An Arab asks:Why Is There So Much Hate Inside Us?

Re: An Arab asks:Why Is There So Much Hate Inside Us?

Arabs, Afghans, Persians and Kurds stick together because, although, they are Muslim they don't mind drinking and womanizing when they are out of their country.

I have not seen Bengalis sticking with anyone. Pakistanis and Indians stick together because they can debate about cricket in their own language. And also they chat about their superiority to one another.

My experience with these Iranians and Arabs has been horrible too. When I was studying, there was only other muslim in my group- a girl called Saira, an arab who would help cuz she used to go to the same mosque.. she was initially nice but when she realized that I am a Pakistani she started distancing herself off from me. They really dont care if you are a muslim or not- they really think you are a downtroden brown from a poor third world country

There could be many reasons. Some good, some bad. Some Pakistanis do behave very badly when they are outside their home. The behaviour of a few rotten eggs is enough to destroy the image of all.

No Iranians don't think like that. Whatever our impression is sitting from home, the Iranians and the Arabs are much more liberal compared to us. Again as I said before somewhere, most Iranians and Arabs don't mind promiscusity when they are outside their home; Pakistanis do mind and most of the time they make a point that these Muslims are behaving as such.

ok....ppl.....i don no abt all arabs....but the saudis i no aren't like u;ve portrayed them to be.......................
they r generous & hospitable

I’m just proud of what me ancestors accomplished, and how they civilized the barbarians of India. Actually, now a days, its usually the natives that are spreading islam throughout the world.

Inshallah.:smiley:

Well, I meant us as in pakistanis, arabs, persians and turk gentry and even the native peasentry.

My ancestors were yemeni arabs. I don’t look anything like the natives of pakistan, although I’m going to assume that my ancestors took native wives. So yes, I think thats a rather germane observation.:smiley:

hey can u seriously tell me how come ur ancestors civilized the indians.............& how exactly r they spreading islam......pleez:)

Well some paindus behave badly but esp. with Iranians I have one complain - they prefer goras over brown. The moment they see a pakistani they seem to feel that. Plus, Iranians have pretty wealthy life-style and we- Indians, Pakistanis and Bangladeshis are poor migrant workers throughout the mideast- that gives them the impression that all desis are poor

hey....i've got an iranian friend.........she is pretty good.....

hey can u seriously tell me how come ur ancestors civilized the indians.............& how exactly r they spreading islam......pleez:)

No problem. Before the arrival of islam, india(the geographic location), was a barbaric land full of silly pagan superstition and evil traditions like caste system and burning of wives. After my ancestors introduced islam and civilized the barbarians, they reached a cultural peak previously unseen before in the history of india. This can be illustrated in the barbaric pagan architecture of indians vs the civilzed muslim architecture of my ashraf ancestors.

Also, I'm saying that before it was mainly the ashraf that civilized indians by spreading islam, but now the ajlaf have picked up the torch too.:D

u said ur ancestors were of yemeni origin........
so why & when did they migrate to india.......

caste system is not part of Islam.why you consider yourself superior to those who are not syeds.Many of the great ullemas were not syed and many were not even arabs in the first place

I never once mentioned anything about caste system in this thread, which is ironic, because its mainly ajlaf who continue this practice. I was just pointing out a historical fact, that before muslims arrived in pakistan, it was a place of ignorance which treated women, children and powerless men in the most horrible ways possible, similar to some areas in modern day africa. Before the advent of islam in the subcontinent and the arrival of ashraf, nothing beneficial ever rose out of that corner of the earth. Pakistans own period of jahil, which when compared to its islamic counterpart, shows basic tribalism, no sense of nationhood built along westphalian constructs(which islam preceded by centuries but is conveniently ignored by historians) and total barbarity. With the coming of islam, women, children and men were treated fairly and justly and given a sense of belonging to a nation.

yaar syed abdu pai, do you have certificate proving your brahmi..i mean, ashrafness? can you please post it?

Its not Pakistanis who were jaahils its the Arabs who were jaahils until 1960s- go and read wikipedia.org and refresh your knowledge. Their kismat changed after the discovery of oil by the westerners in the land where there's no intelligance, no school, and innovativeness- only sand, dates and camels. So dumb are these arabs that they were not aware that they have oil!
If you are not Pakistani why dont go back to Yemen and speak ur language. I guess Punjabi sounds much sweeter than Arabic- the coughing language. I encourage and challenge all Pakistani guppies who like Arab and Arabic to move to their "ancestoral" sand land and become Arabs- we dont need you in Pakistan!

yaar syed abdu pai, do you have certificate proving your brahmi..i mean, ashrafness? can you please post it?

I could post my shajra but choose not to because of other considerations that I can't reveal to just anyone. This has nothing to do with the hindoo caste system but historic facts.

Its not Pakistanis who were jaahils its the Arabs who were jaahils until 1960s- go and read wikipedia.org and refresh your knowledge.

Even if that were true, that is entirely beside the point, arzal :D (thats a joke, the arzal part that is). Its a historic fact that before the arrival of islam the area that is now pakistan was a barbaric place devoid of any culture or civilization(even babar said this in his biography) full of monstrous practices that were acted out on innocent women, children and powerless men. After the arrival of islam, and in general ashraf culture, there was a golden age in everything from architecture to justice. All the barbaric pagan practices were wiped out.

Their kismat changed after the discovery of oil by the westerners in the land where there's no intelligance, no school, and innovativeness- only sand, dates and camels. So dumb are these arabs that they were not aware that they have oil!

Just more racist drivel probably from all the hindoo blood flowing in your veins. I thought we arabs had given sufficient amount of our genetic material to pakistani women(our right hand possessions) in sindh, and the turks, persians and afhgans in the rest of pakistan but I seem to be mistaken. There is still a racist streak in pakistani cultures.

If you are not Pakistani why dont go back to Yemen and speak ur language. I guess Punjabi sounds much sweeter than Arabic- the coughing language. I encourage and challenge all Pakistani guppies who like Arab and Arabic to move to their "ancestoral" sand land and become an arab- we dont need you in Pakistan!

You sound like one of those persian knaves thats screams about how arabs conquered there land and destroyed the magean clergy. Arab tribes, Persia, Egypt, Babylon(Iraq), Assyria(Syria), Pheonecia(Lebanon), Turks were all conquered and civilized by islam just like pakistanis. I don't know why your so hung up about it.

abdu pai, tell me more about the sharjah thingie. sounds a lot like what them stupid yindoo brahmins keep to record their aryan lineage. also german shepherd breeders do something similar..

I cherish those who came here to spread islam i really really do, but how should it insinuate that arabs are superior??? I am alhudolillah zillions time surperior to abu jahal and other non-muslim arabs. Its islam that matters the most and not ethnic orientation.

Plz, don’t mix races with islam as no one is superior to anyone you better look into last sermon on holy prophet :saw: where he mentioned no arab is superior to non-arab or the reverse.

Your post reeks of Hinduism, one thing is for sure there was no improvement in you, you are just as bad as Hindus or maybe you are a Hindu pretending to post as a Muslim?

Have you forgotten what God :swt: and Apostle :saw: say about superiority complexes, arrogance, racism etc.? Under Islam all people are equal and it is piety alone which differentiates people.

Just to let you know Pakistani/Indian Syeds (prophet’s :saw: descendents) are usually fakes, most of the times they were Hindus who were converted by Arab missionaries and they’d start tracing their lineage (shajra-e-nasb) to the Syed missionary who converted them, there’s a few genuine ones but they are a tiny minority and even they have more Desi blood from the centuries of intermarrying than the bit of Arab blood they get from their one ancestor.

shajrah = family tree

I think islam is neutral on the issue so there is nothing wrong with keeping a family tree (record of the names of your paternal ancestors) but if somebody thinks their lineage alone makes them superior to other humanbeings then that's wrong.

Like this I met guy and his family in Lahore who are Bhatti Rajputs and claim that all Bhattis are actually direct descendants of Prophet (PBUH) when there are no evidence of Prophet (PBUH) coming to Pakistan or Punjab. I might be wrong but I dont think thats right.