Are we sluts? Are Pakistani women born and raised in the US not as good options when you’re looking for a wife, when compared, to a woman born and raised in Pakistan?
In that case, why is everyone marrying white chicks these days? ![]()
Are we sluts? Are Pakistani women born and raised in the US not as good options when you’re looking for a wife, when compared, to a woman born and raised in Pakistan?
In that case, why is everyone marrying white chicks these days? ![]()
of course of green cards once they get it they will leave her..but if they will marry with a paki-american thn they think it might not be easy to leave them…
Re: American women
Hmm...I know a lot of American raised Pakistanis who are marrying outside the desi culture, and they're already citizens.
McPendo, continuing to be immature. Why don't you share with everyone here YOUR thoughts on American-born/raised Pakistani women, because the enlighting chat we all had in the chat room just now was the same subject of discussion.
Can I remind you? I think you said something like....oh...we're not as pure or virgin-y as Pakistani women, that our independence means we make out with guys before marriage, and that sort of thing.
Oh and that if you have daughters you're moving back to Pakistan, because you wouldnt want them raised in America?
I mean, look these are serious feelings...and I'm wondering if other men have the same feelings about Pakistani girls raised abroad...?
Actually, I'd rather they married those white girls than simply used them for sex then got a nice 'decent' virgin. Can't stand the hypocrisy..
(Of course that also works with desi girls they might be sleeping with as well)
No they are not sluts. Pakistani women born/raised in the west are good as the ones in Pakistan.
This thread fails. I was expecting the Lenny Kravitz's song.
PCG, the image is definitely out there. American born Pakistani girls are easy and wild. The funny part is when these guys dont get what they want, its like a personal failure for them. It couldnt possibly have anything to do with our morals, upbringing or values...nah...we dont have any of those here.
The parents are just as bad. In the past, being born and raised in US has earned me comments like:
"yahan ki larkiyan to bas aisi hi hoti hein...inhein kya pata"
"amreeka ki larki khana kaise pakaygi?"
"mere betey ko roz pasta nahin pasand hai"
Blah Blah Blah...who cares anymore? Live life the way you want, the stereotypes will still be around 10 years from now and even if you try your hardest to please people. You can wear shalwar kameez, speak Urdu, make parathey dripping with ghee and you will still be asked if you know what sharmo-haya is.
PCG, i understand your frustration/confusion on this matter. i started seeing this trend in my home town (midwest of USA) about 4 years ago (before i got married). my observation was that if the desi guy didnt marry her, he at least was dating or fooling around with a white girl. it was sad to see such good desi guys going to waste. they were well brought up educated boys with good/decent middle class masjid going parents.
to answer your question, NO, we are not sluts. at least not ALL of us. we are just victims of a horrible ''stereotype'' that girls brought up abroad are sluts/no sharam/too outspoken/etc etc etc.... u can thank the real 'pakistani sluts' for this stereotype. it seems that if one paki girl in the community goes astray then the ppl start thinking that ALL of the girls in the community are blemished......blv me, being born and 100% raised here in AMerica i've been of victim of this stereotype on several occasions thanks to some immature/misguided/wild child girl who had no morals... its not fun to be so unfairly judged.
Very honestly, I wont prefer and actually as a matter of fact I did turned down rishta offers in UK. Reason was that the cultural difference, brought up and mindset is different from person raised in Pakistan and it is not easy to manage those issues. Atleast I didnt found myself capable of doing that. Therefore refused very early on.
However I didnt even ended marrying up a gori... we'll actually indeed a gori but a desi one :-)
The trend I see in the UK is the educated ones eg doctors lawyers etc marrying girls from here (UK), british Pakistanis. I think its do with how much a person from Pak would relate with a girl from the UK or US. Personally speaking my main preference is marrying a British Pakistani as I feel I'd connect and relate to her more easily then to a Pakistani from Pak.
i hate generalizations... god y cant ppl understand there is GOOD AND BAD EVERYWHERE!! And may i just add 'sluty' girls in pakistan are no less then girls from here.. its just they know how to act better... maybe we shud become more conniving on the other hand there are also shareef girls in pak too
That is why MEN, DONT generalize!
I agree with Deeba. It's better to see these guys marry these white girls, rather than just use and dump them, like so many do.
I married a American born Pakistani and it's the BEST thing that happened to me. And no, I did not marry for green card.
Actually I might be generalizing but I don't find Pakistani born and raised girls very attractive or intellectually up there. They are almost always too much into desi crap and dependent on men for their survival. That's a big turn off for me. I want to be with a woman who wants me for me and not because I am supporting her.
Thats another generalization and I’m totally offended ![]()
Maybe you haven’t interacted with the right kind of families… I better shut up before I start ranting ![]()
This thread fails. I was expecting the Lenny Kravitz's song.
Me too! I had to youtube since it was playing in my head.
it absolutely does not make sense for guys who have been born or brought up in the US themselves, to marry back home, based on some pre-conceived notions.
they probably do it because the parents would want them to and the reason that the parents want to do this is probably to resuscitate their connection with Pakistan, have grandchildren who are not too far removed from the culture/language and hoping to revive some desi-ness in their gora wannabe son. seen it happen.
MIAinVA, I know I know. I understand what you mean. I too have many women relatives who are actually way better than some of the American born women when it comes to how they live their lives.
May be I should take back what I said above.
I understand different people have different needs and expectations in a marriage. I am a little off the mainstream type of situation and my expectations are not in line with the majority of desi men.
I guess stereotyping is always stupid.
Ive seen and met many pakistani-born guys and even gals who turn up their noses at american girls because they are too independent. They go to school in a co-ed environment and mix with the opposite sex all their lives. They work with and are comfortable in the company of both men and women, they speak their minds, they have been raised with the american work ethic and so have no qualms about having a high-powered career. Note I'm speaking in general terms here! But for a good number of pakistani born and raised people, these are not positive traits in a woman and she therefore gets the label of being "loose" or "fast". But I think this attitude is changing - albeit slowly....
Pcg you’ve been here 8 years and you still dont know? ![]()