Having fun upstairs with our fobby cousins?" he asked. I couldnt help but laugh.
"They're not that bad..." I said whilst rinsing the new pile of dishes.
"Take 'em home then..... pllls" he begged. I laughed.
He stood there for awhile mocking his cousins. I eased up a bit and my heart became steady.
"Arrite... duty calls. I gotta go check up on my room. While I'm standing here talking to the cleaning ladies... who knows what the termites have done to my room. They've probably found my phone and are calling God knows who!" He excused himself and left.
Saima looked at me and smiled.
"He's so stupid... I dont understand how can you stand him!" she laughed. I looked at her and in between shock and confusion said
"Neither do I!" we both laughed and continued washing the dishes. We didnt bother going upstairs. Remained in the kitchen and decided to make tea for everyone. Dessert and tea had been served, and we'd cleaned up the dishes again.
It was finally time to go home. Everyone had left, except for the cousins who remained upstairs, most probably gossiping. Our whole family stood in the entrance saying our thanx and goodbyes to Daniyal's family.
"It was so nice having you over. We should do this again soon, Inshallah" Daniyal's mum said to my mama was they gave each other a hug. This was so funny, it was like as though we were moving to another state and weren't going to see each other for years.
"It was lovely being here... thank you" Mama replied. The men all shook each others hands. Daniyal's mum gave Maham and I a hug. For some reason, I felt her hug lasted a lifetime. It was nice.
On the way out, I passed Daniyal.
"See you later aligator.... " He whispered.
I smiled and walked out.
*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
Nutz.. i didnt put all of it up in the previous post... incase it didnt make any sense hehe :)
hey don't worry..i got stuck in the naan part...never quite got to the end of it to realise if anything was missing :).. and besides..i never pay that much attention to the story to begin with....just enough to stalk you without going off topic :D
no i missed the beginning :)
ohh.. and i thought u were actually reading hehe :) thanx for coming in here and posting neways hehehe...
^hey i was just kidding.. yeah i've been told several times by random ppl that i have a wacked sense of humor :D