American Pakistani, and I want to marry my 1st Cousin in Pakistan...OMG

Re: American Pakistani, and I want to marry my 1st Cousin in Pakistan...OMG

If you believe she doesn't want to be with you, and this long distance with talking 2-3 times a week is making it more difficult for you. just stop. tell her you cant do this anymore.

you don't even know if she has another guy in Pakistan or not! She had no trouble starting it with you in such a short time.. maybe that's why shes so disinterested. you wants the physicallness..

I'm glad you stopped half way, because really the point of the whole post is to set my "current mood" and status quo...its to narrate my perspective, and seriously? Don't you think I had the ability to articulate myself anyway i chose? Of course I do, I could write myself into greatness if I wanted, that's not the point.

You think I have issues, they may be issues in your subjective opinion...but in my life...they are choices I have made...for whatever moment, reasons, and rationals. People make far worse choices than these, and some make greater ones. Some have greater control...some don't.

... I mean if you catch me on a good day, I'd be happy to positively gloat about my grand life and all the things I have accomplished. But who cares? I don't care about my accomplishments.

I am working on my career, and pets are ample in my household. And no - they don't die.

The whole point of the American Pakistani hypocrisy was to establish I created an internal rift within myself...that was misconstrued which caused me to hold a false bias against pakistani women. Which honestly, i think are amazing women... American or native... they have excellent adaptability... great morals...and are extremely versatile.

I think people regardless of race/religion/and ethnicity live double lives...

Marijuana is a psychoactive drug. Alcohol is a depressant. i don't feel there is anything wrong with substances in moderation...but then again everyone is entitled to their own opinion. Also, at certain stages in ones life, abstinence is probably the best drug...because in order to elevate...often exercise, meditation (namaaz), and clarity are all what one needs.

And thanks for the sarcasm :)

I would hate to sound harsh but I think this is karma (for lack of a better word). In your post, the impression I get (which I admit, may be wrong, so correct me if this is the case) is that you look down on the random girls you've slept with ("fu**** sluts") because since they slept with you, you assume they must have slept with loads of other guys. Given that you told your cousin about all of your escapades and that you're not a virgin, it's quite likely that she looks down on you in the same manner and that is probably the reason why she is stalling. The fact the you so easily declared your love for her so quickly, probably makes her think that since you did that with her, you're probably doing that with other girls (since, afterall, she is not there with you now). At this point, I think the reason she is stalling and stating that she will eventually marry you but not yet is that she is simply biding her time. She thinks she can do better and is waiting to see if she can get can someone better and is just using you as a backup in the case that nothing better comes along.

The reason I think this is the case is that you stated that she was naive, immature, and rather sheltered. In my experience, I've noticed that girls like this tend to have rather unrealistic expectations of men and are expecting the typical, bollywood-esque prince charming who is perfect, has never had any previous relationships and has never even thought of other girls. Given that you told her about your past, she knows that is not the case with you. Although people have mentioned that your cousin isn't as innocent as she seems because she was willing to make out with you (in Pakistan), I highly doubt it's gone further than that (even with other guys).

I don't look down on random girls I have slept with...or any girl I have slept with. the whole "****in' sluts" thing was more for literary effect... you know its kind of tonal shift... i'm no saint either...if I call them sluts...it makes me a male slut/man whore whatever... but in that specific paragraph it was for the contrast of her being quote unqoute a virgin, where as in my mind upon hearing that...i felt like you know...a bit sleazy... it's certainly for effect.

I agree, that by me "coming clean" and being sincere, I lost points in her perspective of me.

And DIG DING DING DING!!!!! Mezhgan, you are right on the MONEY... if oil was gold...you'd be a trillionaire...

My family has said the same thing... that they are fishing for other options....and that probably see me as a backup...if things don't pan out...or she can't find anyone else... then here is the lovely chump <--- (Me).

And yes... another fact you are right on... I'm certainly a journeyman in my career... she has been known to have a fixation with the Pakistani "Elite society" -- and thinks she can marry into it...

Honestly, she's not hard on the eyes... but realistically I don't think she's THAT good looking to marry into money...but then again...looks are only a part...she definitely could flirt her way there. She does want that "Mr. Perfect" guy... and this bollywood love stories / music / entertainment is definitely messing up with the youth.

But hollywood is no different.

I could have said anything to her... i could have lied... however lying isn't in my nature.... Immanuel Kant...and categorical imperative.. I would rather tell the truth and cause someone pain, than to lie about it. Lying is just immoral...

Re: American Pakistani, and I want to marry my 1st Cousin in Pakistan…OMG

I said this before, I’m saying if again- Karma. Go ahead and be heartbroken, once that wears off, focus on other things.

And in regards to the pot, alcohol, sex, and amazing saliva which you have been talking about and some which you are justifying… take this from a Muslim American Pakistani girl who is around the same age as you. When the first beings were created, so was temptation. Temptation (the drugs, booze, sex, etc) exist. But just because it does, it doesn’t mean you go after it. It’s when you go after it, experience it, that we justify these things to satisfy our guilty conscience. It doesn’t make it less wrong or more right.

You are your own person. But since you have said that you’re really troubled, it’s prob not a good idea to mix that with drugs, alcohol, and sex.

Pcg :biggthumb:

^soundarya sabun :D ...

Wow. You are complicated but interesting! Makes me believe that this whole attitude is after all not exclusive to the local men but apparently all guys think alike no matter where they are born/brought up. I think you are just infatuated with your cousin and the different "flavor" she brought in your life and now her playing it hard to give in is only going to make you want her more BUT i think it can go on for only so long. Maybe you need to distract yourself from her with more meaningful things and you will get over her or she'll come to u on her own.

I think ppl are being super harsh. he posted about his past habits, relationships and wild ways to give an idea of who he is and how he's fallen for someone he never thought he would, right now. He didnt ask to be judged on how he is or who he was. He's just expressing how he feels for this girl right now. So i think people should stick to giving him opinions on how he should deal with his raging hormone for this grl vs. whether its karma or not that the grl might be playing him.

I think you should go with the flow. You're saying you're ready to marry her....marriage is for a lifetime...then you shouldnt have a problem maintaining this relationship for another year or so...and in that time period you guys will be able to figure each other's intentions out better. Just play nice and see where it goes.

The issue of whether or not the girl is playing him is an important one (especially in giving advice) and something that he should consider. It's important for him to determine whether the girl is playing him so that he can act accordingly. This cannot be one sided. It won't do him any good if he is ready for marriage and sorts himself out and the girl is not. What is the purpose of him going with the flow or "wait and see where it goes" if the girl has no intention of marrying him? Surely, it's better to know what her intentions are right away than to waste time with someone who may not want to marry him.

So, my comment got deleted because I used the word "hate"?
But douchebag is okay to use? (I completely agree with Sara though, he really is one)

I'm not arguing. Just asking a serious question....."hate" is off limits?

At least the dude is presenting a thread different to the usual mil sil dramadies. It is always interesting to read about other peoples' experience and perceptions.

That said, OP, I am glad her saliva was not repulsive. Thank you for telling us that very important need to know detail. :\

Who wants to be judged or even asks for it? No one. Although his own post is riddled with judgments. But it's all good...because those were not judgments...those were just a potpurri of adjectives...a string of similes and metaphors....writing devices if you will...to create a literary effect.

Why even treat this like a side project? A project...be it side or main....is something you invest energy in and attach expectations to....which is setting yourself up for heartache. If this had been a girl posting, people would have told her that the guy who is neither initiating contact nor responding isn't interested so move on. How did Multani show the previous women in his life that he had moved on or was no longer interested in them? He can apply his own behavior in those past situations to the one he is currently facing with his cousin.

It wouldn't have been so bad if she was at least responding to ur texts....she's not even doing that. You keep reaching out to her and it isn't working so why continue it? How about you just back off and focus on your self-reformation goals. It'll keep u occupied with other things and put things (about her, her personality, you, your goals, and life) in a perspective you hadn't seen earlier.

Go ahead, marry your cousin just don't treat her like one of your previous adventures.

I'm curious, if I posted this post as my life story, what sort of posts would be rolling in? The same ones?

Same "No sweat kid, lots of fish in the sea"?

Are yo saying there isn't lots of fish in the sea?

we're saying that it's karma to help him deal with it. It's better to be like... you know what, I screwed up in the past, now this is happening to me prob because of my mistakes... you can be a better person. It's tough to get over a heartbreak and the best thing to do is sometimes accept that you're not right for that person or vice versa.

And I put in my post that he is his own person. He can do what he wants. But he randomly posted about how he doesn't think drinking and getting high is bad and the reasoning for it- those were a side track to his girl problems. That's why those were addressed.

I dont think marriage will work for you, as you are getting it easily without getting "married" . Getting married will give you responsibilty and you will feel restricted. The girl might be young and sheltered but smart and experienced, she will probably get married to someone back there as there are plenty of better fish there . You can wait for few years and get married when you want but the lifestyle you have will by then become a habit/addiction if it isn't now so even if you get married to any girl you will be feeling uncomfortable, restricted, being nagged etc

This is the life and relationships thread not your freaking diary...you haven't even asked a question to tumharey is story ka ham achaar banaen? Obviously as an ABCD you probably didn't even understand the last part of my sentence...

ABCDiyoon ka bhi dil hota hai, feelings hoti hain... thora tars khao bechare pe.

No no because you be the two faced American desi girl. Smh. I don't understand.